Kustomer, from Facebook Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Kustomer's ability to integrate with multiple sources allows us to set priorities within Kustomer so that the highest priority inquiries get worked first. This allows us to not only meet but actually improve on our SLAs because urgent inquiries (regardless of channel) can be handled first. With the ability to segment incoming messages by a variety of factors, Kustomer allows you to "tweak" these settings to make sure the important stuff gets done first.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

This is great! I can see what agent is on what ticket, if they are writing or just viewing the ticket, and that way we do not collide.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Agent collision has been reduced to virtually zero through Kustomer. The only exception being Kustomer's tool to "merge customers" and "merge conversations" in the case of a customer reaching out with different names, emails, or phone numbers. If an agent is working on one conversation and another agent has a different conversation open from the same person, but they have not yet realized they are both the same person then there can be confusion once those two are merged together. Thankfully this cannot be done unless the agent specifically selects the option to merge them.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

It is very important for customers to have a seamless experience. They need to be allowed to pick up where they left off on one channel and continue their experience on another. The positive point on this is that it empowers users to personalize their own experience.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

The ability to have all agents on one page with every customer they assist means no need to reach out to other agents to ask what happened to a specific customer since all channels are being synced into one or Kustomer has the ability to merge all customers' avenues of contact.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Our company structure on Kustomer is set in a way that every agent has certain customer profiles assigned to them, and they rarely change. So, maintaining SLAs is almost never a problem unless an agent is slacking off, which is not a problem within Kustomer, but rather, the agent. Kustomer has almost never been an issue in our company except for when its servers crash. That is possibly the biggest problem with it.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Kustomers omnichannel capabiliies have enabled our CX team to organize important information and reference it quickly without needing to go seeking this from all other sources.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

The plugin feature is amazing for the ability to see multiple platforms at once. Interweaving the billing into technical support makes it a one-stop-shop at times. If it were not for specific line item needs at times, we would have everything we need in one interface.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

By using this platform, we can definitely avoid confusing customer timelines together to provide each customer with a personalized experience.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Since we are having an easy time using Kustomer, we are now faster in handling cases and concerns from our customers. We are mostly crushing our SLAs now.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

We have the ability when two techs are viewing the same client to message each other under the client file to communicate changes, customer needs, and various updates. We can also in the corner of the screen who is currently viewing the client file. This helps us avoid overlapping client file actions.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

The macros that we use guide conversations to the correct channels, which allows us to avoid "agent collision," allows escalations to the correct department, and then they can channel it back to us or look into our notes to further lead the customer to a resolution. The macros are a huge part of escalations.
Read this authenticated review
December 30, 2019
Tyler Pircio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

It is very easy to avoid agent collision because you can always view who is viewing a conversation. Assigning conversations to a particular team or team member makes it easy for everyone to focus on their specific tasks.
Read Tyler Pircio's full review
December 18, 2019
Julia Spencer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Kustomer's omnichannel capabilities has been one of the biggest advantages of using the platform. Our support organization offers 4 channels of support for customers to contact us and receive live assistance. The ability to keep all of this information in one profile and seamlessly transition between channels as necessary is not only great for our agents, but for the customer's experience as well.

I would recommend improving routing functionality as our team has had a lot of trouble ensuring the available agents are receiving the correct conversations. I personally cannot speak to the specifics on this, however, members of our team would be able to speak more detailed on these issues.

Lastly, if Kustomer could set up their own phone support, instead of off-boarding it to a third party, that would be ideal. Our team has had a very poor experience with the third party we used for our phone support.

Read Julia Spencer's full review
December 16, 2019
Courtland Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Kustomer's omnichannel capacity, along with the universal customer timeline feature, have reduced an estimated 15-20% 'agent collision' rate to nearly zero across multiple channels.
Read Courtland Graham's full review
December 13, 2019
Gary McGrath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

The biggest benefit we've seen from omnichannel support is causing our customers less frustration, often before Kustomer they'd have to repeat themselves when they switched channels, now we just carry on the conversation.
Read Gary McGrath's full review
December 11, 2019
Ludovic Magnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Having all channels centralised on the same solution and this timeline user interface allows Glovo agents to provide a personalised support to our customers. We are offering different contact channels depending on each scenario to optimise efficiency and customer satisfaction. Performance metrics are consolidated in a single platform, which helps operations managers to monitor operations.
Read Ludovic Magnier's full review
December 10, 2019
Carlos Montoza Serrano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Cross-channel conversations is one of the strong points on the platform. You can follow up a chat via email, voice or social media, alert your customer about unread messages with an SMS or provide an automated response about the status of his order via Whatsapp. As all messages are kept on the same conversation, there is no risk at all of having two agents handling the same issue.
Read Carlos Montoza Serrano's full review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Omnichannel capabilities help us solve customer issues in one place and this has led to quicker resolution times overall. It is always a pleasure to exceed a customer's expectation and respond quicker than ever before, allowing us to "wow" customers with our response time.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Being able to see the histories of customer contacts regardless of contact channel is very helpful. We've been able to avoid situations where multiple agents end up working the same conversation at the same time. Agents are able to easily switch between channels as directed by our workforce management team. Depending on the phone system involved, it may be hard to have a truly omnichannel agent, as our phone system will not confirm if an agent is available before routing a phone call.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

The omni-channel experience prevents duplicate answers, or worse, conflicting info from two agents. It also ensures that we are able to better help customers by providing them answers on their preferred channel.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

Using Queues and Routing, has helped automatically assign conversations to the CX agents, vs. Autopilot, where agents were unsure whether their colleagues were going to take a conversation. Along with this, our CX team has been able to provide better follow-ups to customers and seeing the threads is easier than seeing multiple conversation threads.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

It has helped to identify when a customer raises an issue through two different channels, it ensures that we do not have two agents working on the same thing.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Omnichannel Capability

We have a team of part-time CX staff who are all full-time parents. Leveraging Kustomer has allowed for easy schedule management and customer success.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (15)
8.6
Expert directory (14)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (13)
8.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (13)
8.0
Ticket creation and submission (15)
8.7
Ticket response (15)
8.9
External knowledge base (12)
7.5
Internal knowledge base (12)
7.8
Customer portal (11)
8.6
IVR (10)
8.3
Social integration (12)
7.8
Email support (15)
8.8
Help Desk CRM integration (10)
8.7

What is Kustomer, from Facebook?

Kustomer is a customer service CRM platform built for managing high support volume by optimizing experiences throughout the customer service journey. The vendor states that Kustomer helps brands resolve conversations on all digital channels by automating 40% of interactions via self-service, first contact resolution with intelligent routing, and by driving omnichannel experiences between customers and agents. The Kustomer open CRM platform is designed to minimize costs by acting as a single record of truth, managing and contextualizing data to drive smarter processes that scale business. Kustomer IQ embeds AI throughout the platform to eliminate repetitive tasks, deflect easy questions, and power support experiences that satisfy customers.

Today, the vendor states Kustomer is the core platform of some of customer service brands like Ring, Glovo, Glossier and Sweetgreen. Kustomer was acquired by Facebook in late 2020.

Kustomer, from Facebook Downloadables

Kustomer, from Facebook Competitors

Kustomer, from Facebook Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$89per month, per user
Ultimate$139per month, per user

Kustomer, from Facebook Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese