Emma Reviews

52 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Easy to Use Email Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Emma has helped drive customers to our sales at our three social ventures.
  • While not a lot, Emma has helped us to get some donations for our nonprofit.
  • Our only true expense is our Emma subscription and our time. It certainly provides a great ROI for our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Aaron Metzger | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

Enterprise-Level Multi-Location Email Platform That Works

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall, the client I worked with saw a substantially monthly savings moving to Emma
  • Currently we're working to build more robust marketing sends, which are experiencing great deliverability and engagement
  • Overall, any emails are better than no emails. For the application we're currently using, we're seeing great results building a new platform from the ground up.
Read Aaron Metzger's full review
Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

Emma is Ebullient!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've definitely gotten more back than we have put in on the purchase of Emma.
  • The time investment of designing the newsletter is definitely worth it - it's a quick way of reaching thousands of our supporters.
  • We have a non-profit rate, so it's a low investment for us and is a fantastic one.
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Emma: Best Bang for Your Buck

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been pretty overwhelmingly positive. Our clients are happy about the savings that we're able to pass onto them.
  • We're able to better determine what headlines receive the most clicks from our client's emails based on the dashboard.
  • Super easy email designer that frees up some of our graphic designers to take on other jobs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Emma delivers inbox success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great impact on our ROI by providing advanced email marketing strategies
  • It is not a time consuming platform and it's easy for newer marketers to learn.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Great product for reaching your customers with mass email campaigns

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Instead of using regular email to send out mass messages, Emma has saved time in sending out these type of emails
  • Made us more efficient by giving us analytics on user activity once we send out mass messages
  • Saves time when creating custom/branded email messages with the help of the templates Emma provides
Read this authenticated review
Ashley Humphrey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2018

Emma makes emails easy and efficient!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen up increase in customer engagement since starting with Emma. We see customers clicking on our social media from the links in Emma and receive lots of compliments on the look of our enewsletter.
  • Emma has provided us a very easy format to send out promotions and invitations to customers that give them an easy way to see what we currently have happening within the company.
  • The integrated survey feature has served us well too. It's nice to just be able to add it in to the existing newsletter instead of having to send something separate.
Read Ashley Humphrey's full review
Sara Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2018

I Love Emma

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Emma makes it easy for me to communicate to my clients how their email did and what the metrics mean. This often opens up other conversations and how to improve the stats.
Read Sara Meyer's full review
Lauren Busby | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2017

Recharging Email with Emma

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Stores using the platform have seen good deliverability stats. Open rates and click-through rates are high with the templates that Emma creates. We still face the challenge of getting more users on the platform.
  • User satisfaction is high for our users who are regularly using the platform.
Read Lauren Busby's full review
April Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2017

Enticing audiences with ease of Emma

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Outstanding open and click rates far exceeding industry standards.
  • Increased page views to our blogs.
  • Helped us consolidate a handful of existing newsletters into more concise versions and made it easy to alert previous subscribers to the change.
Read April Muller's full review
Toni Eftink | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2017

A sophisticated email marketing platform for our clients. - Plus the people are great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because of their engaging email messaging we've been enlightened to the importance and effectiveness of email marketing. We first chose the software because we simply needed a tool to replace an outdated email tool in our CMS years ago. Now we're embarking into offering full digital marketing campaigns and Emma has enabled us to add email marketing to our list of services.
  • 3 of our team members attended Emma's marketing conference last year, Marketing United, and are now fully invested in offering digital marketing services to our clients.
  • From a financial standpoint, our agency account gives us the opportunity to make a profit on the sub-accounts we sell.
Read Toni Eftink's full review
Amber Klein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2016

Emma Agency White Labeling

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For us, this tool has helped us to streamline all of our clients' email needs in one place. Rather than having to log in to multiple profiles in multiple different software, we have everyone's email campaigns in one place under one login. That has been great.
  • For our clients, we have had great success with lead nurturing through Emma's workflows.
Read Amber Klein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Emma was our analytics game changer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Email Marketing has contributed to over half of our department's revenue contribution to the entire company so Emma has a huge ROI.
  • We are consistently making 3-5 placements per month through our email campaigns.
  • I think we could see an even bigger return if we had an Emma rep that was working with us to improve our campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Emma's glasses aren't the only lovable thing about her.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In terms of internal effectiveness, Emma has freed up a lot of staff time that used to be spent agonizing over template design and the frustration of managing lists. Because it allows us to cut out wasted time on logistical tasks, Emma has made it possible for our staff to focus on the real ROI-improving tasks of creating better campaigns, as well as making our e-mail marketing efforts more strategic based on Emma's reliable metrics. That value doesn't have a number, but it's VERY high in our estimation. Probably the most important impact Emma has had on our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2017

Emma Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The analytics provided by Emma made it easy to track our ROI based on opens, reads and clicks.
  • It was also fairly easy to see how specific users were interacting with the emails we sent, which is important in a relationship-based field.
  • Definitely increased our online giving through easy calls to action!
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (23)
8.8
Dynamic content (25)
8.5
Ability to test dynamic content (24)
8.9
A/B testing (23)
7.8
Mobile optimization (28)
9.0
Email deliverability reporting (30)
9.0
List management (30)
8.4
Triggered drip sequences (20)
7.9
Dashboards (29)
9.1
Standard reports (30)
8.2
Custom reports (18)
7.7

About Emma

Emma, a Campaign Monitor company since the summer 2018 merger, provides email marketing software and services that help organizations of all sizes get more from their marketing. The platform is available in editions that are tailored for businesses, franchises, retailers, universities and agencies. The vendor’s value position is that they aim to offer enterprise level capabilities in a team-friendly experience that's simple and enjoyable. Key features include: mobile-ready design templates, email automation, audience segmenting and dynamic content. The software includes integration with top CRM solutions, ecommerce platforms and social networks. Headquartered in Nashville, and with offices in Portland, New York and Melbourne, Emma powers the emails of more than 45,000 organizations worldwide, including Mario Batali, Bridgestone and Sylvan Learning Center.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Emma Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates

Emma Screenshots

Emma Integrations

Shopify, Eventbrite, Formstack, Pike13, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), SurveyMonkey, WordPress, Kindful, Windsor Circle, Zapier, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud), Bookly, Dasheroo, Digioh, Justuno, Opt-Intelligence, Moon Clerk, Order Desk, Privy, Spendsetter

Emma Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Emma Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Emma Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android