Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
200 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 99)

Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva inSync - Securing your corporate data requires more than merely backing it up

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We are using inSync to protect O365's Exchange mailboxes, and OneDrive data storage. inSync was easy to configure to backup these apps, and affords great visibility into what is being backed up, and recovery of items if needed.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
Dan Woodhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2020

Druva inSync at a medium-sized enterprise

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We do not currently use Druva inSync to backup any cloud apps however we have been investigating the use of Druva inSync for backing up Microsoft Office 365 with particular focus on Microsoft OneDrive followed by Microsoft Teams and SharePoint in order to address gaps in our current data protection stack.
Read Dan Woodhouse's full review
Paul Sevick | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync has your back

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We don't currently use Druva in the way with the exception of backing up some important Office 365 OneDrive folders via the Druva desktop client.
Read Paul Sevick's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva Does Diligently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

At this time, we are not using Druva with any cloud apps.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

Druva inSync is providing disaster recovery requirements for our Office 365 environment to include User Email, OneDrive, and SharePoint sites. We've had complete success with getting all data backed up and restores are completed without issue when needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync is pretty good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We really only use Druva inSync with local files, but we do use it as redundancy for Box files as well. This allows us to back up all local specified files and folders and our Box related items that are cloud-based. In some cases, the files are unrecoverable from the machine and not synced to Box so having an extra copy is a real plus.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Best Backup Software We've Ever Used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We use unified protection for Sharepoint and have never had any issues with data loss. We will hopefully expand this to include Salesforce, Office 365 and others in the future. There is no doubt that inSync will be able to handle our needs in this area, as it has done such a great job with endpoint devices.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Druva Insync

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We use Druva with Office 365 and other Microsoft products. The use of Druva along with these Microsoft products has been extremely satisfying and we know that we can work with Druva to ensure that our data is being protected correctly. The piece of mind that we get from software is something else.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync a great alternative for data protection

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

As explained earlier aside from local user data our organization for the time being also uses the solutions to backup our Office 365 - Does an alright job but also very problematic at times. Once we have some more time to address some of these existing issues we might look into SP and Teams backup.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Tillbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Druva inSync - Complete and easy solution for Office365 backups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We only use Druva inSync as a solution for Office365. However, this encompasses emails from Exchange Online, SharePoint, and Teams data. Druva inSync efficiently and seamlessly handles these backups and has zero impact on any use of the system at any time of day. Users are then pleasantly surprised when we are able to recover data quickly and efficiently when the need arises. With large amounts of data stored in SharePoint and the increasing use of Teams, it makes us in the IT department look great when people ask us if the data is backed up!
Read Martin Tillbrook's full review
Marty Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

IT Director's Review of Druva inSync

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We used to pay for MozyPro (before Carbonite), when I was shopping around for a Cloud backup, Druva stood out because it could backup us everything: Desktop, Exchange, Outlook and SharePoint. Since we are 100% Office 365 cloud based, Druva won!
Read Marty Goldstein's full review
Kristopher Mitchelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva is the Enterprise Backup Tool Your Company Needs For Complete Disaster Recovery and Hardware Migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We don't use Druva to backup any cloud synced folders as that would be redundant to our local storage since it's already in the cloud.
Read Kristopher Mitchelson's full review
Tyler Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Email backup without the fuss

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We protect our Office 365 environment with Druva inSync. We have email and one drive added to backups, then Druva will sync that data between our AD environment. That way you'll be able to see an individuals users cloud applications under a single user profile. The backups run seamless. I rarely have to do anything in the admin console outside of check job status.
Read Tyler Cook's full review
Soroush Keshvadi | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Best solution for Office 365 backups

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for SaaS Apps and Endpoints

We use Druva for our Office 365, including Exchange Online, Sharepoint Online, One Drive and Microsoft Teams which stores data on SharePoint sites. Druva very effectively has helped us with backup solutions and has been very useful in restore processes and saves us so much time and headache. Druva also has a very responsive support team.
Read Soroush Keshvadi's full review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese