Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (76-100 of 137)

Brittany Habel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2017

A growing company with a desire to learn all that GS has to offer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We switched to Gainsight only a month or so after I started with ServiceTitan. I was not involved in the decision-making process nor was I all that familiar with our previous software. We were using Close.io, and what I remembered most about their limitations was the lack of historical tracking. It was all stagnant.
Read Brittany Habel's full review
Domenic Armano | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2017

Does not disappoint!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As part of our software evaluation, we looked at Totango and Natero. Gainsight's deep integration with salesforce, community support, and product feature set was eventually what led us to procure from Gainsight. Their team is committed to customer success and as an organization just starting out with that discipline it was important to have resources that we could learn from.
Read Domenic Armano's full review
Alexandra Gold | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2016

Gainsight - gives you FULL insight into customers!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I love that there are so many customer success related activities that can all be streamlined in one interface using Gainsight. These activities include training survey responses, tracking our product's API data (usage data), incorporating with the sales process in Salesforce, utilizing Google analytics, etc. I also love that they take feature requests into consideration often and have a highly active support community.
Other products did not have EVERYTHING that Gainsight has and Gainsight's range of customer experience was much greater than others. We also want to implement things such as Fullstory, which Gainsight doesn't currently support, but there are other products related to Fullstory that Gainsight does support and other Gainsight-similar products do not support those types of products.

Read Alexandra Gold's full review
Heather Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2016

Gainsight Impresses!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would say Totango is probably the closest, but the Gainsight interface is much better and user friendly from my experience. I love the integration with Salesforce, and you don't get that with ever other software that's similar. Since we signed with Gainsight, we haven't considered leaving due to the fact that we couldn't ask for better service, so comparable products don't necessarily appeal to us without that level of service.
Read Heather Hansen's full review
Seth Wylie | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2016

A great foundation for your Customer Success department

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used Totango for a while, and I was not involved in administering it, but my understanding is that we couldn't get the data to be quite right. Gainsight provides extensive additional functionality, not just on identifying customer health, but on enabling our Customer Success team to *act* on that information.
Read Seth Wylie's full review
Diana Doan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2016

Gainsight needs some improvement for the Enterprise space but has a lot of potential

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Scout did not have the ability to incorporate training and tasks required to complete CTAs. It was a clunky interface. Tableau provided the views into the data but no tracking of the CTAs or tracking of end user activities. However some visualizations of the data was easier to create. Gainsight was selected as it was able to track end users' activities and provide tracking of historical data. It can also provide executive level reporting.
Read Diana Doan's full review
Brian Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2016

Gainsight Insight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Excellent pre-sales experience with a very patient and thought leadership approach. True partner in every sense of the word.
Read Brian Wilson's full review
Joshua Santos | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Gainsight Review by CS Veteran

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Totango,Bluenose Analytics,natero,Preact
No other solution even comes close on the customer success execution part (CTAs, Playbook, single source of truth). Integrated NPS/Surveys is another unique feature. The UI may not be as good as some of the standalone solutions, but full integration in SFDC without requiring an additional sign in more than makes up for that. Gainsight is not cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Read Joshua Santos's full review
Elizabeth Choiniere | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2016

Gainsight Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I liked Totango, the UI was more user friendly but, it didn't integrate with Salesforce as tightly. The sales people and SE were more capable of answering my questions at Totango. In the end, the ability to manage the reporting piece was the key factor that made me select Gainsight. The POC process with Gainsight was more accommodating.
Read Elizabeth Choiniere's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.4
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.3
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.3
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.2
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.2
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android