Kustomer, from Facebook Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 29, 2020
Hailey Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is amazing to use if you are a big company. It's an easy way to manage the workflow between teams. Also, it's a great tool to use when communicating with customers as well. Kustomer is user friendly without too many difficulties--a pretty easy to learn the system. It provides great organization of all requests and a great pipeline for cross-team communication.
Read Hailey Miller's full review
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is great for small and large teams. It has the flexibility to create routing and queues for additional segmentation of workflow, which is great for splitting the workload among reps. If you have a lot of systems that your reps need to use, this is a great option since it pulls them all together in one place.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

After using both Salesforce and Five9, I prefer using Kustomer. While the issues gathering reporting data are frustrating at times, it offers a level of flexibility that makes it almost infinitely customizable. If you have a picture in your mind of the perfect platform to assist customers, you can mold Kustomer into whatever you want it to be. This freedom is wonderful, but if you are looking for more guidance it can be a bit much to wade through.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is a great tool to reach your clients. Emails and text messages get sent out straight away. One of the best aspects of Kustomer is that you are able to see if the email gets opened or not. Another great aspect is that clients can rate your service. You are able to see where you have provided excellent service and where you need improvement.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There are times that our replies are not being sent, and we don't know how to fix it so we just let that reply not send. Most of the time, the Kustomer tool is easy to use and comfortable to use. When I am not at home and connected to pocket wifi, I can still use Kustomer because it only needs a minimum amount of data, which is a good thing when you are traveling.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is quick, easy to use, and makes up for all inconveniences of having to text or e-mail colleagues and business partners from a personal e-mail, or a personal cell-phone for that matter. I have not used any other similar solution, so I would not know any better, but Kustomer is as good as it gets. Kustomer cannot be improved upon much, could be decorated but not improved.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is very well suited for any email support, SMS support, chat support, and many integrations, making it very easy to use. It is less appropriate for social media monitoring/reporting.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In chat support, we have the ability to see all chats the customer has reached out about as well as phone conversations made. Email is also shown and very helpful when attempting to resolve constant repeat issues the customer is experiencing.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is well suited for a customer experience squad because of it's efficiency and ease.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Even if the website is not perfect, Kustomer is a great tool to use in handling customers' concerns.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is a great solution for any business that needs to organize their customer profiles, notes, and other information in a single place. This benefits customer service teams, sales teams, and provides great statistics to workforce management teams as well. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to see increased productivity and efficiency from their teams.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

To provide detailed troubleshooting history Kustomer has an option in right panel that provides various scenarios depending on the issue. This is a customizable feature specific to our company that assists techs in helping our customers have a better experience with our product. This is a very useful aspect of Kustomer that I hope they will continue to grow.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In my work, Kustomer is well suited to all scenarios. There is very little that I can do without Kustomer. It's definitely a program that is highly thought of and well respected, and it helps me find resolution and also helps me stay accountable with my work.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is best suited as a ticketing system, especially for technical support agents. It also helps with billing departments.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2020
Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer allows for all the information you need to be in one place, which assists in active research, troubleshooting, and overall problem solving. With this in mind, it’s incredibly easy for our trainees to become confused or overwhelmed with how much is presented at one time. It is also helpful as they won’t have to travel to multiple different tools or sites to find the answer that they need.
Read Rachel Blankenship's full review
October 26, 2019
Charlotte Reiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In general, Kustomer is a nice way to organize information in the right place and have team-wide visibility and accountability. The downside is that we have found it needs a lot of manual work and memory to use the functions correctly and this not only makes training new users somewhat complicated but leaves room for human error with tools like the user assignments, snoozing and marking items as done.
Read Charlotte Reiter's full review
September 30, 2019
Noelis Ciriaco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer works well for scenarios when clients don't remember what they've ordered in the past, and you are able to tell them whether the order was made in-store or online. Representatives are able to visualize how many times a customer has reached out regarding the same inquiry since it is all kept under the customer profile.
Read Noelis Ciriaco's full review
December 30, 2019
Tyler Pircio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is great for any company selling products or services where issues can arrive, whether it be with the products, shipping, or other more obscure issues. It may not be needed for smaller companies; but as they grow, Kustomer can be a great tool.
Read Tyler Pircio's full review
December 18, 2019
Julia Spencer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Kustomer platform was designed to offer a holistic view of our company's individual customers and allowing our agents to understand the entire scope and history of our customer, without deviating from the one screen. As a company with a high exchange rate, it's important that we have this insight into the customer's history so we can take a personal approach when communicating with the individual.

Kustomer is less appropriate for teams with limited resources to developers and engineers. This bottleneck has allowed our team to be highly dependent on our Kustomer account manager, which may not be the case for companies with more technical resources available.
Read Julia Spencer's full review
December 16, 2019
Courtland Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're looking for something more than just a transactional help desk, Kustomer is the place to look. Kustomer allows you to communicate with all of your consumer base via any channel they desire, with a universal timeline functionality within to make sure those communications stay tied to the consumer and not a ticket.
Read Courtland Graham's full review
December 13, 2019
Gary McGrath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anywhere where you need to converse with a customer, I'd highly recommend Kustomer. But you need to ensure you have a team that can support its setup, as you will struggle to get the most out of it unless you commit time and resources to implementing it.
Read Gary McGrath's full review
December 11, 2019
Ludovic Magnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kustomer is a great CRM solution for companies looking at delivering a customised experience to users. It is a very open platform with a rich and well-documented API so, integrations with 3rd-party applications are relatively easy. The solution is still "green" in some areas (analytics, advanced routing, observability) and will probably not be suitable for large corporate organisations.
Read Ludovic Magnier's full review
December 10, 2019
Carlos Montoza Serrano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is appropriate for complex business scenarios, where lots of rules and automations are needed and cross-channel contacts are managed. Also for scenarios where a full view of the user experience timeline is a must. It's not so fitting for small businesses or simple configurations, for its flexibility requires more learning than simpler solutions.
Read Carlos Montoza Serrano's full review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works amazing as a Customer Relationship Manager by bringing all customer info into one space for a complete picture.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (15)
8.6
Expert directory (14)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (13)
8.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (13)
8.0
Ticket creation and submission (15)
8.7
Ticket response (15)
8.9
External knowledge base (12)
7.5
Internal knowledge base (12)
7.8
Customer portal (11)
8.6
IVR (10)
8.3
Social integration (12)
7.8
Email support (15)
8.8
Help Desk CRM integration (10)
8.7

What is Kustomer, from Facebook?

Kustomer is a customer service CRM platform built for managing high support volume by optimizing experiences throughout the customer service journey. The vendor states that Kustomer helps brands resolve conversations on all digital channels by automating 40% of interactions via self-service, first contact resolution with intelligent routing, and by driving omnichannel experiences between customers and agents. The Kustomer open CRM platform is designed to minimize costs by acting as a single record of truth, managing and contextualizing data to drive smarter processes that scale business. Kustomer IQ embeds AI throughout the platform to eliminate repetitive tasks, deflect easy questions, and power support experiences that satisfy customers.

Today, the vendor states Kustomer is the core platform of some of customer service brands like Ring, Glovo, Glossier and Sweetgreen. Kustomer was acquired by Facebook in late 2020.

Kustomer, from Facebook Downloadables

Kustomer, from Facebook Competitors

Kustomer, from Facebook Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$89per month, per user
Ultimate$139per month, per user

Kustomer, from Facebook Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese