FoxitPhantom PDF Reviews

54 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 10, 2020
Marc Shaffer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Strong ROI for creating marketing pieces.
  • Strong ROI for creating advertising pieces.
  • This program owes us nothing, great value software.
Read Marc Shaffer's full review
March 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact on our overall business objectives. As an organization we have looked to cut costs and implementing FoxitPhantom has saved money without losing the needed functionalities.
  • The only negative would be not having the whole organization using 1 PDF software.
  • People who have been used to using Adobe may resist with having to switch to Foxit.
Read this authenticated review
March 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Streamlined filling out forms.
  • Less requests for user support.
  • Little to no training needed to use.
Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great cost when compared to similar software. Almost half!
  • I can buy twice as many seats of this software. So glad I found it and tried it.
  • 30 day trials have been great to get a user up and running while I process the purchase order.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2019
Guy G. Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved our time on a project by 34%. This was derived from converting Adobe to Word versus converting FoxitPhantom to Word.
  • Financial - We recognized a 40% savings on true costs as in an apples to apples comparison
  • Overall ease of use of the software. Very easy for our international team to use.
Read Guy G. Gray's full review
December 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The capabilities of the application are excellent and (after some experience), it is quite easy to use.
  • There is a learning curve on the usage of the software, so initially, it will be a time-suck until you get the hang of things. Once you know how to use the software, it works very well and is an excellent alternative to Adobe Acrobat Pro.
  • The cost of the licenses is very low in comparison to other PDF editors (Adobe Acrobat), which makes it a handsome option and goes a long way towards value/ROI.
Read this authenticated review
May 31, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • OCR conversions have saved immense time for entering AP bills.
  • Merging documents has never been easier.
  • For the low price, you really couldn't ask for more.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - Lower cost on standard PDF software
  • Negative - Compatibility between other internal groups/outside vendors that use other tools like Adobe for annotations
  • Negative - Sentiment about change to Foxit from the previous tool (Adobe Acrobat)
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2018
Julián González | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For a PDF software in a our company is difficult to translate the software performance into financial results. With a PDF software is a lot less obvious than an ERP of a Payroll System, but one advantage could be the savings that a lower cost of licensing would bring when it is used by a bigger number of users.
  • A positive impact is the ease of use when creating and filing new hired employees, but once again, it is hard to say that it is faster than a different PDF software and even if that was the case the savings in time would be probably unnoticeable. At least one would be having a process with no hassles when creating and saving your PDF documents for your employees.
  • So far no crashes. I have never heard a complain about Foxit crashing even when you have dozens of documents opened at the same time. We can't say the same when using other applications like Excel... This brings peace of mind and less frustrated users.
Read Julián González's full review
December 13, 2017
Nick Bencivenga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We work with a lot of documents, so combining them and organizing them is a must. This saves precious minutes on every deal by making simple tasks easy and quick.
  • When comparing to Acrobat, I think we actually saved money on just the licenses, not to mention the feature benefit.
  • It's saved me (as our defacto IT guy) lots of time in answering questions, since it's an intuitive program that never has issues.
Read Nick Bencivenga's full review
December 14, 2017
Brian Hopper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowing our team members to easily edit PDFs and it is low cost enough to where we can have multiple staff members with licenses where we couldn't afford that before. This boosts productivity.
  • We have been able to recommend this to our clients (we are an IT company) as a cost saving measure on top of the increased productivity. Clients love us for it!
  • Long term cost savings vs Adobe have been tremendous.
Read Brian Hopper's full review
March 14, 2017
Jeremiah Alexander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have cut our mailed AR by over 60% by exporting to foxit and emailing.
  • We have cleared an entire room to be used as additional office space by scanning in old documents.
  • The feature that allows you to directly type onto PDFs has increased our quality control by allowing us to highlight or add notes to important info.
Read Jeremiah Alexander's full review
December 10, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • FoxitPhantom was significantly less expensive for our business than the software's main competitor's similar version of pdf software.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • All the core features of Adobe Acrobat at half the price
  • Allows us to OCR scanned documents for archival and electronic storage
  • Easy for our users to learn and pick up due to it's common UI
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easier on system resources to get things done faster
  • Easier to use for end users
  • Cheaper than Adobe and that saves money
Read this authenticated review

What is FoxitPhantom PDF?

FoxitPhantom PDF is a document management software offering from FoxIt.

FoxitPhantom PDF Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Foxit PhantomPDF Standard 10$14per month
Foxit PhantomPDF Business 1016.99per month
Foxit PhantomPDF Mac 4$14per month

FoxitPhantom PDF Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No