Kustomer, from Facebook Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 29, 2020
Hailey Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

It's been a tremendous help, providing the fastest way to reply to customers and take on their requests or questions. There is always an assigned agent that takes on these tickets; there is never any confusion; it is very organized and fast.
Read Hailey Miller's full review
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Automated order updates really make things easier for our CS reps because they can cancel or refund an order right from Kustomer without having to log in to another system.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

I would say this has not really changed the way we do business at all. The order appearing as an object in Kustomer is helpful, but the updates are not always in real-time, so this is not a factor for us.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

My organization has benefited from the automated customer service process. Also, automation software is a better and more intelligent approach to cost containment and reduction. Productivity is an obvious benefit of automation. However, reliability is the real gem that sparkles with automation.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Since Kustomer has this snooze option, whenever the customer replies, we will receive it back or whoever handles that customer. With that alone, we've benefited a lot by wasting less time. The organization benefited with regard to a seamless experience and efficiency. No more extra time to look for the customer that you handled and see if they've already responded or not.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

I, as well as my department, rarely use the order side of things, and most of the work we do on Kustomer seems manual, not automated, like sending tickets to other departments or other agents within a department.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

This has been a lifesaver for our day to day workflow. Previously trying to manually manage this process from an email was nearly impossible and was not a great customer experience. Streamlining this process with the tools Kustomer provides have enabled our teams to focus more on growth while managing our customer experience more seamlessly.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Allowing macros within the interface has been an amazing help in my chat support I offer. It makes it easy to respond and resolve most issues with hotkey ability. The system is well managed and directed.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We use UJet every day for calling customers, and It's amazing that a customer can call in and Kustomer automatically links to that customer based on their phone number. Following this, we are also able to use Kustomer and this information to pull up their CRM.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

One thing I liked about Kustomer is its autopilot feature. It automatically routes cases to active agents so we can just answer and not have to look up the customer's concerns.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

it has created an in sync function between all departments such as accounting department, sales department, management department, customer care department upper tier tech support department, overseas tech support department, and any departments with our company.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We've benefited from it immensely; if I snooze a conversation it will allow me to come back to the conversation a while later if I need to follow up with a customer. It will also allow for calls to be routed for us or for us to route calls to the proper department.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We have benefited because we use the program on a daily basis to keep track of our customers' tickets and their ticket progress.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2019
Julia Spencer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Automation is one of the biggest pain points we have on a company level, and the ability for Kustomer to customize and allow for automation for our CX org has been a monumental benefit. All of our Returns and Exchanges are sent through Kustomer, the ability to create automated workflows depending on the actions from these conversations is a huge load off of the manual work we were previously doing. I also appreciate the ability to constantly iterate and update the automations from our end, and customize to work for our business needs and goals.
Read Julia Spencer's full review
December 16, 2019
Courtland Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Prior to Kustomer, routing and contact volume management was done manually for the team. Intelligent routing systems have allowed the entirety of that process to be automated, giving greater return on SLA and reduced manual touches in the system as a whole. Further, workflows provide automated canned responses to several of our easier to answer consumer questions.
Read Courtland Graham's full review
December 13, 2019
Gary McGrath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We used the Klass views in Kustomer to enable new buttons in Kustomer, which would allow us to enable and disable key account options quickly for our customers. This saves our agents a lot of time and means they can spend more time doing things that add more value to our business.
Read Gary McGrath's full review
December 11, 2019
Ludovic Magnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Kustomer workflow engine is certainly the key component of the solution. We have built many workflows to automate some tasks, improve data accuracy, trigger external systems, etc. This is improving our productivity a lot and allows our agents to focus on added-value tasks.
Read Ludovic Magnier's full review
December 10, 2019
Carlos Montoza Serrano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We have created a wide range of workflows providing huge functionalities, like making automated calls to customers not present at home if the courier is having troubles with the delivery, or fully automating certain predictable conversations so no agent is needed at all. That's precisely Kustomer's strongest feature and the one we use the most.
Read Carlos Montoza Serrano's full review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Automation through custom workflows has allowed us to intelligently sort and solve conversations that do not require an advocate contact which helps preserve advocate time for conversations that require their special touch. If our desk is contacted with a donation request (something our Customer Care department doesn't handle), keywording allows us to respond with our standard response and get the request solved upon contact without an manual response from our advocates as we previously operated.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Calls coming right to the proper teams and having troubleshooting tools built into the side panel of Kustomer make my agents' days smooth and easy to keep up with the volume of calls.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We were able to build out bots that help process customer returns and exchanges and implement within Kustomer. Additionally, in our environment we have utilized integrations between Kustomer and another AI bot to help handle the initial troubleshooting and triage of conversations before involving an agent. Lastly, Kustomer made it very easy to set up auto-responders when our contact center is not open.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Automating processes, such as queues and routing, has tremendously helped our CX team. Previous to this feature, our team leads would assign conversations. The only feature for chat was with autopilot, where agents could cherry-pick conversations. Now, with the option of hiding searches from agents, we have a quicker response time.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Kustomers workflows have been what has separated this product from others on the market. It has saved masses of time and makes life easier for our agents.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (15)
8.6
Expert directory (14)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (13)
8.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (13)
8.0
Ticket creation and submission (15)
8.7
Ticket response (15)
8.9
External knowledge base (12)
7.5
Internal knowledge base (12)
7.8
Customer portal (11)
8.6
IVR (10)
8.3
Social integration (12)
7.8
Email support (15)
8.8
Help Desk CRM integration (10)
8.7

What is Kustomer, from Facebook?

Kustomer is a customer service CRM platform built for managing high support volume by optimizing experiences throughout the customer service journey. The vendor states that Kustomer helps brands resolve conversations on all digital channels by automating 40% of interactions via self-service, first contact resolution with intelligent routing, and by driving omnichannel experiences between customers and agents. The Kustomer open CRM platform is designed to minimize costs by acting as a single record of truth, managing and contextualizing data to drive smarter processes that scale business. Kustomer IQ embeds AI throughout the platform to eliminate repetitive tasks, deflect easy questions, and power support experiences that satisfy customers.

Today, the vendor states Kustomer is the core platform of some of customer service brands like Ring, Glovo, Glossier and Sweetgreen. Kustomer was acquired by Facebook in late 2020.

Kustomer, from Facebook Downloadables

Kustomer, from Facebook Competitors

Kustomer, from Facebook Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$89per month, per user
Ultimate$139per month, per user

Kustomer, from Facebook Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese