TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/lp/Y3/IU0DOA9AIKZL.JPEGEnterprise IQ reviewWe use Enterprise IQ in all aspects of our organization. It has advanced greatly over the years. As we implement each module for different departments we can greatly see improvements which cuts down the amount of time required to do the job. It makes everything much more efficient. It has greatly helped in distribution to stream line all of the different jobs required. We added WMS about 2 1/2 years ago which has improved our inventory numbers and has stopped the need for full physical inventories many times a year. IQMS continues to grow keeping up with the needs of various customers.,IQMS does a good job of responding to customer issues. Their tech staff helps with any problems until they are solved sometimes expediting issues up to testing to get the issue resolved. IQMS has competent trainers that do on sight training. They have helped in this area a couple of times with implementation of different modules. IQMS is very user friendly from the production floor all the way to the top of your organization.,New modules are very costly.,8,Enterprise IQ is so versatile that it has many different ways to get to the desired result. By using their software we are able to track problems area and shift our focus on the areas that need fixed. Before going to Enterprise IQ our employees used to stand for hours at a computer with a pad and pencil making manual transactions. Not all of that is done through the use of scanners. The amount of overall savings not to mention the accuracy of inventory has improved greatly.,My EnterpriseIQ reviewWe use EnterpriseIQ company wide. The RT module provides real-time visibility of the production floor. We can see in a glance the status of jobs and if they are running efficiently. Warehouse management allows us traceability through the system from receiving, through manufacturing, warehousing, and shipments. The HR, Time & Attendance, and Payroll modules allow us greater flexibility. No extra outside software is needed. The Spreadsheet Server along with the accounting modules allows us to make informed business decisions.,The partnership they extend with their customers is extraordinary as shown in the user groups they hold and in the SERs you can submit. The ability to jump to other sections of the software allows greater flexibility to move seamlessly through the system.,The only part of the software in our version I see lacking is the auxiliary equipment tab in the BOM. It really needs to be linked to inventory somehow so that it is its own class and can be scanned to and from the locations it resides in rather than just being tied to the bill of materials. The only weakness is the users not fully utilizing the full functionality of the software in the grasp.,10,We have made great strides to make this our focus and are seeing the benefits.,Our implementation of warehouse management was probably the best investment our company has made recently. The control gained over our inventory is a tremendous asset and allows to see in an instant whether or not we can meet our customers' demands.Enterprise IQ is the Cadillac of the ERP world! :)Enterprise IQ is used across our entire organization: Inventory ManagementSales Order ManagementSchedulingAsset ManagementProductionTrainingCustomer ServiceIt allows everyone in the building to know what's going on with a particular product at any given time. It is a very user friendly ERP system that doesn't require much from the user. EnterpriseIQ is great for keeping records and product tractability as well.,Product Life-cycle Management: This allows a company to centralize all manufacturing records pertaining to a particular product line to one place. Bill of Manufacturing: There are several different type of "BOMs" that can be used to structure production requirements and streamline workflow. Quality Module: This module incorporates everything from documents libraries, CA/PA, ECO, FMEA, in-process inspection and inspection requirements for each part at any given stage.,The Occasional Glitch: A random, not so often glitch will occur, but the tech team at EnterpriseIQ is very responsive and helpful in resolving the issue. Document Library Nesting: This system is structured in a way to allow for nested files (i.e. the way most people would organize and save files on their desktop computers).,10,The company that I work for is still a growing entity. While we have integrated EnterpriseIQ into most aspects of our company, we still have some room to grow. With that being said, EnterpriseIQ has truly been a tremendous asset to our company. If we did not have this ERP system, I feel things would be much harder and more labor intensive.,Quicker turnaround time with order acknowledgements to our customer base. Less time being spent factoring in different production steps, and more time looking towards improving the existing process that is somewhat automated due to the use of EnterpriseIQ.Review by 2 Year IQMS UserEnterpriseIQ is being used across our whole organization. The main goal of implementing IQMS was to get a more current system and to eliminate the various databases and Excel sheets that had been built over time by users who did not feel that the legacy ERP provided them with the functionality that they needed. We implemented the main modules initially and have since added Quality and are in the process of implementing Preventative Maintenance.,It provides functionality to users in different departments. It provides flexibility in the creation of reports to meet the needs of the business. The software is designed well for a company in the plastics industry.,The accounting analysis and reporting leaves something to be desired. Particularly the posting and review of inventory transactions. The help desk for technical support is hit or miss in terms of getting an employee on the phone who knows about the software beyond reading a help file. The canned reports that come with the system are very poor and on some occasions do not provide reliable data (especially "as-of" reports). We needed to modify most for our needs.,6,Compared to our prior system IQMS has certainly increased our ability to get operational data in a timely manner. Through the use of Crystal Reports we have been able to create many custom reports that allow us to review operational performance on a daily/weekly basis. In addition, it has allowed us to move away from having separate employee maintained databases with information.,Allowed for weekly reporting of key metrics and more self-service by operations. Close time reduced to under a week,40,5,Remove duplicative data entry. More insight into causes of financial results. One source of the truth.,Nothing I consider innovative.,Adding new modules like Quality and Preventative Maintenance.,8,Yes,Product Features Product Usability,Might have asked to test some of the features.,Vendor implemented Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,Creating work instructions Entering in BOM data Printing labels,7,2,Yes,There is really not a time I have received exceptional support.,Everything is in one screen. So while I wouldn't call it elegant, I think it is easy to get to the information you need.,Budgeting Financial Reporting Inventory Transaction posting (PIT) Shop Floor reporting,Yes,7Not bad, not goodWe use EnterpriseIQ for manufacturing/planning/shipping, inventory control, purchasing and receiving, sales and distribution, and finance and accounting; including GL, AR, AP, budgeting, project tracking/management, and fixed assets. It is the ERP for our seven plants and the corporate headquarters. We use the add-in Spreadsheet Server for our periodic internal and external reporting.,PO issuance and monitoring, approval management. Planning and managing the manufacturing process. Spreadsheet Server is user-friendly and well-featured.,Accounting reports: accrued receipts reporting makes it difficult to reconcile. Fixed assets: depreciation posts to the general ledger at the asset level, generating inordinately large numbers of relatively meaningless transactions. Process cost: PIT display lacks many useful fields, including vendor name and number. Financial reports carry beyond two decimal places. Report structures are not sensibly arranged, and many reports imbed data within text fields, making manipulation and reporting more time-consuming.,5,In the manufacturing and inventory control and tracking areas, we have realized many of the benefits of an ERP. In the accounting area, where the bulk of my involvement is, we have found numerous challenges. Edits for things like out-of-period post dates are non-existent. As previously mentioned, many reports are not formatted ideally, and in many instances download incorrectly.,I don't have data to allow me to quantify, so I won't attempt to.
Windows, Linux
EnterpriseIQ
8 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
TRScore

EnterpriseIQ Reviews

EnterpriseIQ
8 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 8 vetted EnterpriseIQ reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-6 of 6)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Marie Wheaton profile photo
August 25, 2017

EnterpriseIQ: "Enterprise IQ review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Enterprise IQ in all aspects of our organization. It has advanced greatly over the years. As we implement each module for different departments we can greatly see improvements which cuts down the amount of time required to do the job. It makes everything much more efficient. It has greatly helped in distribution to stream line all of the different jobs required. We added WMS about 2 1/2 years ago which has improved our inventory numbers and has stopped the need for full physical inventories many times a year. IQMS continues to grow keeping up with the needs of various customers.
  • IQMS does a good job of responding to customer issues. Their tech staff helps with any problems until they are solved sometimes expediting issues up to testing to get the issue resolved.
  • IQMS has competent trainers that do on sight training. They have helped in this area a couple of times with implementation of different modules.
  • IQMS is very user friendly from the production floor all the way to the top of your organization.
  • New modules are very costly.
In the manufacturing setting it is very appropriate.
Read Marie Wheaton's full review
Bev Rosebrough profile photo
October 29, 2015

"My EnterpriseIQ review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EnterpriseIQ company wide. The RT module provides real-time visibility of the production floor. We can see in a glance the status of jobs and if they are running efficiently. Warehouse management allows us traceability through the system from receiving, through manufacturing, warehousing, and shipments. The HR, Time & Attendance, and Payroll modules allow us greater flexibility. No extra outside software is needed. The Spreadsheet Server along with the accounting modules allows us to make informed business decisions.
  • The partnership they extend with their customers is extraordinary as shown in the user groups they hold and in the SERs you can submit.
  • The ability to jump to other sections of the software allows greater flexibility to move seamlessly through the system.
  • The only part of the software in our version I see lacking is the auxiliary equipment tab in the BOM. It really needs to be linked to inventory somehow so that it is its own class and can be scanned to and from the locations it resides in rather than just being tied to the bill of materials.
  • The only weakness is the users not fully utilizing the full functionality of the software in the grasp.
It is best to obtain all of the modules initially so go into detail outlining what you will need for your specific business.
Read Bev Rosebrough's full review
Brandon Tolman profile photo
October 29, 2015

EnterpriseIQ Review: "Enterprise IQ is the Cadillac of the ERP world! :)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Enterprise IQ is used across our entire organization:

  • Inventory Management
  • Sales Order Management
  • Scheduling
  • Asset Management
  • Production
  • Training
  • Customer Service
It allows everyone in the building to know what's going on with a particular product at any given time. It is a very user friendly ERP system that doesn't require much from the user. EnterpriseIQ is great for keeping records and product tractability as well.
  • Product Life-cycle Management: This allows a company to centralize all manufacturing records pertaining to a particular product line to one place.
  • Bill of Manufacturing: There are several different type of "BOMs" that can be used to structure production requirements and streamline workflow.
  • Quality Module: This module incorporates everything from documents libraries, CA/PA, ECO, FMEA, in-process inspection and inspection requirements for each part at any given stage.
  • The Occasional Glitch: A random, not so often glitch will occur, but the tech team at EnterpriseIQ is very responsive and helpful in resolving the issue.
  • Document Library Nesting: This system is structured in a way to allow for nested files (i.e. the way most people would organize and save files on their desktop computers).
This software is suited for large corporations to small businesses. Some examples of questions that any business owner should be asking are: How can this ERP system benefit my company? Does my company need all the "bells and whistles" that Enterprise IQ has to offer? Is there any assistance with ERP installation and training? What kind of training programs are offered by Enterprise IQ for the various different modules that are available?
Read Brandon Tolman's full review
No photo available
November 02, 2015

EnterpriseIQ: "Review by 2 Year IQMS User"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EnterpriseIQ is being used across our whole organization. The main goal of implementing IQMS was to get a more current system and to eliminate the various databases and Excel sheets that had been built over time by users who did not feel that the legacy ERP provided them with the functionality that they needed. We implemented the main modules initially and have since added Quality and are in the process of implementing Preventative Maintenance.
  • It provides functionality to users in different departments.
  • It provides flexibility in the creation of reports to meet the needs of the business.
  • The software is designed well for a company in the plastics industry.
  • The accounting analysis and reporting leaves something to be desired. Particularly the posting and review of inventory transactions.
  • The help desk for technical support is hit or miss in terms of getting an employee on the phone who knows about the software beyond reading a help file.
  • The canned reports that come with the system are very poor and on some occasions do not provide reliable data (especially "as-of" reports). We needed to modify most for our needs.
EnterpriseIQ is very well suited to a company in the plastics industry as the core software would not need to be modified.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 29, 2015

EnterpriseIQ Review: "Not bad, not good"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EnterpriseIQ for manufacturing/planning/shipping, inventory control, purchasing and receiving, sales and distribution, and finance and accounting; including GL, AR, AP, budgeting, project tracking/management, and fixed assets. It is the ERP for our seven plants and the corporate headquarters. We use the add-in Spreadsheet Server for our periodic internal and external reporting.
  • PO issuance and monitoring, approval management.
  • Planning and managing the manufacturing process.
  • Spreadsheet Server is user-friendly and well-featured.
  • Accounting reports: accrued receipts reporting makes it difficult to reconcile.
  • Fixed assets: depreciation posts to the general ledger at the asset level, generating inordinately large numbers of relatively meaningless transactions.
  • Process cost: PIT display lacks many useful fields, including vendor name and number.
  • Financial reports carry beyond two decimal places.
  • Report structures are not sensibly arranged, and many reports imbed data within text fields, making manipulation and reporting more time-consuming.
How easily customizable are the various modules and reports? The accounting reports we use are lacking in some detail. They display correctly but don't download properly. Is that easily correctable?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 29, 2015

Review: "EnterpriseIQ is built for manufacturing companies"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EnterpriseIQ is used throughout our companies, which are separated by Eplants. It is used by nearly all of our departments in one aspect or another, and we're looking to implement more features throughout the company as a whole to streamline processes and increase efficiencies. As a manufacturing company, flexibility in scheduling and inventory management is a vital piece of our day to day operations, and EnterpriseIQ typically provides us a solution.
  • As a manufacturing company, Inventory Control has to be at the top of the list. The inventory module provides flexibility, but also tracks any move that is done to inventory.
  • RealTime allows our users to see the status of a machine or production run from anywhere. This also allows us to complete our production reporting process much quicker than we would without it.
  • The quality modules across the board are pretty well thought out and very easy for end users to use. The layout of these modules are similar, so it makes it easy to understand and set up. Document Control is used every single day to route documents appropriately before being released.
  • We have implemented Shipping Manager and been disappointed that it doesn't have anywhere close to all of the options and features allowed in UPS's and FedEx's own programs, which are free. This has meant that we continue to use the other two programs, as well as Shipping Manager.
  • Their SER process of taking customers' suggestions to improve the product used to be a strength of the company, but recently, they changed this process for the worse, and it is evident by their comments that it is solely due to increasing the bottom line.
  • Now, it can be difficult to get a response from IQMS regarding certain SERs, and usually confusing on what they do choose to develop or not.
  • Their support team also used to be a big strength with quick responses. However, within the last year, we have had multiple support cases that stretched for months with little to no communication. It seems they have grown considerably without hiring enough support specialists to keep up.
EnterpriseIQ is great for manufacturing companies due to modules such as Inventory and Bill Of Material (BOM). This allows flexibility for a variety of manufacturing types. Unlike other programs, it doesn't allow you to easily delete a record to fix a mistake - it forces you to backtrack so that there is visibility with what has been done, which is very important for strict inventory control.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (1)
10
Benefit plan administration (1)
10
Direct deposit files (1)
10
Salary revision and increment management (1)
10
Reimbursement management (1)
10
API for custom integration (1)
7
Single sign-on capability (4)
8.4
Role-based user permissions (5)
8.2
Dashboards (2)
7.5
Standard reports (4)
6.5
Custom reports (4)
8.2
Accounts payable (4)
8.2
Accounts receivable (4)
8.2
Inventory tracking (6)
10.0
Automatic reordering (3)
8.7
Location management (5)
9.0
Manufacturing module (6)
8.0
Pricing (4)
8.0
Order entry (5)
8.4
Credit card processing (1)
8
Cost of goods sold (4)
7.2

