TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/T3/KI/JVECOPT0CJWO.PNGTracking Customer Touchpoints made easyGainsight is being used only by the account management department. It tracks post launch touch points, NPS, and some usage.,Cockpit CTA tracking NPS visibility,5,Reporting to customers on our work with them,Salesforce Service Cloud, HubSpot, HubSpot CRM,1 to 5 peopleGainsight Increases Efficacy of CS OrganizationGainsight is a crucial component of Client Success and Sales organizations. Serving as a central hub where any member of any team can get tabs on the current status and health of an account, Gainsight has increased the efficacy of the way we do business.,NPS Score - Makes it very easy to see health of an account at a glance. Chatter Feed - Allows for a centralized way to keep up with all accounts you follow.,It can be difficult to find what you're looking for within the Gainsight UI initially. It's not the most intuitive product I've ever used.,9,Increased employee effiency,Salesforce.com, Smartsheet, HipChat,11 to 25 peopleOur CSM platform of choice - GainsightGainsight is being used by the Client Success team to manage our client base. We are monitoring simple usage metrics, but we have also implemented financial tracking to provide overall health scores for our clients.,Extremely robust platform Integration into Salesforce.com allows for simple data sharing Flexible to handle our outside of the box use cases,Nothing I can think of right now,10,Prior to Gainsight we managed all our clients via our own infrastructure and Excel spreadsheets. The ROI for managing metrics, overall health scores and playbooks in one platform is invaluable.,Totango,Bluenose Analytics,11 to 25 peopleGainsight helped us to standardize process and scaleGainsight is used by the Customer Success Team to manage workflow and to help build and provide analytics and a complete view of customer health. The 360 view of the customer lets a CSM prepare for a customer interaction in a very short time. The efficiencies gained allow us to increase the number of customers that a single CSM can handle. The analytics and dashboards allow us to be much more proactive with the customer which helps us help the customer get to first value with our products and ensure continued success.,Workflow management with CTAs (Calls To Action) these are activities that can be created automatically to address required tasks needed to ensure a customer is successful. Playbooks. These allow CTAs to be grouped into meaningful and actionable events. Customer 360. Allows you to take a very complete snapshot of your customer in order to streamline your research and quickly assess the health of your customer. Scorecards. Immediate view of the health of the customer based upon various offerings.,Easy way to capture additional information on customer engagements. Notes can be written for CTAs but become very difficult to go back and review once the CTA is completed.,10,Faster customer research - employee efficiency Better customer service Scalability,,26 to 50 peopleIf You Have a Customer Success Team, Gainsight is a MustGainsight was originally purchased to allow our Customer Success team to become more proactive versus just answering emails and issues on a reactive basis. Since its launch, Gainsight has successfully allowed us to do just that. Whereas we attempted to make proactive calls as time allowed and hopefully hit the right person at the right time, we now are able to leverage many of Gainsight's amazing features (actions, scorecards, etc.) to inform us of when customers need to be called on proactively.,Scorecard is excellent at providing Customer Success Managers (CSMs) the ability to see the health of their customers at any time. By adding in a mix of different behaviors (activity touches, adoption, gut check, survey results, etc.), CSM's identify where we need to do more work to be successful with a client. Actions are outstanding at informing us of inactivity or dissatisfaction whether it be lack of engagement with our app for a period of time, lack of engagement on our part for a period of time, or reminders to schedule executive business reviews. The ability to send out Net Promoter Score (NPS) surveys from Gainsight's application, have it tracked, and then actions built off of the results allow us to promptly reach out to detractors and, in turn, resolve concerns and objectives that may exist. These guys are becoming THE experts in the Customer Success field....if not there already. Their Pulse conference is a must attend event.,As an early adopter of Gainsight, code had to be written for some of our needs...sometimes this code can break. With that said, much of Gainsight has built since we came on does not require as much code (or perhaps no code) to be written. The important thing here is that their support (whether it be their CSM, Implementation Manager, Support department, or even their Chief Customer Officer) is quick to respond and remedy in a timely manner. Gainsight is a must-use resource for folks in the trenches (e.g. Customer Success Managers, Account Managers, etc.), however I would like to see additional functionality built out for someone who manages these folks.,10,We are much more proactive than ever before We can accurately say which customers are at risk for non-renewal We have an easier method to know when folks are not engaged with our solution,Totango,10
Unspecified
Gainsight
317 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Gainsight
317 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 317 vetted Gainsight reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (151-175 of 176)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Emma Chapman profile photo
December 18, 2015

Gainsight Review: "Tracking Customer Touchpoints made easy"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is being used only by the account management department. It tracks post launch touch points, NPS, and some usage.
  • Cockpit CTA tracking
  • NPS visibility
Gainsight is well suited for people who have a customer success management team and actually do touch points.
Read Emma Chapman's full review
Christina Wofford profile photo
November 16, 2015

Review: "Gainsight Increases Efficacy of CS Organization"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is a crucial component of Client Success and Sales organizations. Serving as a central hub where any member of any team can get tabs on the current status and health of an account, Gainsight has increased the efficacy of the way we do business.
  • NPS Score - Makes it very easy to see health of an account at a glance.
  • Chatter Feed - Allows for a centralized way to keep up with all accounts you follow.
  • It can be difficult to find what you're looking for within the Gainsight UI initially. It's not the most intuitive product I've ever used.
Gainsight is well-suited for medium to large Client Success/Sales teams where being able to keep tabs on accounts at a glance is crucial to the success of the organization and of clients.
Read Christina Wofford's full review
Chris Krystalowich profile photo
June 05, 2015

User Review: "Our CSM platform of choice - Gainsight"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is being used by the Client Success team to manage our client base. We are monitoring simple usage metrics, but we have also implemented financial tracking to provide overall health scores for our clients.
  • Extremely robust platform
  • Integration into Salesforce.com allows for simple data sharing
  • Flexible to handle our outside of the box use cases
  • Nothing I can think of right now

The most important question for any company looking to implement Gainsight revolves around the data. We had issues with our data prior to implementing Gainsight, we needed to resolve these issues prior to implementing Gainsight or the issues would have been magnified.

I highly recommend the Success Express fast track session that Gainsight offers each month for new customers. This is the best way to understand how to map your business requirements to Gainsight's features/functions.

Read Chris Krystalowich's full review
Alan Poole profile photo
May 13, 2015

Review: "Gainsight helped us to standardize process and scale"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is used by the Customer Success Team to manage workflow and to help build and provide analytics and a complete view of customer health. The 360 view of the customer lets a CSM prepare for a customer interaction in a very short time. The efficiencies gained allow us to increase the number of customers that a single CSM can handle. The analytics and dashboards allow us to be much more proactive with the customer which helps us help the customer get to first value with our products and ensure continued success.
  • Workflow management with CTAs (Calls To Action) these are activities that can be created automatically to address required tasks needed to ensure a customer is successful.
  • Playbooks. These allow CTAs to be grouped into meaningful and actionable events.
  • Customer 360. Allows you to take a very complete snapshot of your customer in order to streamline your research and quickly assess the health of your customer.
  • Scorecards. Immediate view of the health of the customer based upon various offerings.
  • Easy way to capture additional information on customer engagements. Notes can be written for CTAs but become very difficult to go back and review once the CTA is completed.
Do you have a well understood or documented CSM process today that can be automated?
Do you currently use Salesforce?
Are you looking to drive consistency in your workflow and have a need to scale?
Read Alan Poole's full review
Mark Eaton profile photo
October 10, 2014

Review: "If You Have a Customer Success Team, Gainsight is a Must"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight was originally purchased to allow our Customer Success team to become more proactive versus just answering emails and issues on a reactive basis. Since its launch, Gainsight has successfully allowed us to do just that. Whereas we attempted to make proactive calls as time allowed and hopefully hit the right person at the right time, we now are able to leverage many of Gainsight's amazing features (actions, scorecards, etc.) to inform us of when customers need to be called on proactively.
  • Scorecard is excellent at providing Customer Success Managers (CSMs) the ability to see the health of their customers at any time. By adding in a mix of different behaviors (activity touches, adoption, gut check, survey results, etc.), CSM's identify where we need to do more work to be successful with a client.
  • Actions are outstanding at informing us of inactivity or dissatisfaction whether it be lack of engagement with our app for a period of time, lack of engagement on our part for a period of time, or reminders to schedule executive business reviews.
  • The ability to send out Net Promoter Score (NPS) surveys from Gainsight's application, have it tracked, and then actions built off of the results allow us to promptly reach out to detractors and, in turn, resolve concerns and objectives that may exist.
  • These guys are becoming THE experts in the Customer Success field....if not there already. Their Pulse conference is a must attend event.
  • As an early adopter of Gainsight, code had to be written for some of our needs...sometimes this code can break. With that said, much of Gainsight has built since we came on does not require as much code (or perhaps no code) to be written. The important thing here is that their support (whether it be their CSM, Implementation Manager, Support department, or even their Chief Customer Officer) is quick to respond and remedy in a timely manner.
  • Gainsight is a must-use resource for folks in the trenches (e.g. Customer Success Managers, Account Managers, etc.), however I would like to see additional functionality built out for someone who manages these folks.
If you run or have a Customer Success department, Gainsight is THE tool to use to become successful. I cannot imagine our organization being as successful without it. As for key questions to ask during the selection process, I would simply confirm true timing to get up and running in an effective manner.
Read Mark Eaton's full review
Horia Pitulescu profile photo
May 21, 2015

User Review: "Gainsight.CSM pole-position"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight may be used to formalize the customer success management (CSM) practice.
  • CTA's and workflow is much appreciated functionality.
  • Customer 360 views and dashboards.
  • CSM practitioner tracking
  • Change management of business rules.
  • More customization options on scorecards and dashboards
How large of an implementation of Gainsight and how many Gainsight Administrators will be deployed globally?
Read Horia Pitulescu's full review
Mike Stocker profile photo
December 04, 2014

Review: "Gainsight helps you improve customer retention and upsells."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Unifies disparate data sources and provides a complete, comprehensive view of the customer from the Customer360 dashboard.
  • Allows for easily consumable, actionable data that drives improved retention and upsell/cross-sell.
  • Provides a tool and partner to use DATA to drive insights and decisioning.
  • Good Data in = Good Data out. Ensuring that your company has clear and accurate data will drive a much better experience with Gainsight.
  • Make sure that when you implement, you have all stakeholders in the room, specifically the technical contacts, CRM admins etc
  • Make sure you develop process and policies for dealing with a new great tool that you are implementing.
  • Gainsight can improve their activity and management reporting abilities. (Update 1/2/14- Gainsight is rolling out new reporting and a new Scorecard concept that should be great!)
Gainsight can revolutionize your customer success efforts.
Read Mike Stocker's full review
Cameron Gibbons profile photo
August 28, 2014

"Gainsight Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is being used in the customer success department, by 4 agents.
  • Alerts work great to get amazing insight into how your clients are using your product.
  • Scorecards are great to keep track of your clients health, and your impression of client health.
  • Alerts need some updating, particularly around merging like-alerts together.
  • Implementation takes way too long.
Gainsight's implementation time is huge.
Read Cameron Gibbons's full review
No photo available
December 01, 2016

User Review: "Gainsight is a great company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is mainly being implemented by the marketing team, but it is widely used across the company and outside of the company, with our client advocates being our number one supporters. We started just with just external advocates but we thought it would be good to open it up to our internal advocates within the company to help with social promotion across all devices.
  • Create great challenges
  • Help educate us on their motives
  • Help us in our marketing goals
  • Point system could be better
I think that Gainsight has a great management team, in front of and behind the scenes. They have good members who help you goal set, and also help you with the back end work as well. If we ever have any issues maneuvering through the site, they are always happy to help.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 08, 2016

"Gainsight review from early impression"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is being used to help us make our Customer Success and Support departments more efficient, and to help increase/maintain our high retention rate. We are using the survey functionality, as well as developing a customer Health Score that will help reduce the time to prepare for a call to the customer.
  • Their Pulse conference provides great information, while making it fun and allowing for time to network with peers.
  • The flexibility of the platform can make it a bit overwhelming at first, but as you learn more, the flexibility allows for customization to fit many different orgs.
  • The people at Gainsight are very helpful during the implementation process, and help hold you accountable to the goals that have been set during the sales process.
  • The support documentation is lacking in real-world examples, with enough data to help direct the user to the data in their own environment. It is sometimes very simplified and unhelpful.
  • The rules engine could use a little more simplicity for simple tasks, while still offering full functionality in another section/pane/option expansion.
  • We were not offered a demo of the product and when we inquired about that possibility, after we had purchased, we were told that requirement on our side would have needed to be addressed before the purchase. We are heavy Salesforce users and have many custom fields and workflows, that made this a bit concerning. Thankfully, we didn't run into any issues in the four months we have had the product.
Our company still has a large percentage of customers that have our software on-premise. It does make leveraging the Gainsight platform more difficult, but we are finding ways to overcome the challenges and will still see the value in the platform as we add more hosted customers and bring in more data that isn't necessarily usage data directly from the client.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 16, 2016

"Gainsight Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is currently used by our Customer Success, Customer Support, and Go-To-Market Operations team. We use the Playbooks and CTAs to drive new hire onboarding, customer onboarding, and issue resolution. We use the dashboards and score cards to drive customer health meetings and executive review meetings as well. We are looking forward to implementing CoPilot to begin automating aspects of the customer lifecycle and scale our Customer Success Team! Gainsight has been a great tool and I'm looking forward to leading the implementation!
  • Score cards--very organized and easy to manage
  • Automation
  • CTA & Playbooks
  • More flexibility on C360
  • Semi-automation with CoPilot
  • Dashboards
Gainsight has been great for new hire onboarding, we're excited to build this out further.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 13, 2016

Gainsight: "Gainisight Review After 2 Months of Use"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the customer success team for two primary resources: align best practices around processes across the customer lifecycle and to demonstrate value to customers through the use of health scores and usage tracking. We expect to start to utilize success plans as well, as our customers are high touch and require strategic alignment across marketing, sales, product and customer success to ensure we're meeting all of their needs.
  • Being a leader in the CS space by innovating and bringing best practices to their customers allows groups like us not to have to be experts in CS but rather domain experts which we're best at. The help we have gotten in training and talking with execs at GS has helped how we think about our org.
  • The onboarding presentations and homework were effective in making the implementation workshop, Gaisight Express very useful.
  • Flexibility in rules engine.
  • Training materials and guidance to roll out to users of gainsight not just the admins.
  • More intuitive user design - some functions were hidden or not described in the tool but rather in the documentation leaving few folks really understanding what it does (like relationships or insights tabs).
If you have a very small team it may not be worth the investment - they are building more functionality to go deeper but the main benefits are the automation of processes for complex processes or multiple customers and multiple CSMs. I would not recommend it if you only have 3-5 users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 12, 2016

Gainsight Review: "Customer Success as a Tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is being used by my company to take a look at our current customer base and optimize. You are able to use the features to record success plans to help move your customer along in its journey. We also use gainsight to run our red account meetings. In these meetings we are able to give quick and actionable updates to other teams. We did this before in a deck format, and it was much clunkier and not as engaging. The new features coming out are helping customer success grow as a profession and industry.
  • Call to Actions-- Able to create follow up items and tasks to keep you on track and remind you to stay on task with your customer.
  • Being able to view your book of businesses by Rep or Business. Gives highlevel insights on a dashboard.
  • Reporting is not as strong as SFDC.
  • Must have licenses for each user.
  • There are sometimes latency issues as it loads.
This has been great for our well established customer base. May be too expensive for early stage companies with few customers. I can only imagine that as the customer base grows, your amount of time saved also grows. Great for customer centric businesses looking for a solution.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 12, 2016

Gainsight Review: "Streamline your day to day as a CSM!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is primarily used by the customer success team. The executive team and sales team have access to the iFrame within Salesforce, and have the ability to look into the metrics of each account. It addresses visibility into the health of each customer, and allows the sales and executive team to fish for information about the account without having to reach out to the customer success team.
  • Gainsight has a great user interface. It is easy to navigate and is very intuitive.
  • Gainsight is a customer success tool made by CSMs for CSMs. The tools and workflow it offers are very much inline with what a customer success manager needs for their day to day life.
  • Gainsight's cockpit is a great tool for CSMs to stay on track of their every day tasks. It give managers visibility into what their CSMs are doing on a regular basis.
  • Creating tasks and switching dates in cockpit can be difficult.
  • The customer's dashboard should be customizable for the individual CSM.
Gainsight is less appropriate for sales teams.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 12, 2016

User Review: "How Gainsight Helped Me Ramp!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight gives everyone visibility into customer health at any time. We're able to easily apply playbooks for recurring processes to always stay on track and be able to guide our customers throughout their lifecycle with clear next steps.
  • Scorecards are a great way to assess the health of any given customer at any time.
  • Success plans allow for CSMs to pick up accounts when being handed-off easily.
  • Co-Pilot makes keeping up with customers automated and frees up CSMs' time throughout the day.
  • Looking forward to being able to edit Event types after creating CTAs.
Playbooks have changed the way I interact and keep up with my customers. It's so easy to follow steps in the playbooks I've created - it also ensures that I don't miss a step when it comes to onboarding, renewing or holding QBRs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 12, 2016

Gainsight Review: "So far, so good!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a little unique in our implementation of Gainsight as we use it predominately for customer marketing purposes, though we are considering expanding it to our CSM group in the future. In an effort to move beyond batch-and-blast email communications to encourage user adoption, we adopted Gainsight Copilot to help trigger behavioral onboarding campaigns based on product usage data.
  • Reporting!
  • Customer service/onboarding.
  • Data visualization.
  • Size of the company - they're still getting started, even though they're the market leader.
  • SOC-2 compliance - they're not completely certified yet (though they're working on it now).
In speaking with colleagues, Gainsight seems to succeed most in customer success groups, though we're finding great benefit in using it for adoption marketing too. I think their target market is expanding rapidly and I'm seeing more functional groups come together.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2016

User Review: "A better sight at GainSight !!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight was something a few of us in the team decided to try out and see what would work best with out team and how soon could we infuse it . The problems we wanted addressed were to make our Customer Success and Sales departments more efficient, and to help reduce our high retention rate by keeping track of all the nitty gritty when it came to a customer. We also wanted it to help us assemble data that we use in our daily work with customers and point out whether they are utilizing the platform fully or not and where they could get more value for their investment in Practo.
  • Customer health score cards are nice and easy to track
  • NPS surveys
  • Task and call-to-action analysis acts as a reminder and helps intervene in the life cycle of a customer
  • There isn't a quick save feature for most commonly used filters
  • Some of the usability can certainly be improved
  • Hard to implement if you don't have clean, accessible data
  • There are a few bugs and page load speed becomes an issue sometimes
  • The UI could use improvement
We are trying to maintain our customer health and find correlations between usage/support/outreach and customer retention/churn and for this part of it Gainsight does help serve the purpose. With a few tweaks it would be a notch too much for competitors, but at the moment there is a lot of space for improvement.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 22, 2016

"Gainsight Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are just completing the instrumentation of Gainsight to hold our customer journey map, step by step, so that a CSM would check off key activities as they get completed. This will be rolled out for all accounts in April. Prior to this, we were using it for capturing notes and what we call our Adoption 360 scores of each customer.
  • Their design and concept of play books is very good.
  • It is easy to implement and configure.
  • Multiple scorecard functionality is important (I believe it is close to being released if not already).
  • There are still some data ingestion and transformation challenges, so continuing to improve ease of use would be good.
I appreciate how customer focused the management team is, and what they are trying to do to build best practices and bring the community of Customer Success leaders together. I think Gainsight is good for customer workflow management.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 06, 2015

Review: "Gainsight Administrator Still working through implementation!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in process of rolling Gainsight out to anyone in the organization in leadership or a client facing role. One we've fully implemented Gainsight we will have about 50% of our employees using Gainsight. Gainsight allows us to more systematically service our client, ensuring that we have standard play books for all of the common issues we run into, as well as, allowing insight into potential problems (e.g. drops in usage) before they have a chance to be detrimental to the relationship.
  • Identifying issues, such as drops in usage, before they are obvious. This allows us to address any potential risks before they have a chance to have a lasting negative effect on the relationship.
  • Standardizing how we respond to common issues, and allowing new employees to ramp up more quickly. By using the playbooks we are able to standardize how we fix common problems and ensure that the best practices are used by everyone... even new employees.
  • Ensuring that repeated tasks, such as quarterly business reviews (QBR), happen on time for clients based on things like their Customer Tier. We have the ability to automate the CTA's to kick off every three months for tier one clients so that we never miss another QBR.
  • The implementation process has been much longer and more complicated than initially expected.
  • We aren't able to customize some features as much as we need (e.g. you can't set smart sign scores for different client types)
  • Would be good to be able to set CTAs based off of a scorecard, so if a score goes stale, or if a score drops a CTA is automatically kicked off. Currently there is no way to do that.
I think Gainsight is a great tool for any company that has high touch interactions with their customers on a regular and ongoing basis. Having said that, I think any company could find value in the system, especially with the automation tools they are constantly working on improving, such as copilot. My only big complaint has been the implementation process.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 12, 2016

Review: "Gainsight is the way to go to ensure Customer Success!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our Customer Success Account Managers and our Executive team. It helps us to understand our relationships with our customers, mitigate risk, and solve business problems and develop our relationships.
  • Central view of customers
  • Automate action items
  • Organize data from Salesforce so that it is actionable
  • Does not integrate with Outlook
For Salesforce customers, it is a huge plus!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 08, 2016

Gainsight Review: "One Way to Gain some Insight on your customers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is used by the entire organization, but mostly by the CSMs. The tool provides a consistent proactive way to manage customers along with providing the entire organization a 360 degree view of each customer.
  • Cockpit - Call To Actions - proactive consistent ways to measure CSMs and handle customers
  • Customer Scoring - health score for every customer.
  • 360 [degree view] - in one or two minutes, all the pertinent information on a customer can be consumed (in one place).
  • Parent / Child relationships within an account - One account may have many "deals" or "opportunities" being worked by different CSMs.
  • Data Analysis / Tools to prove the health measures being collected/used are truely a direct correlation to churn.
For SFDC customers - a natural fit.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 08, 2015

Gainsight: "Changing the way Customer Success operates"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Gainsight to help us better monitor account health, to provide guidance to our enterprise account management team on when to reach out to customers, and to send automated emails based on usage and health to our base of more than 25,000 small business customers. These emails are targeted based on individual account usage, and are designed to help customers identify and adopt new features within the system. We're also using Gainsight to send and record NPS surveys.

The product is mainly used by our enterprise account management, and customer success teams.
  • NPS surveys: Previously we were using the Salesforce survey tool, and had to manually send out the email each month through Marketo, then create separate Salesforce reports for feedback. With Gainsight, we're able to set an automated email to send to customers at the right time, and collect a rolling score that is easy to report out to the team.
  • Customer Success Strategy: As the leader in this industry, Gainsight has done a great job of educating customers and non-customers alike on best practices for CS teams.
  • Copilot: We recently sent out our first copilot email in an attempt to increase adoption of one of our newest features. We had an amazing response, and we're looking forward to setting up more emails that will automatically send to customers based on their individual usage of our product.
  • CTAs for Enterprise: Our account management team is able to receive alerts when customers need some help from us to stay healthy. The team is loving how easy it is to get alerts, and our customers love that we're so much more attentive to their usage and needs.
  • Duplicate email addresses: This is largely due to our data issues - we have multiple contacts across accounts with the same email address. This results in some accounts receiving duplicate emails for each account their associated with. Although we have only been with Gainsight for a few months, they've done a great job with taking our feedback and finding workarounds. For this particular issue, they've already built a fix in their system, and we're just waiting for it to be released in December.
Gainsight does a great job helping with implementation, but a lot of how fast you can implement is dependent on your own systems. Before committing to a timeline, I recommend looking deeply into Google Analytics and MixPanel to make sure you're set up to be able to quickly connect to Gainsight. It is also extremely important to have your Salesforce administrator on board with the project and available during Success Express and initial implementation calls.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 16, 2015

Gainsight Review: "Thanks for reading!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight is being used by the customer success department to keep track of our clients during their life cycle. We use it to track their success and health as a business partner and keep track of how engaged they are and how much they're using the platform.
  • Reporting, not easy to set up, but great to finally see.
  • Integration with Salesforce, makes things way easier.
  • Support, they are very helpful.
  • How difficult it is to set up the various reporting [options].
The key questions to ask while selecting a platform like Gainsight, are to ask how this software can benefit you and will it be cost effective.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 25, 2015

User Review: "NPS for Gainsight"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Gainsight to track next steps with customers, monitor the overall health of a book of business, and automate the processes. Gainsight is only rolled out to the Customer Success Department. It allows us to see a snap shot of health for each account and automate certain processes.
  • Health Scoring.
  • Nice dashboards.
  • The dates on CTAs are completely off and really hard to use.
  • When creating a CTA you should be able to apply a playbook at the same time, not in another step.
  • When creating reports in Reports 2.0, often the save function does not work well and the software is very buggy in general.
Gainsight is definitely a customer success tool, but there is still a lot that needs to be worked out.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 22, 2015

User Review: "Gainsight Positive Experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Gainsight helps us to have an overview of our customers' lifecycle and health. We can see their activities and product adoption at a glance in one place.
  • Great implementation process
  • Good support
  • User friendly
  • Sponsor tracking could be more accurate
  • More notification possibilities
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (126)
8.4
API (94)
7.9
Integration with Salesforce.com (161)
9.4
Integration with Marketo (41)
7.9
Integration with Eloqua (16)
7.6
Product usage (155)
8.7
Help desk / support tickets (128)
8.2
NPS surveys (132)
9.2
Sponsor tracking (128)
8.4
Customer profiles (154)
9.1
Automated workflow (167)
8.4
Internal collaboration (153)
8.3
Customer health scoring (167)
9.6
Customer segmentation (142)
9.3
Customer health trends (158)
9.3
Engagement analytics (138)
9.0
Revenue forecasting (85)
9.2
Dashboards (166)
9.0

About Gainsight

Gainsight says they enable business transformation through their passionate community, proven expertise, and cutting edge technology. In addition to the largest customer success community, the vendor says they also have a diverse, 333+ customer base spanning across Fortune 1000 companies such as HP, Cisco and Adobe and growth businesses like Box and Shopify.

Via their community and customers, Gainsight says they have developed deep expertise around customer success best practices which are embedded into the product. Additionally, the vendor says 50% of their company headcount is dedicated to R&D, and that their platform can serve business needs across various customer segments. The vendor’s value proposition is that their product innovations are consistently first to market and built to scale from day one.

Gainsight says their customers see an average of 4% higher retention and 20% faster growth than their peers.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer360
Has feature4D Analytics
Has featureCustomer Lifecycle Cockpit
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources
Has feature60 second video message to Customers

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Video

View Gainsight Product Demonstration

Gainsight Downloadables

Gainsight Integrations

Gainsight Competitors

Totango, Amity, Service Source

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Based on a per user/per month model.

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android