Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
250 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 156)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 23, 2020
Patrick Costa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We deploy it to senior management on the desktop, in combination with OneDrive synchronization for all users.
We also use the service to backup all email.
It is great for sales people who might drop their laptop.
It is great for the legal department for easy searches.
Probably not a good fit for a VDI environment on the desktop. But still use it for SharePoint, OneDrive and Exchange mail.
Read Patrick Costa's full review
October 20, 2020
Victor Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync is well suited when you need backup automation with almost no user intervention, massive endpoint backup implementation, endpoint backup with Active Directory integration, cloud backup and restoration, or in DLP scenarios. It is great for doing the cloud backup, and it is very helpful in restoration with a new or stolen/lost endpoint. Also, you can back up more than one endpoint (computer/smartphone or mobile device) with the same license, because it is based on a quota limit, then you can share this quota between maximum of 5 devices.
Read Victor Rivera's full review
October 07, 2020
Glen Sakamoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Attorneys no longer have to wait for a response back from IT to look for a missing file. They are now "self-empowered" to restore missing or corrupted files after hours and on weekends. On occasion if the need may arise, they can log in to inSync from another device and download a file.

To date, I have not come across a scenario where inSync has not been a great fit.
Read Glen Sakamoto's full review
October 07, 2020
Laxman Naik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

inSync version updates process is very simple, we can directly push the updates from the admin console and no need to take remote of client systems for updates.

Now Druva is restricted for minimum additional licenses to 10. It would have considered for any number of additional licenses for existing SMB customers.
Read Laxman Naik's full review
October 07, 2020
Vivek Agarwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's best suited for every kind of environment, especially for laptop users it's a must. Users travelling always fear for the data loss due to physical damage or laptop loss but with Druva you will have even data you worked till laptop shutdown.

We can schedule data backup with 5 min frequency so data loss chances become minimum.
Read Vivek Agarwal's full review
October 06, 2020
Paul Persons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We are only using it on company laptops but also deployed it on a remote field office desktop that was shared by multiple sub-consultants to log job progress.
Read Paul Persons's full review
October 06, 2020
humberto martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use it with Windows and Mac devices and it works well, I'm not sure it works with Linux. Since it is cloud-based it works whenever the user is as long as the device is connected to the internet. Backups may not work well when bandwidth is limited, sometimes we have had to reinstall the agent.
Read humberto martinez's full review
October 05, 2020
Ryan Calderon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync is well suited for companies and employees who need to ensure that files are backed up to the cloud on a routine basis. This ensures any issue with someone's laptop and/or desktop is rectified by restoring files back to said laptop or desktop or even a new machine that someone receives. Restoration is seamless and fast. I don't see any scenarios within our company where it is not appropriate.
Read Ryan Calderon's full review
September 24, 2020
Grant Bristow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync is well suited for laptop backup. Desktops work, too, but the volume of data is usually significantly more on desktops. Druva inSync is also great for laptops since it needs no VPN and works on just an internet connection. We also are an international company, with employees in Europe as well as the US. Even in the US, many of our users are remote users. Again, the internet connectivity of inSync helps address these users.
Read Grant Bristow's full review
September 24, 2020
Tomasz Lipinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Recommended for a lot of laptops that are often outside the office, especially when photos from phones must be secured, e.g. for construction-site workers who document the construction process.

Druva inSync is less useful for desktops that have constant access to the local network and servers where the data can be stored (network drives).
Read Tomasz Lipinski's full review
September 17, 2020
John Rivers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used Druva inSync for 7 years. I am very upset that the software is now only cloud-based and no longer has an on-premise version. I am highly opposed to cloud-only solutions, but Druva is a fantastic program. If I have to use a cloud solution, I would recommend Druva. I am looking for an on-premise solution to replace Druva but may have to continue using them.
Read John Rivers's full review
September 02, 2020
Lance Goldhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync is an ideal remote backup solution for PC backups. I can honestly say it is one of the best purchases I have ever made for our organization and it proves its value daily.
Read Lance Goldhahn's full review
August 31, 2020
Robert Ljunggren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

A user in the HR department had gotten hit with Ransomware after I implemented the solution. Let me tell you, the first time you have to restore files with Druva the solution just pays for itself. It was fast, easy and the employee was really grateful that her files could get restored in no time at all.
Read Robert Ljunggren's full review
July 24, 2020
Ron Jacquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As mentioned, replacing hardware for a remote user is a much simpler process now due to remote restores via the admin console. You can also use Druva inSync to backup your Google Drive data, which can be a little expensive, but it's nice to have the extra set of data, especially for compliance reasons.
Read Ron Jacquez's full review
October 09, 2020
John Argenzia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As an IT professional, I can rest assured that if something goes wrong, Druva inSync has my back. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that has a team on the go and needs secure coverage, in case of failures.
Read John Argenzia's full review
August 23, 2020
Waleed Mohamed, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva inSync totally fits our needs for a backup solution as it gives us what we need as far as backup and restore and amazing monitoring tools and reports. You really can count on it in all of your backups, even the cloud applications like Google apps, Office 365, etc.
Read Waleed Mohamed, PMP's full review
September 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva is ideal if you need an end-point backup solution and don't have an incredibly large on-prem storage unit to handle backups from multiple machines. On top of backups, it also has security and DLP controls, which allow for remote-wipe of data should a unit go missing. Druva inSync is NOT for production/server usage (Druva has another solution for that), as it's primary purpose and design is to protect endpoints. For ransomware protection, as the backups are not stored on the machine (or easily accessible without the Druva inSync program) the possibility of ransomware destroying backups is extremely low.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Large quantity of users.
Speed.
Dispersed workforce.
Different user templates.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really love the capabilities of Druva and how it meets our requirements. And it's in the AWS cloud so no on-premise architecture needed. It also has mobile backup capabilities specifically towards Android OS devices.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

InSync is good for an organization that wants an economic SaaS solution at multiple offices.

It may be less appropriate because it may require a lot of effort to implement at the beginning. You must allocate considerable resources to onboard your users.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva has met our needs of backing up assets at remote locations and is where I believe it is best suited. The audit trail, DLP, legal hold and compliance governance options were also a key factor in our decision. If you're company has assets at datacenter locations, maybe a local backup solution would be a better fit.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Druva is an excellent tool for data loss prevention, disaster recovery and large end user backups. The interface is easy for administrators and end users to utilize.
Read this authenticated review
September 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The cost of Druva inSync was really good for us compared to other products in the space for Office 365. I enjoyed getting into the system to test it all out. It's simple to use with Azure Ad so you can set it up once and just double check you don't have any issues. Very simple for just monthly checkup and test restores.
Read this authenticated review

What is Druva inSync?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Druva inSync Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese