Episerver Commerce Cloud Reviews

38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 18, 2018
Tim Hardy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Episerver Partner Used

Luminos Labs was the vendor that was recommended to us that we employed for our installation, integration, and custom development. That relationship is basically a burned bridge. They left us without a working product that we had to finish under extreme time pressure.
The impact of working with this partner has cost our company hundreds of thousands of dollars. We would have been far better off doing just about anything other than taking the path we took with Luminos Labs and Episerver.
Read Tim Hardy's full review
December 20, 2018
Jared Wooden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Episerver Partner Used

We are the partner 😉 Except without the partner title because ain't nobody got time for those hoops to jump through.
I have largely championed Episerver at our agency and we have begun recommending it more and more.
Read Jared Wooden's full review
September 11, 2017
Nadia Lotter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Episerver Partner Used

Studio60
Our partner has not been the best in terms of communication, and project management. We were pitched the Episerver platform and told it would do things like give us pre order functionality and e-gift card functionality. Two weeks before go live, they said these features were not OOTB and we would require customization. This was only one example of many where the partner overlooked the capabilities of Episerver, sold us on the dream and then could not deliver once we started the rollout.
Read Nadia Lotter's full review
April 13, 2017
Gary Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Episerver Partner Used

Luminos Labs
They have done a good job of structuring our site for ease of use and overall simplicity.
Read Gary Anderson's full review
February 16, 2017
Kris Parchman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Episerver Partner Used

Because we work with an agency, we aren't able to "look under the hood" (so to speak) for customizations.
Read Kris Parchman's full review
September 07, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Episerver Partner Used

We have worked with, Intergen, Amaze and Making Waves. Additionally we have an inhouse team.
Some partners have proved [to be] slow, expensive and frustrating - even if their output has been diligent. Others have struggled to deliver local expertise.
Read this authenticated review
February 16, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Episerver Partner Used

Nansen (now Making Waves)
We have relied heaviliy on Nansen to guide us and to manage our implementation, UX and development. We greatly value them as a partner and would recommend them to others looking for an Episerver implementation partner or digital agency.
Read this authenticated review
February 16, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Episerver Partner Used

AlphaZeta Interactive is the Episerver partner that we work with.
They have been wonderful over the past few years regarding helping to manage our site and products through EDC. We could not be happier.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (19)
4.5
Product management (19)
3.7
Bulk product upload (16)
3.3
Branding (17)
6.1
Mobile storefront (15)
6.2
Product variations (17)
6.4
Website integration (18)
4.1
Visual customization (17)
5.5
CMS (20)
5.1
Abandoned cart recovery (11)
6.9
Checkout user experience (14)
6.4
eCommerce security (12)
6.7
Promotions & discounts (15)
7.5
Personalized recommendations (15)
5.2
SEO (15)
6.3
Multi-site management (14)
6.8
Order processing (14)
5.1
Inventory management (10)
5.3
Shipping (12)
3.8
Custom functionality (17)
4.5

What is Episerver Commerce Cloud?

The Episerver Commerce Cloud is presentd as the most complete commerce suite for growing companies​.
Categories:  eCommerce

Episerver Commerce Cloud Features

Online Storefront Features

Has featureProduct catalog & listings
Has featureProduct management
Has featureBulk product upload
Has featureBranding
Has featureSearch & filter
Has featureMobile storefront
Has featureProduct variations
Has featureSubscriptions & downloads
Has featureWebsite integration
Has featureVisual customization
Has featureCMS
Has featureCustomer service tools

Online Shopping Cart Features

Has featureAbandoned cart recovery
Has featureTax calculator
Has featureShipping calculator
Has featureIntegration with Amazon
Has featureIntegration with eBay
Has featureCheckout user experience

Online Payment System Features

Has featurePayPal integration
Has featureReturns & refunds
Has featureSingle-click checkout
Has featureeCommerce security
Has featureCredit card transaction fee
Has featureB2B features

eCommerce Marketing Features

Has featurePromotions & discounts
Has featurePersonalized recommendations
Has featureSEO
Has featureProduct reviews
Has featureSocial commerce integration
Has featureCustomer registration

eCommerce Business Management Features

Has featureMulti-site management
Has featureOrder processing
Has featureInventory management
Has featureAccounting
Has featureShipping
Has featureCustom functionality

Episerver Commerce Cloud Screenshots

Episerver Commerce Cloud Videos (2)

Watch Mud Pie: Selling gifts online through personalized experiences

Watch Copenhagen Airport: Reaching new heights with omni-channel commerce

Episerver Commerce Cloud Downloadables

Episerver Commerce Cloud Competitors

SAP Marketing Cloud, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Episerver Commerce Cloud Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Episerver Commerce Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
62%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
38%

Episerver Commerce Cloud Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Episerver Commerce Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No