Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Druva Insync

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The software specfically for our company is very well suited. It offers great options and a range of different solutions to our problems. In particular the GDPR option which the main reason why we use this software. It is written into our GDPR compliant documentation and it is important that all users have it installed on each machine. For any company that want to be GDPR compliant i would 100% recommend it to
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Druva Does Diligently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync is good for enterprise wide backup of files and settings. Whether you use multiple systems, or just one workstation, Druva does a good job of organizing your backups, and allowing for whole system restores, or just the restore of an individually deleted file. It is robust when it comes to dealing with loss of network connection.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 24, 2019

InSync is a star performer in End user-data protection and managing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

InSync is well suited if you want to backup your employee's laptops or desktops and their mobile devices including tablet computers and any end-user data. This also helps to take the backup of cloud applications like Google Drive, Box, or a cloud mailbox like O365. It is not suitable if you are looking to back up the virtual or hypervisor this will not support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2019

Druva inSync Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

At our place of business, we do annual refreshes and while doing those we need to back up information and user documents and other things of that nature. While having Druva we were able to make the process a lot easier than backing the information up to external hard drives.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Tillbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Druva inSync - Complete and easy solution for Office365 backups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The issue of backing up Office365 accounts is a popular one, and Druva inSync meets all the needs surrounding this topic. We find it easy to set up, easy to manage, and generally easy to use. Restoring files and email is very easy and efficient as well as being provided with several options as to how to restore and where to put the files. I can't think of a scenario with our use case where Druva inSync wouldn't be suitable.
Read Martin Tillbrook's full review
Frank Troglauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Druva inSync is "in sync" with what businesses need today.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't think of scenarios it would be less appropriate or suited for, but it is well suited for an organization looking to keep their files in a safe environment with version tracking and audit trails. That is pretty much any organization in this day and age. Computers are great but hardware breaks down intermittently so knowing you have your files in a secure location that won't ever fail is fantastic.
Read Frank Troglauer's full review
Marty Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

IT Director's Review of Druva inSync

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The scope of reports provided within the Druva portal is good, however the details needed to verify against Microsoft Activity logs, is where Druva needs to improve. When the point was raised to the Druva Support team, they took immediate action to try and help ensure that in future incidents, the reports would more closely align to the reports from Microsoft activity logs. This helps me to verify that ALL the files deleted were indeed restored.
Read Marty Goldstein's full review
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Druva inSync - Securing your corporate data requires more than merely backing it up

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

You can protect any mobile device (you can use it on smartphones too, we are not yet doing so) through an easy to use, and comprehensive management portal. If all you want to do is backup data on a device, then this solution would be more than you need. It depends on your specific business requirements.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
Kristopher Mitchelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva is the Enterprise Backup Tool Your Company Needs For Complete Disaster Recovery and Hardware Migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is appropriate for any situation where you want end user clients to be backed up, you're in control of profiles that are created to dictate what folders are backed up by default, what file extensions or folders are excluded by default and users are able to add their own folders at any time so they're responsible for their own data as well. It's great for rebuilding developer environments quickly as they can add locations where ini, config, and xml files are stored across the hard drive. I frankly don't see a scenario where it's not appropriate to have a backup of data in case of accident or emergency and it should be a part of every company's disaster recovery plan.
Read Kristopher Mitchelson's full review
Kyle Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Druva inSync: Easily Deployed, Managed, and Meets Compliance Requirements

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync is a great solution for organizations that have a need to protect their end-user data. Easily deployed, it's a great fit for remote workforce users due to its data loss protection settings.
Read Kyle Hayes's full review
Soroush Keshvadi | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Best solution for Office 365 backups

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Works great with Office 365 email and Onedrive. You can protect any device such as a laptop, PC, or mobile devices with Druva. Considering their pricing, it is worth it to have this as a backup if your business requires this for compliance or if dealing with sensitive data for your clients and users.
Read Soroush Keshvadi's full review
Kenny Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync is great for collaborating on files with internal and external parties and sharing large data sets which would be hard to transfer via another method.
Read Kenny Thornton's full review
Dan Woodhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Druva inSync at a medium-sized enterprise

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync works well to protect the data of users where a reasonable sized an internet connection is available, this especially adds value where the users is a field worker, home worker or someone who occasionally works from home as they may not have direct access back to an environment to synchronize folders. It is not well suited to offices where there is a low volume of bandwidth available due to the nature of the synchronization.
Read Dan Woodhouse's full review
Bill Devlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Protecting your end-user data

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync is extremely well suited for user data and settings backup and restores. It's also proving to perform well in the data governance arena, as we move deeper into implementing legal hold workflows.
Read Bill Devlin's full review
Jose L. Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Easy to use endpoint back-up solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva works particularly well for our company's needs since we are a semiconductor company. We are what I would consider a "tech" company instead of a "high tech" company. That being said, there is a lot less volatility and movement of employees and contractors, which brings me to the biggest weakness of Druva - provisioning of licenses. The system is very clunky and maintaining backed up data for outboard employees is tough, while re-issuing the freed up license. It's tough to explain without going to a lot of detail, just know that it is the least intuitive portion of Druva by far.
Read Jose L. Alvarez's full review
armah mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Druva inSync Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The best part of Druva is easily the hands-off backups. It takes some time to configure initially, but once it's fine-tuned it's reliable. Easy to upgrade remotely, along with solid reporting. We haven't had any issues with it running, and backups are available at any time along with a history.
Read armah mason's full review
John Rivers | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Druva inSync was great when onsite. In the cloud, it loses its cost effectiveness.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used Druva inSync for 7 years. I am very upset that the software is now only cloud-based and no longer has an on-premise version. I am highly opposed to cloud-only solutions, but Druva is a fantastic program. If I have to use a cloud solution, I would recommend Druva. I am looking for an on-premise solution to replace Druva but may have to continue using them.
Read John Rivers's full review
Nadeem Nasir | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva the cloud is NOT the future!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I only know Insync On Premise so can only comment on that but it was a perfect product until Druva started taking away features from it in an attempt to move folks to their cloud offering. They have and are currently destroying this great product. and it's just shame because it's rare to find a product that actually checks every box and Insync before they removed the Share function for no legitimate reason was about perfect.
Read Nadeem Nasir's full review
Ronald Brauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva Rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The best case for us with Druva is the backing up and restoration of files no matter where they client is around the world. Many times a user has a catastrophic event and I can have a brand new computer ready and waiting as they roll through the airport, on to their next destination.
Read Ronald Brauer's full review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese