Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
282 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 141)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 17, 2021
Bart Kogan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

It is a reliable platform. It provides effective security to all internal servers. It also provides online remote services which make it easy to handle everything online. It protects our data of Office 365 and SharePoint. I am satisfied with its professional services because it never let me feel down.
Read Bart Kogan's full review
May 07, 2021
Jason Kerley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We have been protecting Office 365 since we implemented Druva inSync, we felt we needed improved internal server security and Druva inSync provides it. We can almost securely encrypt all our data and keep hackers at bay. We can also manage from a remote desktop quickly and reliably if we need a file quickly and securely.
Read Jason Kerley's full review
May 07, 2021
Jim Livingston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We have integration with Box and it has been one of the best decisions we have made as we can combine physical and cloud storage with the web restore capability that Druva allows us to integrate by connecting it with other services.
Read Jim Livingston's full review
June 11, 2021
Scott Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We protect G Suite with Druva. It was super easy to implement and backed up all of our data very quickly.
Read Scott Anderson's full review
June 08, 2021
John Kmiec | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

Druva inSync provides unified data protection across our Microsoft Office 365 environment. It currently protects all of the cloud applications within the Microsoft Office 365 including Exchange, OneDrive, SharePoint, and Microsoft Teams were we have data on all of the applications. It handles the backups with great effectiveness and efficiency. We set it up once and we do not have to change it every time we are someone or something new because we simply back up everything.
Read John Kmiec's full review
June 08, 2021
Tudor Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We currently protect Microsoft (Office 365) including SharePoint, Exchange, OneDrive and Teams with a minimal amount of setup and little to no interactions required when running.
Data can be retrieved as and when required without fuss or extensive downtime.
Read Tudor Davies's full review
June 08, 2021
Mahipal Waldia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We are using Salesforce, Box, Office 365, SharePoint, and Teams but haven't started using them to protect these applications. We are exploring it and in our future plan.
Endpoint data protection is working well for us across the organization.
Read Mahipal Waldia's full review
June 02, 2021
Paul Sevick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We don't currently use Druva in the way with the exception of backing up some important Office 365 OneDrive folders via the Druva desktop client.
Read Paul Sevick's full review
June 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We use Druva to protect our entire Microsoft 365 suite. We have been pleased with the ease of use. It works well and without a lot of oversight. There hasn't been a lot of need to recover from an event since purchasing this solution, but we feel confident it will work as well as it does for our client computers.
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

I am not particularly protecting any cloud apps. My focus is mostly on the local files on the machine. However when files stream was available, I preferred to use it over the major players in the cloud space. As a preference I was using Google Drive, but now have adopted One Drive to make up for what inSync is no longer providing.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We currently protect Office 365, SharePoint, Exchange & Teams. It handles it very effectively and automatically with its backup jobs. It backs up quickly and efficiently on our expected time frames and never misses a job nor fails to backup at its scheduled backup time should its window be every 4 hours or every day.
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We do not use Druva inSync to protect our other cloud solutions mentioned above. These solutions have strong protection designs and we would need a strong business justification to stray from our current models.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Victor Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We don't have any cloud app integration with Druva. If it is available, I will explore it.
Read Victor Rivera's full review
October 06, 2020
Paul Persons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We have not protected any apps yet but Office 365 something we are considering protecting soon.
Read Paul Persons's full review
October 06, 2020
humberto martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We protect Exchange and it works well. We have done some testing, but we have not had to restore productive data. We are currently working on the implementation of Salesforce, Box, and Office 365 data protection features.
Read humberto martinez's full review
September 24, 2020
Tomasz Lipinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We use Office 365 e-mail security. It works great. Simple configuration and confidence that in the event of malicious deletion of e-mails by employees, everything will be easily restored.


Read Tomasz Lipinski's full review

What is Druva inSync?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Druva inSync Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Druva inSync's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Druva inSync?

The most common users of Druva inSync are Mid-size Companies from the Information Technology & Services industry.