Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (51-75 of 115)

Eve Belanger | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Gainsight Takes the Guessing out of Customer Success

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Extremely important for our executives to have visibility into an account. Our executives meet regularly with executives in our customer accounts and visibility into the information Gainsight holds is very important. They all use Gainsight Sally quite a bit on the road for quick insights. Gainsight is also very helpful during conference season when running into a customer unexpectedly and needing a quick download on what has been going on with the account recently.
Read Eve Belanger's full review
Jeff Saunders | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

My insights start with Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Our organization requires customer reporting for all facets of our business. Customer success metrics help the executives understand where there is risk, where we are under pacing on time to value, and where we have risk in our customer base.

We provide the executives the reports directly out of Gainsight to help them understand these metrics, and using the software makes it very easy to get a day/month /quarterly view of the business.
Read Jeff Saunders's full review
Jen Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2018

Gain more with Gainsight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Customer Focus is our number one initiative. Each week at our Executive meetings our Gainsight dashboards are shown, our ELT is incredibly involved and supportive in making sure our customers are taken care of. Gainsight helps us provide real time customer temps to our leadership.
Read Jen Jackson's full review
Star Hofer | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Gainsight Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Today we do not extract anything from Gainsight to display for the executive team just yet. We will in the future.
Read Star Hofer's full review
Mark James | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2018

Gainsight is worthy of your attention!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

I am currently the only executive using the platform, and I am logged in and utilizing the platform as a standard part of my day. I access the information via dashboards at times, but am more often reviewing individual client profiles and reviewing custom reports and dashboards we have created to manage our business.
Read Mark James's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2019

Gainsight is a solid tool for everything customer success and beyond!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

We are still building out revenue associated information in our system as our pricing model is unique. Executives have a vested interest in building out this functionality. However, our VP of Client Services loves the dashboards, especially the survey responses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Go with the obvious market leader in customer success

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Together, our leadership team - directors, VPs, C-Suite - count is 34 people. Each of them is in Gainsight or receives weekly updates out of Gainsight. Our services group conducts weekly account reviews with the front line folks. Sales receives automated triggers to direct their motion to opportune accounts. This goes into our board reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Gainsight - Consolidated Customer Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Our executives do not have access to Gainsight and do not use it in any capacity. We have created an executive dashboard that is shared with them, but they do not look at it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

Optimize your CS business with Gainsight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Very important. We have a weekly report that is pushed to the E-Team in order to ensure transparency in customer health and what action is being taken. The information is used to help prioritize product and engineering work as well as executive time on accounts that are at risk.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

A New Users Point of View

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

While there are MANY features of the software and we are still rolling them out in stages, the most heavily used one by our Executive Team is Dashboard. Both on the Customer side and the Internal side. Being able to view customer Data the way they wish to see it - and the permission to lock it down so only certain people or groups have a view - is amazing. The internal dashboard is also handy - it shows various statistics like the use of the software, number of licenses, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Wide range of capabilities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

It depends - I wouldn't say we really have broken the surface on executive level dashboarding. This year we did alot of high level management dashboards but that is just the beginning. As of now, I would say the visiblity is extremely important especially in a SaaS environment. Gainsight, as a true sales support tool, can do this very easily for our sales leaders. They are able to slice and dice depending on their business unit/region/territory, whatever it might be. They can track opportunity performance through reports and the integration within salesforce as well as track rep performance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Gainsight - Great for automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

With the system we have in place, this is becoming more important. We haven't started with executive dashboards yet, but, that will most likely change in the near future; especially if we move to slack and can leverage Sally.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2018

Benefits and Opportunities for Improvement with Gainsight for an On-prem Multi-product Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Executives are involved with direct customer visits and the main benefit they pursue with Gainsight is the ability to have a view not only of the overall business situation, but also to easily drill down to separate accounts and understand what is going on. Unfortunately, the C360 and R360 are not fully suited for this in our case, because of the complexity of the account structure. Therefore, we have leveraged the reporting and dashboard functionalities as this allows for more flexibility to help us mitigate the issue.
Nevertheless, the ability to provide executives with structured live data on all accounts is a great outcome that can be achieved with Gainsight.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

First 6 months with Gainsight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

We typically produce executive packs based off of the data from within Gainsight, not necessarily so much that executives are accessing Gainsight directly, outside of our Customer Success Group function.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2018

Gainsight is a powerful tool to dive in to the details on a customer and get a high-level view of your customer base

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

It's extremely important. We are a very customer-36focused organization. We have started sharing 360 pages with them via an Executive program and our VP shares metrics from Gainsight with them, so accuracy is important.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2018

Gainsight is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Our executives use Gainsight at the widget level to view information on an account level. The account widget allows them to see everything they need to related to the account. This quick view is very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2018

Gainsight - A great way to see ALL of your clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Executive Visibility

Our exec team loves Gainsight. They have quick and seamless visibility into all of our clients. The dashboards give a sniff test into overall health, and can easily be expanded upon in the account level updates. As long as each user is updating their respective accounts, there are no surprises that arise due to Gainsight's ability to make data actionable.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.5
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.2
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.3
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.2
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.2
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android