Emarsys

Emarsys

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Emarsys

Overview

Recent Reviews

Emarsys Review

9 out of 10
July 14, 2021
Emarsys is an extensive cloud-based B2C (Business to Consumer) promoting stage that completely augments client esteem through information …
Continue reading

Emarsys 101

5 out of 10
January 28, 2020
Emarsys is the email service provider for our entire organization. We use it to send custom and mass emails to our customers, across three …
Continue reading

Emarsys review

5 out of 10
February 12, 2018
We use Emarsys as our ESP. It helps us to communicate with our customers and better understand their behaviour.
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 19 features

Email deliverability reporting (9)

8.7
87%

A/B testing (6)

8.7
87%

Mobile optimization (6)

8.3
83%

Ability to test dynamic content (6)

7.3
73%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Emarsys, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Emarsys?

Emarsys is a customer engagement platform that allows users to automate personalized campaigns across channels, based on each individual consumer’s behavior. The suite's capabilities include marketing automation, email marketing, customer engagement, customer intelligence and predictive…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Klaviyo?

Klaviyo is a growth marketing platform that helps deliver more personalized experiences across owned marketing channels like email, SMS, in-app notifications, and web. The vendor states brands have made more than $3.7 billion in revenue through Klaviyo in the last year alone. Klaviyo aims to make…

What is HubSpot Marketing Hub?

HubSpot's Marketing Hub is an all-in-one inbound marketing engine that includes tools for email marketing, landing page creation, social media marketing, content management, reporting & analytics, search engine optimization (SEO), and more.

Features Scorecard

Email & Online Marketing

8.2
82%

Lead Management

7.8
78%

Reporting & Analytics

8.7
87%

Platform & Infrastructure

8.6
86%

Product Details

What is Emarsys?

Emarsys is a customer engagement platform that allows users to automate personalized campaigns across channels, based on each individual consumer’s behavior. The suite's capabilities include marketing automation, email marketing, customer engagement, customer intelligence and predictive recommendations.

Emarsys is now part of SAP, since the December 2020 acquisition.

Emarsys Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

  • Supported: WYSIWYG email editor
  • Supported: Dynamic content
  • Supported: Ability to test dynamic content
  • Supported: Landing pages
  • Supported: A/B testing
  • Supported: Mobile optimization
  • Supported: Email deliverability reporting
  • Supported: List management
  • Supported: Triggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

  • Supported: Lead nurturing
  • Supported: Lead scoring and grading

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

  • Supported: API
  • Supported: Role-based workflow & approvals
  • Supported: Customizability
  • Supported: Integration with Salesforce.com
  • Supported: Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM

Additional Features

  • Supported: Intelligent automated customer segmentation based on purchase history and website behaviour
  • Supported: Personalized product recommendaitons
  • Supported: Dynamic social ad targeting based on customer behaviour

Emarsys Video

Emarsys delivers stronger customer engagement across the customer lifecycle, helping you turn one-time customers into active customers, re-engaging defecting customers and keeping active customers loyal.

Emarsys Integrations

Emarsys Competitors

Emarsys Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States, UK, Canada, Mexico, France, Germany, Austria, Budapest, Netherlands, Turkey, Spain
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, French, Spanish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Emarsys's best feature?

Reviewers rate Role-based workflow & approvals highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Emarsys?

The most common users of Emarsys are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Retail industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (34)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-8 of 8)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Daniel Berry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilized Emarsys as our main email marketing platform. It was limited to the Marketing department and we used it to send promotions, newsletters, blogs, sales, and other forms of communication. Email is still very important in retail marketing and our emails brought in a significant chunk of our traffic and revenue.
  • Smooth UX/UI
  • Valuable Post-Send Metrics
  • Great Customer Service
  • Slightly steep learning curve
  • Interface could be updated
  • Adding preview text and other elements can be tricky
Emarsys is well suited for any company with an established list of contacts and an interest in email marketing. It's easy to manage, scalable, and has plenty of customization features to make your emails your own. If you're ever stuck, the responsive customer service team will help you out. I recommend Emarsys for medium to large size companies.
Robert Callum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Any organization, business, product, or service that needs to be promoted through marketing needs a proper tool, and the tool we have is the best to our knowledge. Emarsys has provided us with easy ways for digital marketing. We were in a downfall of our organization and since then we have joined Emarsys. The way Emarsys helped us is just unexplainable. It is being used in all of our departments to get the public all around. We have improved our sales volume and customer engagement, and that is all an organization needs within the time of trouble.
  • It has the ability to reach maximum market chains.
  • It helps to keep our customer’s data confidential in any means.
  • It encourages one-to-one customer engagement which has helped us developing more trust in our customers.
  • It is targeting the required and interested audience for the organization.
  • The support team is a bit slower than expected.
  • The number of emails received is sometimes incorrect.
  • The contract length is at very higher rates.
Emarsys is highly recommended to every new or old organization for planned and well-managed marketing. If you want to reach the maximum market chains or to keep your data under highly confidential supervision or if you want many clients for your product or services, then Emarsys is the best option of all.
July 14, 2021

Emarsys Review

Kate Woodward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Emarsys is an extensive cloud-based B2C (Business to Consumer) promoting stage that completely augments client esteem through information science and artificial consciousness advertising. With Emarsys, marks everywhere in the world can convey customized showcasing to every client to accomplish and keep up with really personalized communications. Emarsys B2C Marketing Cloud gives organizations an extremely flexible arrangement that can be designed to address their fluctuating business needs successfully. It guarantees the most elevated client transformation and standard for dependability.
  • It is a cross-channel and a gadget. There must be match unknown information to known contacts.
  • There is Social and web information advancement.
  • Emarsys have geo, store, item proclivity, client venture computerization, repeating and set off crusades, continuous informing, and truck recuperation.
  • Mission announcing and web commitment, client lifecycle investigation and income sway report are most important features.
  • Progressing support for custom advancement work has been missing from our record.
  • We have encountered cutoff times and issues, making our custom innovation break frequently. Technical support is somewhat delayed to react when issues emerge.
The Emarsys stage is an incredible instrument for email showcasing and computerization. On the off chance that you are searching for a setup that will consolidate CRM usefulness and email computerization - this is the suite for you. Email missions can be assembled, planned, sent, and tried effortlessly. The information gave toward the back is vigorous and accommodating. If you are searching for custom improvement to integrate with your email program, I will propose its best option.
January 28, 2020

Emarsys 101

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Emarsys is the email service provider for our entire organization. We use it to send custom and mass emails to our customers, across three different business divisions. Email marketing is one of our biggest revenue-driving channels due to targeting restrictions from sales territories. We are able to reach our customers through email with relevant information and promotions, all driving revenue for the business.
  • The CRM functionality is a great tool for adding in targeted paid advertising campaigns to complement email campaigns.
  • The ability to segment contacts and create custom lists allows us to send hyper-targeted email campaigns that deliver more efficient and effective results.
  • Ongoing support for custom development work has been lacking for our account. We have experienced missed deadlines and issues causing our custom technology to break often.
  • Tech support is a bit slow to respond when issues arise.
The Emarsys platform is a great tool for email marketing and automation. If you are looking for a platform that will combine CRM functionality and email automation--this is the suite for you. Email campaigns can be built, scheduled, deployed and A/B tested with ease. The data provided on the back end is robust and helpful. If you are looking for custom development to tie into your email program, I would look for other options.
April 18, 2019

100% Do Not recommend

Joel Samonie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Emarsys is being used for email marketing in the marketing department.
  • Haven't found anything it does particularly well
  • The email and content builder is significantly worse than other email marketing platforms I've used
  • Emails campaigns cannot be used in more than one automation flow
  • Amount of emails collected and being sent for smart insight are inaccurate
  • I've rarely completed a task without some type of user interface error
  • Customer service mostly directs you to help center on website
  • You have to pay extra for training
  • You have to pay extra for reporting in which the system cannot provide
  • Lengthy contract with a high price tag
A scenario where Emarsys would do well is at a company where they make simple emails for smaller audiences. Anything outside of routine and simple email marketing including email automation would not be advisable.
February 12, 2018

Emarsys review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Emarsys as our ESP. It helps us to communicate with our customers and better understand their behaviour.
  • Good segmentation
  • Good reporting
  • Once implemented, it's a fast and easy to use tool
  • The on-boarding process is not straightforward
  • It's not cheap
Emarsys is well suited to segment a customer base and help with communicating in a personalised and direct manner with them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an online furniture store, selling $1.000 - $2.000 sofas are compulsive and our customers were deciding to buy their furniture in 3 weeks time. To increase sales; we created a 1 month 5 e-mail, cycle for each newsletter customer. Which sends information about our company, product, services and the importance of touching the fabric and wood finish. We embrace customers to order a free Sample box.

Also we use Emarsys to manage customer surveys; As soon as customer gets his/her delivery system automatically sends an survey e-mail. Our automation also sends follow-up e-mails to ones not responded to first e-mail.

Additionally we send 2 newsletter e-mails to our newsletter subscribers.
  • Mail automation
  • Easy integration with most of the systems
  • Great account management
  • Easy to use
  • -
Our experience was on selling large items in small quantities, e-mail automation worked pretty well converting leads in to sales. Also it works pretty well with fallowing up on customer surveys.

In the selection process, we were curious about the Magento e-commerce integration and usability of Emarsys interface. Then we held meetings both with Business and technical departments, that played a big role making our desicion

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Emarsys to increase the lifetime value of the database for my clients.
  • Sends Email
  • Provides strategic insights and best practices
  • A domestic technical support team
The company can provide bespoke solutions relevant to the clients requirements