Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 115)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

A good way to help your organization see more with your customers

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Our executive team leverages the Gainsight dashboards that we have built to give them visibility into our top accounts. Our executives will review the dashboards in meetings and get a nice high-level overview of our top accounts from this.
Read this authenticated review
Sarah Yeargin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Team Gainsight!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Customer Success is responsible for so much of the recurring revenue. We reduce churn, increase customer loyalty and provide value. Because of this, it is important to have measurable information when considering budgets for headcount, incentives, etc. Gainsight does a great job of forecasting/tracking for us.
Read Sarah Yeargin's full review
Markus Melton | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Good Customer success organization? This is needed for you!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

I have integrated Gainsight with Salesforce, Slack, Gmail, and SurveyMonkey. They have a great suite of integration options that work together well. Sometimes integrations feel very piecemeal and don't work as a unified whole, but with Gainsight, it feels like your building a seamless tech solution that creates efficiency.
Read Markus Melton's full review
Meredith Giersch | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Gainsight is the Cadillac of CSM platforms, but still has work to do on its UI

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Executives can see Account Health, but we limited it to one Health Factor (our fault because of lack of skill in our org), so there's a big lack of granularity into Account Health. And we still struggle with building dashboards because the user experience is tough for our team.
Read Meredith Giersch's full review
Andrei Ion | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Just honest.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

The most valuable outcome out is that you don't have to guess how your costumers are reacting. You receive a notification on your phone with accurate data.
Read Andrei Ion's full review
Mike Hilverda | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

A premier option among CS tools

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Executive visibility has not been critical at our company. Executive Team members can dip into account data when necessary, but it is situational and infrequent. We haven't organized specialized dashboards and I don't expect we will in the future, though I can see how it would be helpful.
Read Mike Hilverda's full review
Ibrahim Ijaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

A Must Have for any Customer Success Organization (and more)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

It is very very very important. In our organization, we have dashboards for all our CS managers, which gives them a complete overview of all accounts' health, as well as profitability, losses, etc. It also gives an instant idea of workload based on open tasks that are created either automatically or manually by CSM's on the team. We also utilize Gainsight for weekly at risk meetings, for which we utilize features within Gainsight to assign tasks to people including executives.
Read Ibrahim Ijaz's full review
Sacha Laskow | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Use your Brainsight, get Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Executives currently leverage Gainsight primarily for insight into Churn Risks and managing escalations. Ultimately we would like to become more proactive and prescriptive as time goes on, but the first step has been integrating Gainsight as a Risk Management tool and sharing information cross-functionally in relation to that initiative. Health Scoring is still in Beta at this time.
Read Sacha Laskow's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

End user review of Gainsight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Executives here focus on customer health scores and trends. Within Gainsight, the functionality that enables this focus are things like Report Builder function which allows ad-hoc report/chart/graph creation. Ultimately those resulting charts are usually placed on dashboards, some of which are created for the customer success organization as a whole and others that are created for executives specifically.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Gaining true Insights into your Business.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

There is a robust reporting system that has been very helpful for management. Each of our individual teams has multiple reports available to assess the teams efforts and success. The analytics helps to determine effectiveness of campaigns and more importantly it helps us have a better view at hiring needs and being able to set appropriate goals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Gain efficiency with Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

It is extremely important, all of our executives have access but it is a bit overwhelming for them to log in. We send them specific dashboards that we have created but usually send them data from other sources like DOMO because it contains data from other sources, like services that they need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Gainsight -- We really like you

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Executives at my org use the dashboards daily to measure client health and Client Success team KPIs.

My executive sales team uses the account health weekly to target clients at risk and to assist with the build of Risk Mitigation plans.

Our executive team is very engaged with CSAT scores that are collected via the Gainsight tool. CSAT will continue to be a top priory for 2020 and will continue to be measured via Gainsight.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Gainsight an Asset for Scaling CSM Team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

We are in the process of building out executive dashboards within Gainsight for our executive leadership team. This will allow us to present key data related to at-risk customers as well as opportunities tied to current customers with data relevant to this group of stakeholders.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Good CS Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

We use the information from Gainsight to directly report to our executive team so that they can see where issues/opportunities are.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

Not sure how we managed accounts without Gainsight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Right now, our organization only bubbles up Gainsight data to our executives on a quarterly basis. We're working on some dashboarding that will help get them in the tool more frequently or at least get exports to them for frequently.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Gainsight made my job so much easier.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

I think that our executives want visibility at a high level. They do not need to see the nitty-gritty work that we do on a daily basis. they are just looking at the big numbers. I have noticed that our VP does reference the dashboards in Gainsight but still heavily relies on Tableau for reporting. We are bringing in a new director, so how our executives leverage Gainsight might change.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Gainsight is Gold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Having visibility into customer accounts is important to the executives at our organization. Our CCO operates out of an executive dashboard in Gainsight, which allows him to surface key trends or proactively get ahead of risks. Some reports within Gainsight are actually used in quarterly board decks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Gainsight & Salesforce go hand and hand!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

This is especially important for our executives in getting a quick snapshot of individual accounts. We've really tried to drive Sally adoption amongst our executive team to make this information more accessible to them as well.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.4
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.3
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.3
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.2
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.2
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android