Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (101-125 of 137)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

Gainsight is truly helpful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose Gainsight because of the seamless integration with Salesforce and the reviews we had from other users describing the great customer experience provided by Gainsight, which has lived up to the hype.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Eaton | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2014

If You Have a Customer Success Team, Gainsight is a Must

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not part of the purchase process as it was added just prior to my start date, however my understanding as to the reason we chose Gainsight over Totango was that our organization felt Gainsight had a better understanding of Customer Success and could be a valuable resource to our organization as we grow our CS department.
Read Mark Eaton's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

More power than we were ready for

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • DIY
Our alternative to Gainsight was to try to configure SFDC to do what we needed. Through our evaluation, we determined that leveraging Gainsight's expertise in Customer Success would be of tremendous value as we stood up a new Customer Success team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2017

Gainsight — Makes My OCD SO Happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The aforementioned tools are great but very segmented. Gainsight allows you to leverage info from Salesforce while creating account based tasks for yourself and keeping all of your information relevant to the account in one place.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

Gainsight - Great for Operationalizing Customer Lifecycle

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Intercom
We are currently evaluating Intercom in addition to Gainsight for customer marketing for non-managed accounts. Intercom provides much more robust customer communication tools (in-product messaging and chat, email branching logic and segmentation, app support), but we would still use Gainsight to manage our CSM workflow and manage 1:1 communications to our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2017

Great Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have the most experience with Salesforce. Gainsight is similar in a sense, but still has a long way to go in terms of integrations and customized reporting capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2017

Gainsight will change the way you see customers.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As with all tools, there are alternatives, and factors beyond anyone's control may sway your decision. I have personally used Intercom, Totango, ClientSuccess and Evergage. All were great for different reasons, and I suggest you have a team meeting with each, and hear why they think they are better than the other. No matter what you pick, you are getting a quality tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2017

You Get What You Give

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The other products like Gainsight that we have used or evaluated include Preact, Totango, and ClientSuccess. Preact and Totango were more focused on data and alerts -- they were immature when we used them. ClientSuccess shows promise, but when we tried it, it was too immature and lacking in many areas.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2017

Gainsight Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Thought GainSight was a bit more of a thought leader. Initially thought if it was built on SFDC it would be easier but it proved to be quite difficult with our SFDC admins (which I am not).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.5
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.2
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.3
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.2
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.2
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android