TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ww/Oh/GZ1KHFZ91W2T.PNGGet immediate insights on real performance issues root cause!It is mostly used for performance monitoring and rapid IT operations decision making. It supports the problem investigation with a pace we never achieved before.,Crystal clear root cause identification,GUI Customization,9,Incident analysis and remediation,Micro Focus Diagnostics (formerly HP Diagnostics)Dynatrace driving our digital effortsDynatrace is giving us real insight into the customer experience online. As a result, we are able to deliver the best possible customer experience across all our digital channels.,Browser behaviour monitoring Discovery of infrastructure Visualisation of application health,Integration accuracy with Heroku cloud,8,We can better steer our investments - away from bug investigation/fixing towards value delivery.,AppMon and whyIt is used by certain departments within the organization at this time. Both production and pre-production are leveraging DT. We are working with more groups to try and simplify the monitoring tools landscape and bring more over to Dynatrace.,Has assisted with a much faster mean time to deliver based on the data provided during outages and incidents The tool provides the details necessary to engage the different teams where issues may arise - especially when those teams do not want to accept fault Monitoring!,The artificial intelligence could be increased and improved upon Log analytics would be a great addition Less agent management,9,The biggest ROI that has been seen is from identifying changes to code in pre-production before deploying and seeing high CPU utilization and other issues which have cost a lot in the past due to poor user experiences and performance,System Center Operations Manager, Idea SpotlightFirst feelings for DynatraceIt is being used by our customers to monitor their e-commerce platforms and applications.,Finding the root cause on every level of the stack. Developers can pinpoint the causes and provide solutions or development areas.,Monthly reports would be a great addition. Now we need to hand build the reports from weekly reports. Most of the customers want to have monthly reviews.,8,Those customers that have started using Dynatrace monitoring are still our customers. This has given us, as a solution supplier, a good way to predict problems and focus on solution development.,New Relic APM,Google Analytics, New Relic APMDynatrace Application Monitoring reviewIt operates application systems monitoring about sales area. Analyzes E2E transition and proactive alarming.,Asp Java .net,Telco Banking Assurance,8,ROI Improved LDS KPI,System Center Operations Manager,IBM Analytics Engine, Amazon ElastiCache, System Center Operations Manager
Unspecified
Dynatrace Application Monitoring
30 Ratings
Score 9.2 out of 101
TRScore

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Reviews

Dynatrace Application Monitoring
30 Ratings
Score 9.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 30 vetted Dynatrace Application Monitoring reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-8 of 8)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Marcello Botti profile photo
May 24, 2018

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Review: "Get immediate insights on real performance issues root cause!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is mostly used for performance monitoring and rapid IT operations decision making. It supports the problem investigation with a pace we never achieved before.
  • Crystal clear root cause identification
  • GUI Customization
Production performance monitoring for complex, multi/layered and distributed applications.
Read Marcello Botti's full review
Steven Simons profile photo
May 23, 2018

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Review: "Dynatrace driving our digital efforts"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace is giving us real insight into the customer experience online. As a result, we are able to deliver the best possible customer experience across all our digital channels.
  • Browser behaviour monitoring
  • Discovery of infrastructure
  • Visualisation of application health
  • Integration accuracy with Heroku cloud
We use it across all digital channels successfully.
Read Steven Simons's full review
No photo available
May 25, 2018

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Review: "AppMon and why"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by certain departments within the organization at this time. Both production and pre-production are leveraging DT. We are working with more groups to try and simplify the monitoring tools landscape and bring more over to Dynatrace.
  • Has assisted with a much faster mean time to deliver based on the data provided during outages and incidents
  • The tool provides the details necessary to engage the different teams where issues may arise - especially when those teams do not want to accept fault
  • Monitoring!
  • The artificial intelligence could be increased and improved upon
  • Log analytics would be a great addition
  • Less agent management
App mon supports our production environments but also has been added to some pre-production environments in order to monitor changes to code before they are pushed into the production environments to allow dev teams to see the impact to the business that their changes may have before deploying.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 23, 2018

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Review: "First feelings for Dynatrace"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our customers to monitor their e-commerce platforms and applications.
  • Finding the root cause on every level of the stack. Developers can pinpoint the causes and provide solutions or development areas.
  • Monthly reports would be a great addition. Now we need to hand build the reports from weekly reports. Most of the customers want to have monthly reviews.
Well suited when there is a customer with a solution that has issues and they would like to start monitoring. With Dynatrace SaaS is very easy to start monitoring fast with the 2-weeks trial... usually helps a lot with after sales.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 23, 2018

"Dynatrace Application Monitoring review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It operates application systems monitoring about sales area. Analyzes E2E transition and proactive alarming.
  • Asp
  • Java
  • .net
  • Telco
  • Banking
  • Assurance
It is well suited for telco systems.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Sauer profile photo
February 20, 2018

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Review: "Dynatrace is probably the best Application Performance Management software around"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dynatrace to monitor performance across a suite of systems that comprise our ERP system. Our system of systems include Sage X3 ERP system, Acumen Clockview Time and attendance system, and two custom, in-house developed .NET applications (Operations Center, and CrateMaker). When we went live with this suite of systems, we had significant performance problems, and needed some tools to find and address performance problems. Dynatrace was an easy installation, that gave us insight to the performance of the network, servers, storage systems, databases, and applications all with a single agent installed on a handfull of servers. Dynatrace also enabled us to monitor performance from the user perspective, so we could trace performance from user workstation when a button was clicked to identify slow performance, and trace that all the way back to the SQL query and see where the slow down was. We could identify bad SQL queries, slow database performance, slow infrastructure performance, or slow workstations. We could detect problems before users experienced them. Dynatrace was very very useful.
  • Visibility at every layer of the technology stack
  • Super easy installation through a single agent across every platform, to include server and workstation.
  • Easy ability to navigate through the interface and drill down to the underlying problem - without a masters degree in anything. I was up and running the day I installed the first agent.
  • Automated alerts to notify you when issues arise - before someone tells you the system crashed or is slow.
  • The ability to see the interconnected system of systems, and to see the relationships of one event on other services.
  • Cost. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for.
Great for ERP systems and other critical business systems

Great for Web-based applications, either internal or external, where performance and user experience is important.
Read Mark Sauer's full review
No photo available
February 14, 2018

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Review: "Key Benefits of Dynatrace"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace is used across the organisation, primarily for troubleshooting application performance issues. It is used in multiple applications, from customer facing web applications to internal back office web services and user applications. We use the full stack monitoring including the Synthetic (Gomez) last mile monitoring for our public facing web journeys.
  • Mapping the application stack dependancies using the smartscape view
  • Alerting of problems
  • Root Cause analysis with Purepath
  • Log correlation and aggregation
  • Rich mobile application for smart phones and tablets
  • Cloud deployment of OneAgent
  • Well suited to complex environments with high level of application dependencies.
  • Perhaps not so well suited to monolithic legacy applications.
Read this authenticated review
Tom Parker profile photo
March 24, 2017

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Review: "Dynatrace to the rescue"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dynatrace across all of our offices across North America to trouble shoot end user issues with applications.
  • Dynatrace saves a lot of time in determining what is the likely cause of an issue a end user maybe experiencing.
  • We had users in a remote office that were complaining of application latency and we were able to determine the problem stemmed from a router configuration with the help of dynatrace.
  • There are so many options that are nested. If there is a way to make the user interface a little more intuitive, that would be great.,
Dynatrace is extremely well suited for an application that is run in both local and remote offices that query a database. The data it collects is in real time and can be compared to historical data.
Read Tom Parker's full review

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Application monitoring (8)
8.4
Database monitoring (7)
7.7
Threshold alerts (8)
8.2
Predictive capabilities (6)
7.1
Application performance management console (8)
7.6
Collaboration tools (6)
6.9
Out-of-the box templates to monitor applications (8)
6.7
Application dependency mapping and thresholding (8)
7.7
Virtualization monitoring (7)
7.3
Server availability and performance monitoring (7)
8.0
Server usage monitoring and capacity forecasting (8)
8.0
IT Asset Discovery (5)
7.3

About Dynatrace Application Monitoring

Dynatrace aims to redefine how organizations monitor today’s digital ecosystems. According to the vendor their solution which is AI-powered, full stack and completely automated, is the only solution that provides answers, not just data, based on deep insight into every user, every transaction, across every application. Additionally, the vendor says the world’s leading brands, including 72 of the Fortune 100, trust Dynatrace to optimize customer experiences, innovate faster and modernize IT operations with absolute confidence.


Dynatrace Application Monitoring Competitors

Dynatrace Application Monitoring Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No