Gainsight Reviews

382 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I think that there are some power users on my team, myself included, however the adoption has not been great overall. My team typically likes to build things ourselves so I would guess that we would ultimately like to build a solution in house. Gainsight is expensive and a bit cumbersome from the administrative side, from what I hear.

I personally think it brings a ton of value to me as a CSM however I'm not sure what the viability is from a leadership perspective.
Read this authenticated review
November 29, 2018
Carlos Gonzalez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Ceridian is always seeking ways of optimizing its technical stack and experience. customer Gainsight is an important partner in our ongoing success.
Read Carlos Gonzalez's full review
September 17, 2018
Jen Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Gainsight is a great tool that fills gaps and helps enable our team to focus more on customer interactions.
Read Jen Jackson's full review
August 01, 2017
Vinny Poliseno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Great tool and we've spent a lot of time getting it up and running. Unless something else comes a long that does a similar function for less money we will consider jumping cause we are always looking to save budget where we can. Till then I think we are satisfied with Gainsight at the moment.
Read Vinny Poliseno's full review
August 18, 2017
Beth Power, MBA, CSM, SA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
There's no product or usage reason I gave this a 9 instead of a 10 - but I don't personally control the budget. :) Our original plan was to purchase small, prove the value, and then expand use and visibility to other parts of the organization, and that is still on track.
Read Beth Power, MBA, CSM, SA's full review
August 31, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Gainsight offers a level of support that I've not experience before. They will work with you to come up with a solution to a problem - or help match you with another client that has a similar setup as you to get their feedback. Also the functionality that we have built within the software works for us. It's 'easy' to use (once you get the hang of it) and our users rather enjoy working in the software.
Read this authenticated review
December 26, 2015
Zach Boisi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Gainsight is a critical component of our Client Success & Sales team's regular interaction with Clients.
Read Zach Boisi's full review
December 04, 2014
Mike Stocker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Gainsight drives a ton of value, but the weakness in management analytics/reporting on activities is frustrating. (Update 1/2/14 Gainsight is working on adding more analytics/reporting functionality around actions/activities. Their Data Science work for us continues to deliver dividends)
Read Mike Stocker's full review
May 12, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It's great to be so plugged into the CSM world through a tool that is being optimized for the industry.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.6
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.1
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.0
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.3
Product usage (186)
8.7
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.3
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.1
Customer profiles (185)
8.6
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.3
Customer health scoring (199)
8.9
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.8
Engagement analytics (165)
9.0
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.9

What is Gainsight?

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features

Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails

Customer Success Management Features

Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation

CSM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Downloadables

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite ERP, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Twilio Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen One, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Gainsight Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android