Kustomer, from Facebook Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 29, 2020
Hailey Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used across the whole organization, connecting different teams. We're an online ordering company. We work with thousands of restaurants. We market them on our App and make it possible for consumers to order online from these restaurants. The main purpose of Kustomer in my team is to inform me if there are any issues with the accounts (restaurants) that I'm managing (e.g., customer complaints, menu issues, schedule updates, etc.). And if there is anything that needs changing or updating on the account that I am unable to do, a ticket is sent to the appropriate team (Finance team, IT team, etc.).
Read Hailey Miller's full review
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Kustomer as our CS platform. We love that it allows us to treat our customers as individuals, not as just tickets. Being able to see the whole history with the customer allows us to provide better, more holistic service to our customers. The integrations with apps like Shopify, Returnly, and our review, NPS/CSAT apps give our reps an easy snapshot of all of our interactions with a customer.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company is using Kustomer for email and social support to help communicate and assist our customers on a daily basis! We use this to address issues, help with shipping, reach out to giveaway winners, let our customers know about their account, and answer any questions they may have for us.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is used in our company exclusively for customer service inquiries. It allows us to gather all points of customer contact (phone, email, chat, and social media channels) into one location to properly assess contact volume. It also filters all contacts from one customer, regardless of the channel, onto one page, so our agents have the most up-to-date information possible. This reduces duplicate contacts and helps them give relevant and accurate assistance.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is used across the whole organization. The problems it addresses are communication with your accounts through SMS and email. It transfers a ticket to another department if you are unable to resolve the problem.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is our tool to respond to our customers. It is being used by the customer service department. The problems it is being addressed are mostly customers' problems or concerns with our product. They contact us directly from our website, then our website sends the signal to Kustomer, through which we then can see all the queues of customers emailing us.

Kustomer is very easy to use and with a minimum amount of internet data, you can easily send your replies to customers wherever you are in the world as long as you're connected to the internet.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Kustomer to communicate issues by sending tickets to appropriate departments and yes it is being used by most of the departments. Since we work in the restaurant industry, Kustomer is quintessential to our ability to address problems as soon as we can. In other words, Kustomer helps us provide a better service for our partners by being the solution to official means of communication in business settings.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is used heavily by our Customer Experience Team. It is instrumental to organizing incoming customer emails, SMS messages, and chats by category/urgency so we are able to provide the best level of support in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is being used as a customer tracking as well as purchase order tracking and billing viewer. It allows a centralized point of access to all of our customers to utilize for optimal customer support.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is used within our entire customer experience team as well as across our company as a whole. We address business problems with customers such as order organization and communication.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used company-wide in addressing our customers' concerns. The interface of the Kustomer made our jobs easier and does shorten the waiting time of the customers for a response. All in all, Kustomer is very convenient.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used as our main ticketing and notation system for all inbound and outbound customer contact via phone, chat, or email. It's used by most of the organization, except those who contact our customers directly through social media channels. It solves the problem of having a multitude of systems for a single customer. All notes and contact details are in one, centralized place.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is used across our company to provide a account history for our customers, communications between departments, transfer of information, and to provide job aid tools. It provides knowledge across departments that is in sync with company policy and provide the best customer experience. Seamless knowledge for employees and customers.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is used by our whole organization. It's being used to track any trending issues we encounter, and also allows us to escalate to the proper channels. It also allows us to hold accountability as a company as we use Kustomer to note any issue or concern that arises with our neighbors.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is being used by our organization for our tickets in our troubleshooting departments as well as billing and other departments. It works fluently so that we can gather the necessary information for the customers.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2020
Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is currently used through one department: our Customer Experience department. It is used daily for conversations with our customers. The business problem it would address is customer questions or concerns. We help our customers through Kustomer from pre-sale to shopping questions to returns and exchanges. We also use Kustomer for Datta purposes to see how many times our customers are reaching out to us in regards to particular issues or questions.
Read Rachel Blankenship's full review
October 26, 2019
Charlotte Reiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is used across our Operations Department, which includes our Customer Care Team, our Daily Operations Team, our Truck Operations Team, our Recruiting Team and certain members of our Sales Team. On my team, it is primarily used for our CRM but Customer Care works closely with other teams within Kustomer to connect our bellhop movers and drivers with our customers, and it is also used for inner office communication.
Read Charlotte Reiter's full review
September 30, 2019
Noelis Ciriaco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is being used across the board at my company. The online customer service team mainly uses this platform to handle all customer inquiries, complaints, returns/exchanges, etc. With the new updates, store employees and the online customer service team can now cross-reference and assist customers with their inquiries regarding in-store purchases. The platform is super interactive and allows our job to run smoothly in terms of operations.

Kustomer allows customers to contact us via text, live chat, email and phone, and the platform records all customer interactions so that if there's ever an issue we have all of the proof on the platform. The platform is accessible anywhere as long as you have wifi, and it can also be accessed on mobile. I recommend this platform to all retail companies.
Read Noelis Ciriaco's full review
December 30, 2019
Tyler Pircio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it in our customer service department. It helps to efficiently assist customers with issues regarding our products and services.
Read Tyler Pircio's full review
December 18, 2019
Julia Spencer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is being used to manage all of our customer contact with our company through our customer service department. It consolidates an individual customer's order history/information and allows us to personalize interactions. We also utilize it as an omnichannel tool, in which our agents can switch from one channel of support effortlessly.
Read Julia Spencer's full review
December 16, 2019
Courtland Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is the CRM platform for Bulletproof 360's Customer Care department. The system has been utilized to manage cross channel consumer contact and resolution, including social, email, chat, text and voice. The extensive integrative capacity of Kustomer brought down our redundancy in tech debt by eliminating multiple SAAS solutions that could not handle all of our services in one.
Read Courtland Graham's full review
December 13, 2019
Gary McGrath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Kustomer across various departments whenever we need to have an interaction with a customer. The main problem it addresses for us is bringing together all the various channels we need to support customers over into a single platform, where we can also link all of our other systems into, to give us better context to help resolve our customers' challenges.
Read Gary McGrath's full review
December 11, 2019
Ludovic Magnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Glovo is using Kustomer to handle all contacts with customers, couriers and partners through chat, emails and social media. Kustomer allows our Customer Support agents to get full context for each conversation.
Read Ludovic Magnier's full review
December 10, 2019
Carlos Montoza Serrano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Kustomer as our main CRM platform for contacts from all of our user types. It solves most of the integration issues a platform like ours might have with other platforms, due to its really customisable interface and features, allowing us to provide support in more than 26 countries and 14 languages.
Read Carlos Montoza Serrano's full review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kustomer is being used as our Customer Care CRM to help address customer order issues, product questions, and recommendations in the health and wellness realm.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (15)
8.6
Expert directory (14)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (13)
8.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (13)
8.0
Ticket creation and submission (15)
8.7
Ticket response (15)
8.9
External knowledge base (12)
7.5
Internal knowledge base (12)
7.8
Customer portal (11)
8.6
IVR (10)
8.3
Social integration (12)
7.8
Email support (15)
8.8
Help Desk CRM integration (10)
8.7

What is Kustomer, from Facebook?

Kustomer is a customer service CRM platform built for managing high support volume by optimizing experiences throughout the customer service journey. The vendor states that Kustomer helps brands resolve conversations on all digital channels by automating 40% of interactions via self-service, first contact resolution with intelligent routing, and by driving omnichannel experiences between customers and agents. The Kustomer open CRM platform is designed to minimize costs by acting as a single record of truth, managing and contextualizing data to drive smarter processes that scale business. Kustomer IQ embeds AI throughout the platform to eliminate repetitive tasks, deflect easy questions, and power support experiences that satisfy customers.

Today, the vendor states Kustomer is the core platform of some of customer service brands like Ring, Glovo, Glossier and Sweetgreen. Kustomer was acquired by Facebook in late 2020.

Kustomer, from Facebook Downloadables

Kustomer, from Facebook Competitors

Kustomer, from Facebook Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$89per month, per user
Ultimate$139per month, per user

Kustomer, from Facebook Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese