Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

David Baca | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Great product that I wish we still used

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Druva allows for user access from anywhere in the world on multiple platforms, such as mobile and web platform
  • As an administrator, the auditing of the data is easy. When recovering the data you have the ability to recover single items or the who backup.
  • managing users is also simple and hassle free with the admin console. applying permissions for access or creating retention policies is simple.
  • I can't think of any thing off the top of my head that Druva really needs improvement as i didn't encounter any issues.
Read David Baca's full review
Francis Fernandes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva - An excellent solution overall

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Centralized Management and visibility through a console
  • Non-Intrusive client - works well in background
  • Enables the user to restore data himself
  • Secure - tracks user location to ensure data is not misused
  • File search by extension feature lacking
  • Dashboards are not customizable
Read Francis Fernandes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync is a great product that just works and works well.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy setup of users allowing for anybody, even with no experience, to use it
  • Good end-user interface allowing end-users to do their own restores, reducing IT support requirements.
  • Works well with no support required.
  • The ability for automatically adding users added to an Office365 tenant would be good, or a link to show users in the tenant not currently being backed up that you could tick to add.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy implementation.
  • Minimal maintenance requirements.
  • Seamlessly integrates with active directory.
  • First sync can take longer than expected.
  • Restore speeds aren't the greatest.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Best Backup Software We've Ever Used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-level file restore. inSync handles this particularly well with a simple and easy to use interface.
  • Device migration. inSync has the built-in ability to assist in migration of data from one device to another. It's not 100% foolproof but comes closer than any other software solution tested.
  • Background processing. inSync is able to achieve real-time backups without taxing the system or even alerting the user that backups are occurring. This is perfect for laptops because they are not left running overnight and so finding dedicated times to do backups is impossible with traditional software solutions.
  • Device migration is not 100% seamless. Perhaps a device upgrade wizard that guides the user would be an improvement.
  • There are rare occasions when the background process spikes CPU usage while the system is in use. It could use some improvement in this area. Ideally, the user should never notice it is running.
  • While it is nice that I rarely know it is running, it would also be nice if there was a user-configurable option to be alerted by email or pop-up when a backup is complete or some type of report to indicate how much is backed up and when. Just for extra peace of mind for those that want to be sure their data is secure.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Druva Insync

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use. Anybody can use this without any previous knowledge
  • The product has a range of responsibilities which we use for the company
  • Security- It offers great security and piece of mind
  • Restoring data option for mac isn't the greatest
  • The dashboard could have some more options to include the specific amount of users and their operating systems
  • Updates should be notified and what changes have been made
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Druva Does Diligently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Restore of settings when switching PCs
  • Easy to restore individual files, from a specific backup time frame
  • Excellent at notifying if backups are not occurring.
  • Druva could do a better job of speeding up the restore time
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 24, 2019

InSync is a star performer in End user-data protection and managing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It supports all the platforms including mobile devices and workstations
  • Easy to set up and highly secure stored data
  • Data is stored in AWS cloud so it is easily scalable and easily restorable
  • Browsing the schedule of the plan is complicated, it can be simplified.
  • Reporting can be simplified and extended to more than 30 days as this might be required for auditing purposes.
  • No option to remote troubleshooting, we have to access the system to troubleshoot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2019

Druva inSync Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Restore.
  • Backing up data.
  • Freeing up space while doing backups.
  • Size of the installation.
  • Making it a smaller version.
  • Less notifications.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Tillbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Druva inSync - Complete and easy solution for Office365 backups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Backing up all our Office 365 data.
  • Restoring any files, including email, is very efficient and straightforward.
  • Easy management. It's easy to set up and manage the backup processes.
  • As part of the initial setup, we had a few issues surrounding large numbers of accounts being backed up at the same time. This was more a Microsoft issue than anything, and with help from support, we resolved the issue.
  • The email reports can be a little useless on occasion. For example, I don't need an email every day with a failed backup report if there are no failures.
  • Again with email, the weekly backup report has so much information in it that the email sometimes fails to load. A simple email with a link to click would be better.
Read Martin Tillbrook's full review
Frank Troglauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Druva inSync is "in sync" with what businesses need today.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to track file access with the auditing system is unparalleled. We can generate reports on a user or on a file/folder to see who has accessed it and when.
  • When a file went missing we reviewed when it was last accessed and it was deleted 6 months ago. With Druva inSync we were able to not only recover the file but determine who deleted it and inform them of better practices so it wasn't accidentally deleted again. This was incredible and invaluable.
  • Managing teams of users and how they access folders/files is great and very simple.
  • We often share access to folders or files with our clients during the software development phase and having the ability to revoke access as needed is fantastic. If you accidentally sent a link out for sensitive files you would be able to revoke access to that link and generate a new one rather quickly.
  • The main area they could use improvement on is the client on your local computer. There were a few times it would stop working and I would need to contact customer support to get it working again. Those scenarios have been fewer as of this year so they hopefully have things sorted out by now.
  • The version control system does exist, but it is kind of hard to access so they could improve how you access it and how it works.
Read Frank Troglauer's full review
Marty Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

IT Director's Review of Druva inSync

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Restoring users and deleted files from both Cloud and desktop applications, with only a few button click.
  • The InSync dashboard allows me to see where all my assets are and when their last backups occurred.
  • The installation process was VERY easy. So getting everyone up and running was painless.
  • Restoration Log Report, should match file name to Microsoft's Activity log. One for one comparison helps to ensure that all files were restored.
  • They need a report that also allows me to know if a backup process is taking a more than normal amount of time. I had one user whose backup started August 28th and was still running Sept 15th. This to me, would be a "failed" backup, but it was just stuck and none of their reports alerted me.
  • I really don't have a third issue, Druva Rocks!
Read Marty Goldstein's full review
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Druva inSync - Securing your corporate data requires more than merely backing it up

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to configure group or company-wide backup and recovery policies
  • Accommodates backups of both on-device data and O365 cloud-based data (email and OneDrive)
  • Provides at a glance summaries of data storage use, device status, and backups
  • Affords device location ability, and remote device erase from an easy to use portal
  • We have been using the solution for only six months, and in that time I have not identified any areas needing improvement.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
Kristopher Mitchelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva is the Enterprise Backup Tool Your Company Needs For Complete Disaster Recovery and Hardware Migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Runs in the background with no interference to the user. It simply works.
  • Having users able to do their own restores if something goes missing and as an IT Department, using Druva to restore data to their new machines during a transition is very quick and easy, also it restores user settings and preferences to the new machine as well with their usage of USMT.
  • Deduplication on the server side is very effective and nice for storage costs. We have around a 50% deduplication rate meaning we have double the storage available for backups than what we would otherwise have available without dedupe.
  • User and backend administration is straight forward and simple, there isn't a very complicated or in depth UI on the management console side so it makes getting up and running and ongoing administration fast and simple.
  • Using Druva as a revisionist tool is also a good use of the product. If you're working on a big document in Word it's a good idea to hit the backup button every few minutes so if you accidentally delete half the document you can just restore back to a 5 minute old version of the document and the amount of loss work and time will be drastically reduced, just another way to use the tool for your benefit.
  • They are not offering the on premise version of their software anymore so you have to do a cloud based solution with them which for some entities can pose an issue, we are not thrilled about this and may end up leaving Druva due to it although we otherwise wouldn't if they continued to allow us to keep our backed up data locally instead of in their cloud or any cloud based solution
  • The product is simple so there aren't any hard to use features however the back end database can be sensitive to reboots, if the services are stopped or the server is restarted when back ups are running it more than likely will end in a corrupted database and support will have to intervene to possible fix it or more likely delete and start over, having to have all users run a full backup again and starting over. Also if you have a hardware issue on your SAN for example it isn't resilient by nature.
Read Kristopher Mitchelson's full review
Tyler Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Email backup without the fuss

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • inSync was easy to deploy. I spend little time managing the software.
  • I never need to worry about buying additional backup hardware. Druva inSync scales with my needs.
  • The user sees no impact during backups
  • Some of the errors you'll get on failed jobs can be ambiguous
Read Tyler Cook's full review
Kyle Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Druva inSync: Easily Deployed, Managed, and Meets Compliance Requirements

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Real-time monitoring: user data usage, activities, and device locator.
  • Compliance enforcement: compliance templates available for regulated industries.
  • DLP settings: device trace, auto-delete, and file encryption.
  • More intuitive dashboards
  • Ability to add licenses from the dashboard
Read Kyle Hayes's full review
Soroush Keshvadi | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Best solution for Office 365 backups

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Restoring any data, such as mail items is very efficient and helpful compared to other products.
  • The Druva dashboard is very user-friendly and it also makes managing and monitoring the processes a lot faster.
  • Being cloud-based, you can access the dashboard from anywhere and anytime with no need to worry about hardware and maintenance.
  • Reporting needs some improvement in my mind.
Read Soroush Keshvadi's full review
Kenny Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use, the interface is intuitive and training requirements were minimal.
  • Good audit trails and history of data access.
  • Collaboration is simple.
  • Change management - The notification or major changes is often slow or hard to find.
  • The license model for external collaborators isn't great and I think this could be simplified.
  • More enhancements to the audit trail and access notifications would be great.
Read Kenny Thornton's full review
Dan Woodhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Druva inSync at a medium-sized enterprise

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cloud-based backup of client data works well, use of bandwidth is appropriately managed in order to ensure it does not saturate the link.
  • Recovery of client data can be done directly back to the device in the original folder quickly and efficiently, restoration back to an alternative location can also be achieved should it be required.
  • Administrative and legal searches work well and enable finding of documents relatively quickly and easily.
  • The Druva inSync mobile app is clunky to use and does provide an easy method to edit documents from a mobile device which some of the competitor products do.
  • The Druva inSync PC app does not allow for a right-click restore function, instead, you need to use the full client which is more time consuming and less obvious to a typical user.
  • Druva inSync is natively unable to backup files in OneDrive which has become a common business tool.
Read Dan Woodhouse's full review
Bill Devlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Protecting your end-user data

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Backup and Restore - Profiles are extremely configurable which gives the ability to back up the exact data we need to worry about.
  • Lightweight endpoint agent. CPU and Bandwidth throttling options are very useful.
  • Intuitive Management console, The RBAC features, and AD integration make it easy to empower our remote IT Staff and tier 1 support to perform necessary user support requests.
  • Reporting functionality seems to be a bit limited, and nice feature I'd like to see added would be the ability to create custom reports.
  • A nice feature in our environment would be SCCM integration, we're user device affinity could be leveraged to provision user to devise associations.
Read Bill Devlin's full review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese