Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Paul Sevick | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync has your back

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is deployed company wide on all our laptops primarily with some limited use on select desktops. It has proven to be a useful product, it's easy to use, deploy and manage. The web based administration console is robust, concise and intuitive interface. We usually just backup the default folders but it's nice to have the option to capture others. The snapshot feature of the backup images is also nice and has saved the day on many occasions.
Read Paul Sevick's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync is a great product that just works and works well.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync as a backup for OneDrive and Exchange on Office365 because we have a global user base and use these technologies for sharing and working with files across multiple platforms and regions. We had problems with version control with files syncing across multiple devices and data loss, so the backup offered by inSync is a perfect add on to the standard Office365 system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is being used across our entire Office 365 environment to back up user Email, OneDrive, and SharePoint Sites. It has significantly improved our data protection as it relates to Office 365 as we didn't have a formal back up solution prior to inSync.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync is pretty good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is being used company-wide, and it addresses the issue that may arise after a user may not have backed up any files or made copies. Druva inSync will create periodic backups in case of a system failure and the file become inaccessible. It's also great for restoration and transfer purposes when a user retrieves a new workstation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Best Backup Software We've Ever Used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use inSync across our org as the sole backup and restore client software solution for work laptops. It addresses problems of disaster recovery, file-level backup and restore, and new laptop migration. One of the unique problems it solved was the user level ability to restore files without IT involvement. Our previous backup solution did not offer this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Druva Insync

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva is used as a GDPR compliant tool. It allows us to be able to track and monitor backups for all users and ensuring that we can securely wipe any machines when required. We have implemented between the whole EUAF region and have been trying to ensure that all users are using this product. This is a must have installation on all machines and for all users
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync a great alternative for data protection

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is being and has been our backup solution of choice to protect all our users data on corporate owned machines for both onsite and remote employees across the organization. Aside for a number of issues backing up OneDrive for Business and local backup client stop backing up randomly for several users for a period of time, eventually these issues got resolved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Druva Does Diligently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is being used across our entire organization, for the backup of files and settings. All end users have it installed on their primary system, and it is used to backup certain folders, bookmarks, e-mail archives and then general computer settings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2019

Druva inSync Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva is a great program to use and makes backups very easy for all businesses!
Read this authenticated review
Martin Tillbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Druva inSync - Complete and easy solution for Office365 backups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync to solve the "problem" of Office365 backups. We use it across the business to backup all the content that all of our users have in not only their Office365 email but also their OneDrive and the vast amount of data we have stored in SharePoint. More recently, with the adoption of Microsoft Teams, we are now using Druva inSync to back up the files that users keep in Teams, as this is also stored in SharePoint.
Read Martin Tillbrook's full review
Frank Troglauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Druva inSync is "in sync" with what businesses need today.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company used Druva inSync to securely manage project files between our team members all over the globe. It was used across our entire organization for project management, marketing, and other uses. It addressed our need for reviewing files as they were accessed, updated, deleted, and shared with others and gave us control to revoke sharing as needed.
Read Frank Troglauer's full review
Marty Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

IT Director's Review of Druva inSync

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As an Office 365 Administrator, I have to be able to identify and manage risk. We value the Microsoft O365 cloud platform, but when it comes to restoring deleted files, their restoration process is awful! I have significant piece of mind when files are deleted from our SharePoint sites, that instead of going into the "recycling bin", I can restore the entire Document Library or Site as needed, to the day before. This alone has saved me a lot of time!
Read Marty Goldstein's full review
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Druva inSync - Securing your corporate data requires more than merely backing it up

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using this solution to protect all of our company's laptops. We were looking for a solution that did more than the typical backup and recovery solution. More specifically, we wanted to be able to secure our device's data were the device to be lost or stolen. It is essential to have a backup of one's data, but it is also very important to be able to secure it on the device itself. With Druva this can be done by remote erasing a device. In prior searches for solutions to accomplish these goals, it appeared at least two solutions would be required. Druva inSync made it possible to achieve them in one solution.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
Kristopher Mitchelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva is the Enterprise Backup Tool Your Company Needs For Complete Disaster Recovery and Hardware Migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva enterprise wide, we needed a centralized backup management system that is easy to use, doesn't impact performance, and simply just works without the user knowing or needing to be involved. It does exactly what it advertises and we've been satisfied with it for years now.
Read Kristopher Mitchelson's full review
Tyler Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Email backup without the fuss

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync as our primary Office 365 email and OneDrive backup solution. All users in our Office 365 tenant have their email and OneDrive protected with Druva inSync. We're able to quickly backup, monitor, and restore data as needed. We simply worry about what data to backup and not about the infrastructure to perform the backup.
Read Tyler Cook's full review
Kyle Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Druva inSync: Easily Deployed, Managed, and Meets Compliance Requirements

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization was seeking a DLP solution for remote staff and laptop users globally. We needed a scalable solution that could be centrally managed. We required a solution with real-time monitoring and a HIPAA compliance enforcement.
Read Kyle Hayes's full review
Soroush Keshvadi | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Best solution for Office 365 backups

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva inSync for the gap between office 365 litigation hold and actually being able to restore user data like their contacts which were impossible to restore if there was a change on an item instead of actually getting removed. Also, much easier to restore from OneDrive, that Office 365 portal with what Microsoft provides the users. It is very easy to set up, easy to manage, and even easier and much more efficient to restore user's data.
Read Soroush Keshvadi's full review
Kenny Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Druva for both internal and external file sharing. This has allowed us to enable our users to securely share files and collaborate on projects with both internal and external participants in one platform. Before Druva, we would have a mix of solutions which were more expensive and gave us less visibility and control of corporate data.
Read Kenny Thornton's full review
Dan Woodhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Druva inSync at a medium-sized enterprise

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Druva inSync is being used across all of the client devices across our enterprise to backup local client data in order to limit the risk of data loss should a device become lost, damaged or stolen. Additionally, it's used for legal searches where data relating to a specific topic, event or person is required to complete an investigation.
Read Dan Woodhouse's full review
Jose L. Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Easy to use endpoint back-up solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used as a company-wide backup solution. We have had a big need for a backup solution for our end users that would be easy to use and configure on their end while being easy to administer and support from our end. Druva has filled the space very well as it has proven to be easy to use, reliable and relatively simple to administer.
Read Jose L. Alvarez's full review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese