Druva Cloud Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
338 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 69)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 06, 2021
Phillip Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Druva is easy to use once you work with it a bit. I found the portal interface a little hard to navigate at first. There are multiple ways to perform backups and they are stored in different locations. If you don't understand all of this you can make mistakes.
Read Phillip Collins's full review
June 05, 2021
Scott Fox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Very easy to use. We maintain older hardware to restore files/virtuals if needed. Restoring to a different server is quick and easy.
Read Scott Fox's full review
June 02, 2021
Paul Sevick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Druva is an incredibly easy product to manage and deploy both for administrators and users. The user client is simple and straightforward, the administration console is well laid out, easy to comprehend and understand. Policies are also very nice to give users as much or as little control as you want.
Read Paul Sevick's full review
June 16, 2021
Samuel Berhe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Because Druva Phoenix has a user friendly interface and no guidance or manual is needed. It is just straight forward.
Read Samuel Berhe's full review
June 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Usability is really high on my list when it comes to software/applications. As with all new technologies, there is a bit of a learning curve, but things are relatively easy to find. Occasionally you have to do a few extra clicks, but for the most part, it's quite user friendly and intuitive. You don't have to go a dozen levels deep to find what you're looking for - or at least the surface level issue.
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Druva was easy to install and use. Getting our techs trained up on Druva was very easy, and it was in production within two days of signing the contract.
Read this authenticated review
October 26, 2020
Filiberto Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
When we first acquired Druva the way they used credits to have space retention was that they never expired, recently they changed this, they respected the credit purchase under the never expire policy, but still it's something that I felt didn't have to change.
Read Filiberto Martinez's full review
September 20, 2020
Joe Manship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The web-based utility allows me to replace a file that is lost without remote access to the server. This saves me time. The interface makes sense, and is presented in an easy to use layout.
Read Joe Manship's full review
August 23, 2020
Rick Stanley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It just works, easy to set up, I don't worry about the backups. I've used other products and for years the backups failed or I was always trying to get them to complete successfully.
Read Rick Stanley's full review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
We were quickly and easily available to migrate our backup jobs from multiple on-premises products to Druva with no downtime. Our technicians were able to become acclimated to the Druva environment quickly and requiring little training. Overall it was a very quick and seamless process.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Our system is a pretty simple system and so for us the usability is pretty easy. It does seem to have lots of more complex configurations possible to make it more powerful, and I feel that they could get overwhelming and require a bit more admin time than I have to give it. So, I rate it very high but not a 10 as I'd be worried about being too complex in a more complex environment.
Read this authenticated review
June 02, 2020
David Baca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Although my time was short with the application, I found the application easy to use and to manage. the dashboard offers great analytical data that we used on a weekly basis during our initial use.
Read David Baca's full review
June 08, 2020
Elvin Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It's user friendly overall, and myself and my team user it often with little to no issues.
Read Elvin Thomas's full review

What is Druva Cloud Platform?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva Cloud Platform Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva Cloud Platform Screenshots

Druva Cloud Platform Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva Cloud Platform Downloadables

Druva Cloud Platform Integrations

Druva Cloud Platform Competitors

Druva Cloud Platform Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva Cloud Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva Cloud Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Druva Cloud Platform's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Druva Cloud Platform?

The most common users of Druva Cloud Platform are Mid-size Companies from the Information Technology & Services industry.