Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
252 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 158)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 15, 2021
Jason Kerley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We found the application to be excellent for restoring information and data from various retention sets in a very fast way. Similarly, it works on any operating system (Windows, iOS, Linux, among others). However, it does not have a number of functions that would make its operability much more optimal but it is a useful tool to make backups and restore them.
Read Jason Kerley's full review
March 31, 2021
Garon LeBlanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync to protect all Office 365 user accounts in our organization. Druva inSync for Office 365 provides a cost-effective way to backup and restore data from Exchange Online, OneDrive, and Sharepoint/Teams. With Druva inSync, we no longer have to worry about consistently managing and maintaining our Office 365 user backups. The most important feature for us is the ability to quickly restore data from multiple retention sets.
Read Garon LeBlanc's full review
October 23, 2020
Patrick Costa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva is a 2nd layer of support to OneDrive synchronization for user data.
Druva allows us to backup OneDrive, Email and SharePoint. our most common restores are for email. The in place restore being the most useful, but for the restores to a new folder have been great for discovery\compliance issues.
Read Patrick Costa's full review
October 20, 2020
Victor Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It has been used to back up all my VIP users' information. We use it in the whole organization. It solves the sensitive endpoint backup automation.
Read Victor Rivera's full review
October 07, 2020
Glen Sakamoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use inSync on our corporate attorney laptops. We eliminated roaming profiles with our attorneys since we started seeing more and more corrupted profiles due to them being on the go in and out of the office.

We rely on inSync for backing up local files. This has virtually eliminated corrupted attorney profiles and taken the headache of rebuilding profiles.
Read Glen Sakamoto's full review
October 07, 2020
Laxman Naik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Druva inSync for more than 8 years. Earlier it was configured in-house server then we moved to cloud platform. Initially, inSync was used for one location, then we implemented across the whole organization in all locations because of instant support from Druva.

It resolves our routine backup and restoration issues when system crashes and retrieves the old data from cloud backup. Low bandwidth usage and low system memory usage while running backup in client side is an advantage for user performance part.
Read Laxman Naik's full review
October 07, 2020
Vivek Agarwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's been used across the organization for critical users laptop backup. End users' data which is not on file shares of the organization including flat files & most importantly outlook PST are being backed up.

Data backup solutions are like insurance, we pay the premium for years & when there is accident or mishap then we get the claim. Our experience with Druva is excellent, whenever data was required for any user we got the same.
Read Vivek Agarwal's full review
October 06, 2020
Paul Persons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is used primarily to backup laptop computers in all departments. It protects laptop data against crashes, theft, and loss.
Read Paul Persons's full review
October 06, 2020
humberto martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync across the whole organization. We have several locations and we needed a backup backup solution for all our endpoints.
Read humberto martinez's full review
October 05, 2020
Ryan Calderon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is being used across the whole organization. We use the tool to ensure everyone's laptops have their data backed up to the cloud. This will ensure that if there is an issue we can easily restore documents as needed. It allows everyone to have peace of mind and allows administrators to track various governance details to keep us ISO 27001 compliant.
Read Ryan Calderon's full review
October 01, 2020
Damian Savage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have started using Druva to back up our Microsoft 365 environment (Exchange, OneDrive, SharePoint, Teams) and to ensure the data is sent to another public cloud for storage in case of any issues with Azure we can still access backups of our data. We didn't want anything too complicated and within 30 mins with one of the Druva engineers we had a fully working solution. We now have email alerts and reports configured so we can keep an eye on how things are working and in case of any issues the guys from support have been able resolve or advise us very quickly.
Read Damian Savage's full review
June 05, 2020
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using this solution to protect all of our company's laptops. We were looking for a solution that did more than the typical backup and recovery solution. More specifically, we wanted to be able to secure our device's data were the device to be lost or stolen. It is essential to have a backup of one's data, but it is also very important to be able to secure it on the device itself. With Druva this can be done by remote erasing a device. In prior searches for solutions to accomplish these goals, it appeared at least two solutions would be required. Druva inSync made it possible to achieve them in one solution.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
September 24, 2020
Grant Bristow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync across our entire organization. Every laptop (PC and Mac) is required to have installed and running, an inSync client. Not only does this facilitate recovery in the case of device failure and replacement, we use it to offboard employees and to preserve their working state. Occasionally, users will restore files they have deleted from the backups retained by inSync.
Read Grant Bristow's full review
September 24, 2020
Tomasz Lipinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync for securing data and settings of workstations. We also use Druva inSync to protect phones. As you know, laptops and phones are easily damaged or stolen. The most important thing is to easily recover data from a central console, without the need to log into your workstation. The subscription cost for one device could be lower.
Read Tomasz Lipinski's full review
September 17, 2020
John Rivers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have clients using Druva inSync for backups of their computers, laptops, and mobile devices. It allows backups at least every 30 minutes and allows for very easy recovery by the end-user.
Read John Rivers's full review
September 02, 2020
Lance Goldhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync as a PC and mobile device backup solution across our organization. The tool has proven to be an extremely reliable tool for restoring user data in the case of device failure or loss and also for remote access to PC files via a mobile device as needed.
Read Lance Goldhahn's full review
August 31, 2020
Robert Ljunggren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The implementation was a breeze, the installation of the inSync backup was also easy to use and set up. The price is one of the best offers that I have found. The cloud portion for Office 365 is one of the best, that we don't have to host
anything and it all can be easily managed just by logging in. Always up to date and fast. The support and implementation team have
been great. A couple days after I implemented it sure enough one of my employees had gotten hit with Ransomware and their SharePoint and One Drive were corrupted. With Druva backing up our Office 365 accounts it was a breeze to restore and a lifesaver due to the fact that the employee in question was in HR.
Read Robert Ljunggren's full review
July 24, 2020
Ron Jacquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use inSync to backup all user devices in our organization. With the entire organization still on a work from home order due to COVID-19, inSync has been a key asset in protecting user data. When a user experiences a hardware failure, replacing the laptop is a breeze. Simply send the replacement laptop, have the user sign into the inSync client, remotely kick-off a restore using the admin console, and watch their data appear - like magic! This has saved our team countless times already.
Read Ron Jacquez's full review
June 06, 2020
Dan Woodhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is being used across all of the client devices across our enterprise to backup local client data in order to limit the risk of data loss should a device become lost, damaged or stolen. Additionally, it's used for legal searches where data relating to a specific topic, event or person is required to complete an investigation.
Read Dan Woodhouse's full review
June 03, 2020
Paul Sevick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is deployed company wide on all our laptops primarily with some limited use on select desktops. It has proven to be a useful product, it's easy to use, deploy and manage. The web based administration console is robust, concise and intuitive interface. We usually just backup the default folders but it's nice to have the option to capture others. The snapshot feature of the backup images is also nice and has saved the day on many occasions.
Read Paul Sevick's full review
August 23, 2020
Waleed Mohamed, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync across the whole organization and actually, it secures and maintains our data and it really satisfies us (the IT Department) in its configuration & administration, and the end-users, as it doesn't consume the computer resources and it's really easy to use. It's really an amazing backup solution.
Read Waleed Mohamed, PMP's full review
June 08, 2020
Elvin Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the staff in our main support offices as well as on manager's computers across the organizations to back up hard drives.
Read Elvin Thomas's full review

What is Druva inSync?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Druva inSync Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Druva inSync's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Druva inSync?

The most common users of Druva inSync are Mid-size Companies from the Information Technology & Services industry.