Financial Edge NXT Reviews

91 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Cindy Sheeks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

We also use PaperSave with the accounts payable process. The software is cumbersome but it serves our need for invoice image capturing. We do not use any other integrated software solutions from Blackbaud.
Read Cindy Sheeks's full review
Saima Dhanani | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2018

Financial Edge NXT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

Blackbaud Financial Edge NXT has helped improve the efficiency and reporting aspects of the organization. Would definitely recommend, especially for reporting.
Read Saima Dhanani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

We use Raiser's Edge, and we have found that integrating Raiser's Edge with Financial Edge is definitely a good investment. This has saved us considerable time in expediting data entry between the two systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

We use Raisers Edge extensively and have benefitted from this both in our fundraising activities. The interface between Raisers Edge and Financial Edge NXT are very good.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Downs | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2018

Financial Edge NXT

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

We have tried some of the other applications, Raiser's Edge. We're waiting for completed web development before investigating any further.
Read Michael Downs's full review
Marie Roake | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2017

Failed implementation...

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

We use Raiser's Edge, Financial Edge, Student Billing, Bookstore Manager... Our education administration moved away from Education Edge/Net Classroom this year and decided to go to Powerschool. Not having the integration with Student Billing has been an added burden to the business office. On a test basis this year we used Smart Tuition and are VERY unhappy with it. PLEASE do not take Student Billing away. Smart Tuition does not come close to fulfilling our needs.
Read Marie Roake's full review
Stephen Forcey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2017

4c review of NXT

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

Unfortunately we felt that Raiser's Edge was a little behind the times and committed to using SalesForce for our donations processing a couple of years ago. SalesForce has since lent itself to other information recording including Accounts Receivable that is also available from the cloud.
Read Stephen Forcey's full review
Audrey Trembly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

Blackbaud's consultants have been great! Always professional, but sometimes have to educate themselves on the issues we have. Overall, the consultants have tried very hard to help us. The Blackbaud products may not be geared to a government office as well as some others may be. Fundware was a great product that we were told was being phased out, so we were convinced (3rd party) to convert to FE. As stated before the 3rd party consultants were not equipped to do the conversion properly. Then on to NXT after a short time with FE was not a wise move which was recommended by a Blackbaud consultant. Then to learn that the payroll module may not be enhanced for quite some time, if ever. The overall experience with FE NXT has been tainted by these other training issues, but knowing now what we didn't know then, we would have passed on the upgrade to NXT.
Read Audrey Trembly's full review
Phil Sonnenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

The crossover abilities between the Blackbaud family of products is what keeps us Blackbaud customers. They have also partnered or acquired complimentary services which make this product offering even more attractive.
Read Phil Sonnenberg's full review
Kathy Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

We use multiple software products from Blackbaud and others that are compatible with FE NXT. One that is being currently being implemented is Omatic's Positive Pay for banking. Blackbaud set it up in our system and already had a format for our specific bank so that we can add another layer of security in our bank accounts.
Read Kathy Carroll's full review
Cameron Dunkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

A Solid standard program.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

I don't use everything in FE NXT, and am aware of that. We do use RE NXT, and I think having them together is a real plus. It is the big driver behind wanting to use FE NXT and not considering using other platforms.
Read Cameron Dunkin's full review
Rhonda Evans-McNeil,MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2017

Upgraded to great system

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

We currently use Raiser's Edge NXT, Financial Edge NXT, and Smart Tuition. We are hoping at some point to be fully integrated to the school level ON products. It makes it really easy for us to use Smart Tuition as our student sub-ledger and push data up to Financial Edge.
Read Rhonda Evans-McNeil,MBA's full review
Gregory Seay, CMA, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

At this time. Financial Edge NXT is the only Blackbaud product that we use. I'm sure at some point in the future, we will take a look at utilizing some of their other products, but at this time, we just aren't ready.
Read Gregory Seay, CMA, CPA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2017

80-20

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

Our organization has benefited from the addition of Raiser's Edge NXT which tracks critical information on our donors and well as the success of our fundraising activities. Today, we still are not comfortable with Raiser's Edge NXT importing information into Financial Edge NXT. I did notice that the support services are not as good as they were a year ago. This is due to their efforts to go more electronic with chatting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrated Products and Services

We have benefited from the integration of Blackbaud products and will see more benefit in the coming year. We currently utilize Blackbaud Raiser's Edge & RE NXT, Financial Edge & Financial Edge NXT, Online Express, NetCommunity, and have been customers of Blackbaud for many years.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (9)
5.0
Direct deposit files (8)
5.2
Salary revision and increment management (6)
4.3
Reimbursement management (2)
6.2
API for custom integration (9)
8.0
Plug-ins (15)
6.2
Single sign-on capability (31)
7.5
Role-based user permissions (32)
6.0
Dashboards (31)
6.7
Standard reports (36)
6.9
Custom reports (35)
6.9
Accounts payable (37)
7.6
Accounts receivable (15)
6.8
Cash management (27)
7.3
Bank reconciliation (30)
7.1
Expense management (23)
7.2
Time tracking (6)
6.4
Fixed asset management (18)
7.5
Multi-currency support (6)
7.9
Multi-division support (14)
6.8
Regulations compliance (10)
7.7
Electronic tax filing (9)
5.5
Self-service portal (17)
8.4
Pricing (8)
6.4
Credit card processing (10)
4.4
Cost of goods sold (3)
1.4

About Financial Edge NXT

Financial Edge NXT is a cloud accounting solution from Blackbaud that is designed to provide transparency across teams, security, compliance, and reduce the need for manual processes. The system is a fund accounting solution that provides a general ledger, projects, grants, endowments, accounts payable and receivable, fixed assets, banking, and more.

This solution includes a personalized dashboard and customizable views. Financial Edge NXT enables users to closely monitor income statements, program-to-expense ratios, cash balances, and other key metrics. Financial Edge NXT offers real-time reporting, with one-click drill-down functionality and export capability, to enable data-driven decisions in real time.

The system allows users access to grant and project accounting that allows for streamlined management of budget, as well as a way to effectively monitor accounts and generate reports. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Financial Edge NXT, nonprofits can reduce dependency on manual processes, thus improving data entry accuracy.

Financial Edge NXT Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Does not have featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Does not have featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Does not have featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Does not have featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Does not have featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Does not have featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureCloud Based
Has featureManage advanced allocations within product
Has featureFlexible chart-of-accounts structure
Has featureProject, Grant and Endowment reporting comes standard

Financial Edge NXT Screenshots

Financial Edge NXT Integrations

PaperSave, BizNet Software, Advanced Budget Management, Paramount Workplace, Infor F9, Avid Exchage

Financial Edge NXT Competitors

Sage Intacct, Abila, Microsoft

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Financial Edge NXT Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Financial Edge NXT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English