Emma Reviews

52 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Rebecca Cooke-Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

This software is EASY PEASY!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma is great for small trade associations or companies looking to reach out to their members/customers/potential clients. It’s affordable, a bit more advanced than Constant Contact, has high quality output, and easily captures client information. You don’t need to pay for a custom template, but the option is there. It’s easy to learn and teach others who may not be as computer savvy.
Read Rebecca Cooke-Rodriguez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Easy to Use Email Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma is well suited for anyone to be able to send mass emails to their audience. I would say my abilities as a marketer are average at best and I can still send out a pretty decent newsletter. It typically looks pretty good and is well received. It might not be the best tool for a true email marketing specialist but it works for me as an amateur.
Read this authenticated review
Aaron Metzger | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

Enterprise-Level Multi-Location Email Platform That Works

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would really recommend Emma to Enterprise clients more than anything. In most cases, there are other platforms that are easier and more cost effective for brands looking to begin or bolster email efforts. If you are an enterprise client that has multi-location businesses, then this is going to be a great fit for you.
Read Aaron Metzger's full review
Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

Emma is Ebullient!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma is awesome for organizations who wish to communicate with their donors, volunteers, or general supporters with an easily customizable email platform. It's a platform that is suited for folks that don't necessarily have lots of experience with mobile email design - Emma makes that really easy for you. You can also upload a ton of photos for your newsletters and the storage is seemingly endless.
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
Stefanie Cash | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

Emma makes email automation simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Apart from the cons which can be found in nearly every WYSIWYG email automation system, Emma provides advanced features using a simplified delivery. Emma is well suited for organizations who aspire to produce drip campaigns but get bogged down by the complexity some systems make it. Being able to easily automate based on activity takes the thought out of what needs to be done. Aside from automation, Emma is also suited for organizations who don't have time to properly segment their lists. Emma gives you real-time data with intuitive building options making segmentation a breeze.
Read Stefanie Cash's full review
Lauren Lloyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

Nonprofit Email Marketing Made Simple & Stunning

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma is a great option for email marketers who need a simple system that generates beautiful, modern emails. The analytics, while basic, are helpful to zero in on what our community is interested in. For a nonprofit organization, Emma works well for e-blasts and automated email series.
Read Lauren Lloyd's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Emma: Best Bang for Your Buck

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma allows our company to send out emails for pennies. This has been a huge savings that we're able to forward onto our clientele. It has basically been a great software program that has helped us utilize client emails and campaigns – not only that but tracking clicks and being able to determine the best [sales] course of action for our clients. Its pretty suitable for any size organization, preferably smaller, as it is very cost-effective compared to MailChimp, for example.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Great product for reaching your customers with mass email campaigns

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for sending mass messages and integrating it with third-party tools. Also good for tracking user activity once the email is sent out. Emma has great analytics around user activity regarding a campaign. Emma is less appropriate for emails to small groups; it would be better to just email the the recipients rather than use Emma.
Read this authenticated review
Ashley Humphrey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2018

Emma makes emails easy and efficient!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We needed a quick and easy e-newsletter tool and Emma was it. I placed a general inquiry email one day when I was home sick, but still working, and had a call back within an hour. We were set up and ready to go that night. I sent out our first newsletter the next day. As an international company just beginning US operations, it was important that we have a tool that was easy to use but also looked professional when the emails went out. Emma was all of those things. They built a custom template for me exactly to my specs. It was done quickly so we could use it immediately. I'd recommend Emma for any small or large business who needs a professional looking, yet easy to use tool for email marketing.
Read Ashley Humphrey's full review
Sara Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2018

I Love Emma

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma is great for both an individual account and for an agency. I cannot think of any situations where Emma is not suitable, with the exception that it is a pricier email option and some customers would not be able to justify that, but they just may not be your target audience.
Read Sara Meyer's full review
Dustin Brackett | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2017

Better for End Users than Agencies

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma is definitely a better solution than the MailChimps and Constant Contacts of the world. I don't think their white label program is flushed out and definitely needs some work. They have a great amount of themed and special purpose email templates. That part of their system is awesome!
Read Dustin Brackett's full review
Jimmy Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2017

Emma - Great Email Product for Basic Functionality

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are looking for an easy to use, drag and drop email marketing software, Emma is a good option. The package we used would have been perfect for employees who need to write and create marketing emails but are not familiar with the complexities of email marketing or other aspects of digital marketing.
Read Jimmy Mack's full review
Lauren Busby | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2017

Recharging Email with Emma

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma is well suited for large organizations like co-ops, franchises, or agencies where you have many sub accounts that you manage, and where you want to push down creative to. I have not tried Emma from the perspective of a small business owner, and therefore cannot comment on that use.
Read Lauren Busby's full review
April Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2017

Enticing audiences with ease of Emma

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is more than enough functionality for the size of my subscriber list but I think it might be too little for enterprise businesses, and too much for small businesses. Great for medium sized businesses or agency use though. It is great for people that don't want to have to learn a lot of backend and just hit the ground running!
Read April Muller's full review
Toni Eftink | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2017

A sophisticated email marketing platform for our clients. - Plus the people are great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Their team is awesome to work with. They genuinely care about their clients' success and invest in resources that help us succeed. I love that they take so much time in working to teach us how to do better email marketing. Of course they care a ton about their software, but they realize that it doesn't matter how awesome the software is if users aren't sending great messaging. I feel like they really listen to our feedback, too.
Read Toni Eftink's full review
Mike Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2017

Emma is Immaculate Email Marketing Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma has been a great partner during my marketing career, helping me to support a handful of clients and ALWAYS responsive to my support requests with the team. They have a great staff and a great energy. Great to work with.
Read Mike Rizzo's full review
Ashley Silver | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2017

We love Emma

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They are great for managing alerts to our session attendees...unfortunately our event is annual, so I would like to see how we can implement it year-round.
Read Ashley Silver's full review
Amber Klein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2016

Emma Agency White Labeling

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is the best white label option we've found. So if you are an agency looking to provide a white labeled email management system to your clients, I could not recommend Emma more highly. The pricing structure is based on total number of contacts rather than number of contacts for individual clients. So you do not pay based on the number of clients you have, it's just based on the number of total contacts for all clients together. Pricing is the most fair that I've found.

As a marketer, this tool is easy to use and straightforward. You should have no issues using the tool if you don't have crazy technical skills. Whether you're looking to send individual emails or set up workflows or both, this tool will help you do that.

Read Amber Klein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Emma was our analytics game changer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are skilled in email marketing, this tool will help take you to the next level. If you are newer to it, the training can be fast and furious so you won't be able to utilize all the bells and whistles without paying for more training.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Emma's glasses aren't the only lovable thing about her.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Emma is great for organizations that have multiple departments that each need an email marketing platform. I think its master admin and subaccount features are where it really outshines its competition as an email marketing platform. If multiple subaccounts aren't needed, I still think its drag-and-drop interface and analytics features would make it usable and useful for anyone.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (23)
8.8
Dynamic content (25)
8.6
Ability to test dynamic content (24)
8.9
A/B testing (23)
7.8
Mobile optimization (28)
9.0
Email deliverability reporting (30)
9.0
List management (30)
8.4
Triggered drip sequences (20)
7.9
Dashboards (29)
9.1
Standard reports (30)
8.2
Custom reports (18)
7.7

About Emma

Emma, a Campaign Monitor company since the summer 2018 merger, provides email marketing software and services that help organizations of all sizes get more from their marketing. The platform is available in editions that are tailored for businesses, franchises, retailers, universities and agencies. The vendor’s value position is that they aim to offer enterprise level capabilities in a team-friendly experience that's simple and enjoyable. Key features include: mobile-ready design templates, email automation, audience segmenting and dynamic content. The software includes integration with top CRM solutions, ecommerce platforms and social networks. Headquartered in Nashville, and with offices in Portland, New York and Melbourne, Emma powers the emails of more than 45,000 organizations worldwide, including Mario Batali, Bridgestone and Sylvan Learning Center.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Emma Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates

Emma Screenshots

Emma Integrations

Shopify, Eventbrite, Formstack, Pike13, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), SurveyMonkey, WordPress, Kindful, Windsor Circle, Zapier, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud), Bookly, Dasheroo, Digioh, Justuno, Opt-Intelligence, Moon Clerk, Order Desk, Privy, Spendsetter

Emma Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Emma Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Emma Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android