Financial Edge NXT Reviews

91 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Brandon Mand | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
I do feel that all of these outcomes have been achieved.
Read Brandon Mand's full review
Pamela Wittmayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
We are in our 6th month of using Financial Edge NXT. We have seen many of these outcomes as a result of the continued addition of new features for NXT that are added monthly. Also, they listen to users and try to add new functionality that have been requested by the users. The ability to have new features without having to wait a long time for a new version release is awesome.
Read Pamela Wittmayer's full review
Mecia Neverdon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved cash flow
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
Read Mecia Neverdon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
We have achieved most of these outcomes. It is yet to be seen whether our IT costs, annual audit costs, or reporting to key stakeholders has really improved. In some of these areas we seem to take two steps back and one step forward. But overall, I would say we met many of our biggest objectives.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
We have due to the support that we've received from Blackbaud. We have reduced our month-end closing process and improved our data accuracy and audit traceability.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
Like I said before, there is a lot of potentials. Some of the issues are that we need to make time to learn some of the items that are new to us.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Downs | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2018

Financial Edge NXT

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
Updates are seamless. We're hoping to have auditors being able to login and audit remotely.
Read Michael Downs's full review
Marie Roake | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2017

Failed implementation...

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
as mentioned previously, the implementation stalled.
Read Marie Roake's full review
Stephen Forcey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2017

4c review of NXT

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
We have seen some efficiencies with financial reviews and audits by ease of accessing records.
Read Stephen Forcey's full review
Audrey Trembly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process

Audit cost has not changed.

Data accuracy did not occur as initial codes were set up incorrectly.

Month end processing was self taught and is still trying to accommodate the State of IL with the reports, etc the state requires.


Read Audrey Trembly's full review
Regina Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2017

Love FE

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
TBD
Read Regina Robinson's full review
Kim Howes | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2017

FE NXT - I'm a fan!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
We have achieved all of the above outcomes.
Read Kim Howes's full review
Phil Sonnenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
This product is well designed and has led to the review of internal processes and yielded the ability for our organization to modernize and save resources.
Read Phil Sonnenberg's full review
Kathy Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
We are still in the process of working out many of our goals but the one thing that has been improved is banking reconciliation. We are also in the process of implementing campus wide reporting for each area to provide access to track their funds as needed which will be a huge time saver for our staff.
Read Kathy Carroll's full review
Cameron Dunkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

A Solid standard program.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Automation of business processes
We've achieved a number of these outcomes. I also enjoy that it's cloud based so you can access it anywhere and from any computer. That really helps and is a marked improvement from Financial Edge. It's one of the big reasons we used it, so we don't need to rely on a server, and can have the updated interface. The regular version looks like it was designed in 1990, and is so dated. Some real improvements there.
Read Cameron Dunkin's full review
Rhonda Evans-McNeil,MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2017

Upgraded to great system

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved cash flow
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
We have been able to achieve some of the metrics that we wanted to achieve when we purchased the software. We do have some issues with the cloud based software, especially when they have an issue at their server locations. Chat support is very helpful when we have issues like that.
Read Rhonda Evans-McNeil,MBA's full review
Gregory Seay, CMA, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
Financial Edge NXT has helped us achieve what we were wanting to get out of it. We have improved our overall timeliness of reporting with the ability of budget managers to see their accounts in real time. We've also been able to reduce the stress on our IT department with the cloud environment by not having to service and maintain additional servers.
Read Gregory Seay, CMA, CPA's full review
Rosa Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2017

Tweetybird

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved cash flow
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Faster month-end process
I am still working on learning more about your system. As for the area that I do work with yes, and for all of the other area the CFO will have to answer the questions pertaining to those areas. I am working with Blackbaud to learn more of the ins and outs of the system.
Read Rosa Scott's full review
Christine Settles | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2017

Financial Edge NXT

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
Too soon to know.
Read Christine Settles's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2017

80-20

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved cash flow
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
The operational efficiency and cash flow items have improved significantly. We have reduced our annual audit costs by 50% which is a large savings. I am still not comfortable with the data accuracy on some reports that are being generated. A particular report that keeps me questioning reliability and accuracy is the Statement of Function expenses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
We have yet to implement the full features of Financial Edge NXT into our core accounting processes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Desired Outcomes

  • Operational efficiency
  • Improved cash flow
  • Reduced annual audit cost
  • Improved data accuracy
  • Improved insight into your organization's performance
  • Better ability to report to funders and key stakeholders
  • Faster month-end process
  • Automation of business processes
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (9)
5.0
Direct deposit files (8)
5.2
Salary revision and increment management (6)
4.3
Reimbursement management (2)
6.2
API for custom integration (9)
8.0
Plug-ins (15)
6.2
Single sign-on capability (31)
7.5
Role-based user permissions (32)
6.0
Dashboards (31)
6.7
Standard reports (36)
6.9
Custom reports (35)
6.9
Accounts payable (37)
7.6
Accounts receivable (15)
6.8
Cash management (27)
7.3
Bank reconciliation (30)
7.1
Expense management (23)
7.2
Time tracking (6)
6.4
Fixed asset management (18)
7.5
Multi-currency support (6)
7.9
Multi-division support (14)
6.8
Regulations compliance (10)
7.7
Electronic tax filing (9)
5.5
Self-service portal (17)
8.4
Pricing (8)
6.4
Credit card processing (10)
4.4
Cost of goods sold (3)
1.4

About Financial Edge NXT

Financial Edge NXT is a cloud accounting solution from Blackbaud that is designed to provide transparency across teams, security, compliance, and reduce the need for manual processes. The system is a fund accounting solution that provides a general ledger, projects, grants, endowments, accounts payable and receivable, fixed assets, banking, and more.

This solution includes a personalized dashboard and customizable views. Financial Edge NXT enables users to closely monitor income statements, program-to-expense ratios, cash balances, and other key metrics. Financial Edge NXT offers real-time reporting, with one-click drill-down functionality and export capability, to enable data-driven decisions in real time.

The system allows users access to grant and project accounting that allows for streamlined management of budget, as well as a way to effectively monitor accounts and generate reports. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Financial Edge NXT, nonprofits can reduce dependency on manual processes, thus improving data entry accuracy.

Financial Edge NXT Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Does not have featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Does not have featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Does not have featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Does not have featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Does not have featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Does not have featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureCloud Based
Has featureManage advanced allocations within product
Has featureFlexible chart-of-accounts structure
Has featureProject, Grant and Endowment reporting comes standard

Financial Edge NXT Screenshots

Financial Edge NXT Integrations

PaperSave, BizNet Software, Advanced Budget Management, Paramount Workplace, Infor F9, Avid Exchage

Financial Edge NXT Competitors

Sage Intacct, Abila, Microsoft

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Financial Edge NXT Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Financial Edge NXT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English