Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
202 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva inSync - Securing your corporate data requires more than merely backing it up

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In my opinion, you realize the benefit of solutions like this one when you need to recover data, or secure a device. My years of IT experience assure me that when we need to utilize those features of this solution, we will have tangible evidence of the benefit it provides to our business. At present, simply having an easy to manage comprehensive solution like inSync, provides us with a cost savings over managing either multiple solutions needed to accomplish our objectives, or a more difficult to manage solution.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
Dan Woodhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2020

Druva inSync at a medium-sized enterprise

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There has been a positive ROI from being able to recover accidentally deleted or lost files reducing rework time.
  • The loss of field staff members portable device was previously quite impactful, we're now able to send a stock device out to the user who can then login and restores their files quickly.
  • Increases in the businesses use of OneDrive has begun to reduce the ROI from the current inSync licenses we use, in the mid-term we expect to see this reduce to a point where we look to invest in other licenses or new technology.
Read Dan Woodhouse's full review
David Baca | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Great product that I wish we still used

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall, the auditing aspect was a huge plus, because the process was simple.
  • Performing data migrations off Druva was also painless as they provided an application that does this for you.
  • We saved a lot in time and money with using Druva as a backup and security access for data. The storage cost to bring it in-house was something we didn't have in our budget at the time.
Read David Baca's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync is a great product that just works and works well.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have had multiple cases of data being lost while syncing from iPads to OneDrive in areas with limited mobile connectivity that would have required extra visits to sites, including international travel. The backup service paid for its first 3 years of usage within the first 6 weeks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Druva inSync is a great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The amount of time it has taken us to restore endpoints has reduced IT hours working on a single machine.
  • Upgrading hardware has also reduced IT hours since it will transfer everything including settings.
  • No negative impact.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2020

Good centralized management capabilities for a tightly controlled IT environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The relative cost of the product is high and the market for products with a similar feature set is becoming saturated. I expect that many organizations will be investigating alternative solutions, particularly those within established cloud eco-systems which are packaged within existing IT product suites.
  • The ability to deploy on-premise allows for the utilization of existing low-cost storage, rather than forcing the use of proprietary cloud storage as some competitors do.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva Does Diligently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped us standardize between disparate platforms
  • Made it easier for end users to control the restore of their files
  • It has decreased the time IT has to spend replacing a user's system
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Peace of mind knowing user data is backed up successfully.
  • Improved governance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Best Backup Software We've Ever Used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • inSync has allowed both end-users and IT staff to focus on other issues besides managing backups or doing file restores. This saves countless dollars across the org.
  • inSync has shorted the amount of time and effort spent during device upgrades, which minimizes downtime of each end-user resulting in more productivity.
  • inSync has made backups and restores become a non-issue for IT staff and end-users. This saves time and money by removing data loss as a barrier to production.
Read this authenticated review
Frank Troglauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Druva inSync is "in sync" with what businesses need today.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I really don't know much about the ROI as I don't handle the financial aspects of our company, but I think the ability to restore deleted files has saved us quite a lot of time which equates to money.
  • Having access to our files across devices has proven very useful when away from the office and can save time since you can handle things from anywhere.
Read Frank Troglauer's full review
Marty Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

IT Director's Review of Druva inSync

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have lived through the restoration process and must admit, the security I feel having Druva now, compared to before when I just relied on Microsoft, is life changing for me! If I see that someone accidently deleted 2,700 files (due to improperly Un-Sycning a SharePoint synced folder). I don't even flinch. In the past, with Microsoft, it would have been a nightmare to restore.
  • Peace of mind, is the biggest ROI I can think of!
Read Marty Goldstein's full review
Kristopher Mitchelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva is the Enterprise Backup Tool Your Company Needs For Complete Disaster Recovery and Hardware Migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Anytime a user does his/her own restore it has saved his or her own time in not having to redo the lost changes made and it doesn't involve IT staff to do a restore for them or to try looking for or recovering the lost/deleted/corrupted file. This savings in money and time spent is apparent, numerous and possibly priceless.
  • Druva is an affordable product; it's per user cost is acceptable and is affordable for even small businesses
Read Kristopher Mitchelson's full review
Tyler Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Email backup without the fuss

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Druva inSync provides backups without the extra costs and overhead of managing on premise hardware
  • I check the admin console for five minutes in the morning then I'm on to the rest of my day
Read Tyler Cook's full review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese