Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (51-75 of 207)

Shawn Hilditch | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Become more proactive with your Customer Success Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customer retention and satisfaction have definitely increased, unfortunately due to some other circumstances the numbers don't tell that story. But we see the results in our survey data, 25% improvement year over year in NPS scores.
  • CSM have a much more strategic role with customers now, they've transition from being more Support oriented to being focused on client partnership, working on regular basis to help customer cut cost and improve operational efficiencies using our platform
  • We have a much deeper insight into how our AMs and CSMs are managing their accounts, their activities, CTAs and program reminders or tech touch emails.
Read Shawn Hilditch's full review
Jo-Anne Mann | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

New user and happily getting acquainted with the system and its value

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased upsells opportunities
  • More defined account health management
  • Better management of the renewal process
  • Increased throughput of tasks for clients
  • Quicker to identify risks and customer retention has improved
Read Jo-Anne Mann's full review
Jeff Saunders | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

My insights start with Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Gainsight has helped us maintain our high customer renewal rate.
  • Gainsight has helped in increasing the effectiveness of delivering onboarding for our customers.
  • Gainsight has helped make our CSMs more efficient in their day to day operations, and increase our coverage for QBRs across all our many customers.
Read Jeff Saunders's full review
Star Hofer | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Gainsight Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automating our NPS system - it was all very very manual and we often missed sending deadlines. It also increased our response rates too.
  • Visibility into usage and the voice of the customer via NPS
Read Star Hofer's full review
Mark James | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2018

Gainsight is worthy of your attention!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ACA Management solution is a newer product for us, so it is not possible to say it has improved past retention. However, I firmly believe it has allowed us to successfully manage our retention achieving our goals over the last couple of years in an industry that has been heavily mired with negative government involvement.
  • Increase employee efficiency
  • Increase client satisfaction
Read Mark James's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2019

Gainsight is a solid tool for everything customer success and beyond!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Boosts employee efficiency: We are able to create playbooks that explain exactly what we're looking for our CSMs to do.
  • Communication: As a software company we have to constantly keep our clients updated in real-time. Gainsight has made it easier to see if clients opened/received certain communication.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Gainsight - Consolidated Customer Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Gainsight has helped us to scale our success operations to become much more efficient. While our customer base has grown exponentially, the Success team has not needed to also grow exponentially because of the scalability Gainsight affords us.
  • Gainsight has also helped us to improve our visibility into customer usage data. Before we used Gainsight, we had no idea how our customers were actually using our product. Being able to track this information in a single place that is visible to our CSMs has allowed us to better understand customer behavior.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

Gainsight is a thought leader and has the best software in the customer success space!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased our visibility into the overall health of our customer base
  • Helped us to scale our CSM team as customer base continues to grow. We were able to launch a 1:many CSM program because of the tools within Gainsight
  • We have increased our net retention as well
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

Optimize your CS business with Gainsight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Centralize and streamline CS work and customer visibility; we have gained at least 20% efficiency improvements and are working toward much more by aligning with Gainsight's best practices
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

A New Users Point of View

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We're actually working on rolling some of these features out now - including automation of follow up appointments!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Wide range of capabilities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Efficiency is one of the main marks that we know is a big ROI point for us.
  • Retention is still unknown. - Too Early.
  • Upsell still unknown. - Too Early.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Gainsight - Great for automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have used Gainsight to increase our NPS score via automated customer engagement. This also appears to be driving growth for existing customers for our SMB line. Our NPS has more than doubled over the last 12 months.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2018

Benefits and Opportunities for Improvement with Gainsight for an On-prem Multi-product Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have increased the retention rate by automating the customer onboarding process and reducing the time to value for the customers
  • Employee efficiency and collaboration has been increased as now CSM resources carry more accounts.
  • Upsell has been increased in the mid-market accounts, as now CSMs have better view of their customers' information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

First 6 months with Gainsight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our NPS has increased, both in terms of collection volumes and the average score.
  • We've also improved the general quality of our data within our CRM as we're able to spot inconsistencies and gaps much easier.
  • Our CSMs have expressed greater levels of satisfaction in being able to manage their portfolio.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Gainsight Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Identified more champions
  • Identified potential churn 90+ days out
  • Increased employee efficiency
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.5
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.2
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.3
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.2
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.2
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android