Gainsight Customer Cloud Reviews

385 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 07, 2020
Sarah Yeargin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have a couple of Gainsight admins that are over the customizations. It has taken us a little bit to get things exactly how we want them but overall, we love the end result and Gainsight has been very helpful in assisting our team. We even held a Gainsight user training at our company and it was a big success!
Read Sarah Yeargin's full review
September 06, 2019
Mike Hilverda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have only contacted Gainsight's support team a couple of times, but it was a solid experience each time. The team was responsive and the people I spoke with were very knowledgeable about the product. A sign of good support is how efficiently they move toward a solution. Gainsight didn't waste time emailing back and forth with one discovery question per email. They asked all of the right questions upfront so they could quickly get to a solution.
Read Mike Hilverda's full review
February 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
We often reach out to the support team and it takes a while for our tickets to be resolved depending on the size of the ticket. We are frequently referred to their community and our admin has become self-sufficient in finding answers without using support.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The customer service is definitely responsive and will acknowledge requests, but sometimes the waits for resolution can be a bit long, and at times very long.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Overall most support tickets are resolved after back and forth. I would love to see more 1-1 solving via phone calls to knock out the robotic feeling of a queue. I feel like this would increase the speed of time to resolution.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We have received good support with most of our inquiries. And that has not been a part of my direct experience. They have occasional had issues that were a little more difficult to diagnose. In those cases, we have had to be a little more patient that we would like.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I do not interact directly with Gainsight but we have struggled a bit with getting product issues fixed in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
October 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We've had good experiences with our CSMs and Technical Account Managers. Support articles are readily available.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Gainsight's support team may be the best support team that I've ever worked with. They are responsive, quick to understand the problem, and can usually provide a solution very quickly. While there are system limitations that the support team cannot always fix, there is a active community board that usually has some crowdsourced options for various problems.
Read this authenticated review
August 24, 2019
Ibrahim Ijaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Overall support for Gainsight is great. Asides from a dedicated Customer Success Manager, there are multiple ways of reaching out to them, which makes it super easy depending on the type of question you are trying to ask. They also have support forums where you can first check to see if any other users have encountered your issue in the past. The only thing is that you have to know that these options are available in order for you to fully utilize them (email, webchat).
Read Ibrahim Ijaz's full review
August 16, 2019
Sacha Laskow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
There have been times my CSMs have not been as responsive or missed meetings / follow-ups; but, generally they are super helpful and the general technical support is excellent. Everyone is busy and I understand that, but they can work on being more organized or having smaller portfolios if they need to keep follow-ups from slipping through the cracks.
Read Sacha Laskow's full review
May 14, 2019
John Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Our CSM is knowledgeable and engaging. The support tickets are pretty well maintained and responses/resolutions are slightly above average. We have received great value from our implementation team during the current re-implementation effort.

So far we have been very happy with the customer success, customer support, solutions engineering, and projct management teams at Gainsight.
Read John Johnson's full review
April 17, 2019
Bradford Gillens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Love the software. It makes things much easier for us as an organization to track our customers' success post-sale.
Read Bradford Gillens's full review
August 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The CSMs are very hands-on and helpful, both Elaine and Lane have provided a lot of guidance and value over the years. Support is responsive and will jump on things as needed. The thought leadership and community is probably the most valuable part of our support from Gainsight.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Most of the time the team are very good at being responsive, with the odd occasion I've had to send follow up emails for an update. The team are very good at explaining solutions to an issue and make great use of gifs and images to assist.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I advocate for Gainsight because of their support team. The Outcomes Managers and Technical Support teams are top notch. I have worked with a handful of different solutions engineers when I had a problem I wanted to solve, and they assisted me in a timely and professional manner. I am a huge fan of Gainsight for the support they offer!
Read this authenticated review
August 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
This is the area where I feel like there's the greatest opportunity for them to grow. Tailored support to our individual business goals and objectives is greatly needed but I feel we haven't gotten that from our team.
Read this authenticated review
August 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have not had direct contact with Gainsight support so I cannot accurately provide an answer to this question. I have only had one interaction with a Gainsight customer success manager and it was not the best. The individual had some trouble understanding our questions and did not seem completely prepared.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.7
API (112)
8.6
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.0
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.0
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.4
Product usage (186)
8.7
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.3
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.1
Customer profiles (185)
8.5
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.3
Customer health scoring (199)
8.9
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.8
Engagement analytics (165)
9.0
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.9

What is Gainsight Customer Cloud?

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Customer Cloud Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features

Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails

Customer Success Management Features

Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation

CSM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Customer Cloud Screenshots

Gainsight Customer Cloud Downloadables

Gainsight Customer Cloud Integrations

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite ERP, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Twilio Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk Support Suite, G2, Clarizen One, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), CaliberMind, Salesforce, Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Customer Cloud Competitors

Gainsight Customer Cloud Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Subscription$200.00Per Month

Gainsight Customer Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Customer Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Customer Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android