Facebook for Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
526 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 80)

Grace Cartwright Aspinwall | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Facebook for Business makes managing multiple pages easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used other programs to schedule and plan posts (such as Hootsuite) but they were clunky and hard to use. I got tired of scrolling up and down to find content and to schedule posts. It was not easy to use and was especially not easy to teach others to use.
Read Grace Cartwright Aspinwall's full review
German Disla | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Facebook for Business is the future of marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used HubSpot for creating forms to acquire leads. Now that Facebook lets me create forms right in their new Lead Ads, I can not only capture data, but I can also capture the leads' information. Currently that is the only tool that I have used or considered as an alternative in detail. I have browsed other tools such as Salesforce, but those are more geared towards customer management than helping me nurture my leads and sales funnels.
Read German Disla's full review
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Very Good Platform to Manage Your Facebook Accounts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While we have tried to utilize other platforms for managing social media in the past, we have found that managing each social channel in its own platform is especially helpful. We want the content to be unique and it helps ensure that. You are generally presented with more tools since you are operating within that particular platform vs. a management tool.
Read Travis Brown's full review
Ross Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Facebook sort of means Business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Echobox is very similar to Facebook for Business in that you can switch between Facebook pages and reschedule and edit posts. It’s a better form of Business, as we can quickly edit posts’ captions and images without having to wait 10 minutes to put them out, and we can tweak the URL if we need to. It also quickly gives us link click analytics and CTR.
Read Ross Perkins's full review
John Hampson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Facebook for Business is a must-have

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook for Business is comparable in that it allows you to manage user permissions inside and outside your organization for the various accounts required to operate ads effectively on each respective platform. Facebook for Business offers less support for users than Google Ads, but more than Bing Ads. The help documentation available is more helpful than Bing Ads also.
Read John Hampson's full review
Josh Peichoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Good tool but difficult to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook for Business is about the same as the competitor tools that I have used. I wouldn't say it's any better or any worse. Ideally, we would use a third party tool that integrated with Facebook for Business and other providers, like Google My Business, so that we could manage them all in one spot and not have to learn or relearn multiple back-end systems.
Read Josh Peichoto's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Great for my digital marketing agency!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I prefer Facebook for Business as it seems to be a more effective way to market to my customer base. I do slightly prefer the user interface on Google Ads, however I get better results with Facebook for Business. It allows for far more creativity with designing the ad. Also, most of my target market uses Facebook.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

A super effective tool to reach new customers giving a positive ROI

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook for Business offers its unique platform, user reach, targeting and interest classifications that most other platforms fail to offer. It's ads management, with analytics, insights, etc. makes it offer three-sixty degree solutions, such as being a one-stop-shop for marketers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Facebook for Business - Must have for Social Media Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook for Business is more advanced than Hootsuite and more capabilities. Facebook for Business is your essentials for posts, and Facebook paid advertisements. Hootsuite is used for our social media, and assuring our content calendar is posting to the various social media channels. Hootsuite is also great for our reputation management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Social Media Targeting at its Best

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook for Business drives higher ROI compared to some paid search advertising tools such as Google Ads or Bing Ads when products are old and brands are already familiar to customers we are building the target audience against. When running customer journey campaigns where results from initial ads drive future ads, Salesforce Advertising Studio is more effective because it has a trigger based targeting which switches future ads targeting based on past ads engagement and conversion performance. For example: Salesforce Advertising Studio can analyze opens and click rates in real time to switch low engagement ad to high engagement ad. Facebook for Business may not be best in this tactic.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

Facebook for Business is great for avid Facebook users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have a listing on Google Business where people can find us easily online, but Facebook makes it so much easier to interact directly with customers. Google Business is invaluable for one-off internet searches where people are looking either for us or for what we offer, but when it comes to posting regular content, answering questions and engaging our audience Facebook for Business far outshines it for sheer ease of use and reach.
Read this authenticated review
Lee'Ann Burgess | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Yes...Facebook for Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I don’t think there is a comparison of other products. It’s better anyway to use a comprehensive approach and incorporate Facebook for Business in with your other business objectives when engaging with your brand’s audience on social.
Read Lee'Ann Burgess's full review
Danilo Roberto Zerón | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Facebook Business Manager - Under The Hood

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Ideally, the Facebook for Business platform will be used simultaneously with the platforms mentioned above to ensure a cohesive & complete digital marketing presence over time. The Facebook platform does not compare to Google or Bing in the sense that Technical Support is virtually unavailable for Facebook Ads. In contrast, Bing & Google provide advertisers a direct phone-line as well as chat support to clarify or resolve ongoing issues.
  • The Facebook platform can be frustrating for advertisers who are unable to resolve technical issues that impede time-sensitive client goals or needs.
  • Primarily, neither platform should be selected to replace another, and instead, these should be used in conjunction with one another, as well as intensely scrutinized for performance analysis, to pursue the best client outcomes across the board.
Read Danilo Roberto Zerón's full review
Bianca Carneiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Facebook for Business is the best product out there to manage multiple pages

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook Pages Manager is very slow and doesn't have the ability to manage multiple pages at the same time. The mobile version, while it does exist (vs. Facebook for Business not having one at all), is clunky and has a hard to understand layout. It also misses a lot of the functionality we need, like post scheduling and removal.
Read Bianca Carneiro's full review
Rachel Moenning | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Smart move for small business owners!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Buffer
Facebook for Business allows scheduling and tracking, as the scheduling software Buffer - the difference for Facebook for Business is that it provides more ease of tagging within the Facebook platform, and you can preview what your posts look like. The tracking/metrics are also way more detailed, and you can see when your particular audience is most active.
Read Rachel Moenning's full review
Kimberly Hargis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Honest Facebook for Business Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Ads is too costly for the results. I like Twitter Ads and find they would best for getting music listened to. I've also used Spotify ads which are horrible and I will never use them again unless they change self-services ads formats. Nextdoor is a good place to run advertisements for local sellers.
Read Kimberly Hargis's full review
Austin Voigt | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Has Everything You Need - But Also Some Things You Really Don't Want

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook for Business provides some of the most cost-effective returns of any ad platform we use, at very high volumes. Its user database, ad formats and targeting options are unrivaled. However, the platform itself can be glitchy, and lately has been mired in social and political issues, which causes some difficulty in working with the platform from a business perspective.
Read Austin Voigt's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Reliable tools for reaching new and existing audiences

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook is my preferred platform for paid advertising for creating awareness with new audiences. Advertising solutions such as Google Ads are very effective at reaching customers who are late in the decision-making process and looking for a solution, but are less effective at reaching new audiences. Facebook provides tools for accomplishing this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Facebook for Business is worth it for ROAS...as much as you're willing to spend with a hefty budget

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Twitter Ads for Business has better Customer Support and resources to some extent, and requires much less spend than FB for Business; but the return isn't always as effective. LinkedIn ads aren't nearly as costly as FB for Business, but the target audiences are very niche for our nonprofit practices and aren't always effective for our purposes.
Read this authenticated review

About Facebook for Business

Facebook for Business is a search engine marketing solution built to drive sales and increase brand awareness via custom ad creation, ad targeting, and robust analytics.

Facebook for Business Integrations

Facebook for Business Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No