About EnterpriseIQ

EnterpriseIQ is an industry specific ERP from IQMS, developed for manufacturers in the aerospace, assembly, automotive, food, general manufacturing, medical devices, plastics, rubber, metal fabrication, packaging, stamping, and similar industries. According to the vendor, as EnterpriseIQ is an enterprise resource planning (ERP) suite focusing on manufacturing, it represents both a quite broad and also specifically tailored solution, suited for small and mid-to-large sized companies and organizations. It does contain core accounting and finance management features, such as automated invoicing and general ledger with rich reporting and analytic features, but also many other more advanced features like: real-time shop floor control and manufacturing data collection, materials management, scheduling and time tracking, EDI, CRM, inventory and warehouse management, supply chain management, and quality and compliance.

EnterpriseIQ Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Does not have featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Does not have featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Does not have featureShared Services Payments
Does not have featureBillings Management
Does not have featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Does not have featureCustomer Collections
Does not have featureRevenue Recognition
Does not have featureCash Management
Does not have featureAsset Management
Does not have featureTravel & Expense Management
Does not have featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Does not have featurePeriod Close
Does not have featureTransactions Tax
Does not have featureSubledger Reconciliations
Does not have feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Does not have featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Does not have featureAward Lifecycle Management
Does not have featureSpending Control
Does not have featureIndirect Cost Management
Does not have featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Does not have featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Does not have featureProject Costing
Does not have featureCost Capture
Does not have featureCapital Project Management
Does not have featureCustomer Invoicing
Does not have featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Does not have featureProject Revenue Recognition
Does not have featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Does not have featureProject Financials Dashboard
Does not have featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Does not have featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Does not have featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Does not have featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Does not have featureProject Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureResource Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Does not have featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Does not have featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureProject Candidate Search
Does not have featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureTalent Profiles
Does not have featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Does not have featureAbsence Management
Does not have featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Does not have featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Does not have featureSourcing Analysis
Does not have featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Does not have featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Does not have featureContract Authoring
Does not have featureContract Compliance Management
Does not have featureContract History
Does not have featureContract Renewal Automation
Does not have featureContract Repository
Does not have featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Does not have featureElectronic Signatures
Does not have featureInvoice Automated Matching
Does not have featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Does not have featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Does not have featureSpend Compliance Management
Does not have featureSupplier Assessment
Does not have featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Does not have featureSupplier Management
Does not have featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Does not have featureRisk Repository
Does not have featureControl Management
Does not have featureControl Mapping
Does not have featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Does not have featureAutomated Control Assessments
Does not have featureAssessment Capture
Does not have featureIssue Detection
Does not have featureAutomatic Notification
Does not have featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Does not have featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Does not have featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Does not have featureTransportation Process Integration
Does not have featureTransportation Execution Management
Does not have featureFreight Payment Automation
Does not have featureTrade Management
Does not have featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Does not have featureCustoms Entry Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Does not have featureFulfillment Management
Does not have featureInventory Visibility
Does not have featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Does not have featureProduction Process Design
Does not have featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Does not have featureProduction Management
Does not have featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Does not have featureConfiguration Management
Does not have featureWork Definition
Does not have featureWork Execution
Does not have featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Does not have featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Does not have featureForecasting
Does not have featureInventory Planning
Does not have featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Does not have featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Does not have featureIdeation Management
Does not have featureRequirements Management
Does not have featureProposal Management
Does not have featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Does not have featureProduct Master Data Management
Does not have featureVendor Portal
Does not have featureProject Portfolio Management
Additional Features
Has featureManufacturing Exectution System (MES)
Has featureQuality & Compliance Management
Has featureDocument Control
Has featureEDI
Has featureWarehouse Management
Has featureCRM
Has featureSupply Chain Management

EnterpriseIQ Integrations

SAP Crystal, SOLIDWORKS

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

EnterpriseIQ Support Options

 Free Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

EnterpriseIQ Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese, Chinese, Dutch, Mandarin