Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (151-175 of 209)

Diane Gordon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

Love Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Customer Success is the primary user of Gainsight, using it to calculate and track our "Customer Adoption Scores". Other groups (Sales, Renewals) access Gainsight dashboards but don't actively use the software. Our Customer Success team also uses Gainsight to send out surveys.
Read Diane Gordon's full review
Sean Wiggins | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2015

Gainsight is a great product and a great company!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use it to help manage the customer lifecycle for all of our customers. Currently we use it across the customer success organization but are looking to give others access to continue to drive value from the product for our organization. The primary business problem it addresses is scaling the customer success team as the company and the customer base grows.
Read Sean Wiggins's full review
Gabriel Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2015

Gainsight does allow you to gain insight into your customers - appropriate name!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is currently used by our CSM team to manage account CTAs, to get insight on contract and feature usage, as well as to prep for customer meetings. Using Gainisight has allowed CSMs to gain access to data which was previously held in three different systems. Our consultant team also have started working with Gainsight to monitor the onboarding of new customers. We are also exploring new avenues of use with our marketing team.
Read Gabriel Hobbs's full review
Jacob Darwin Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2015

Gainsight is Great

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Gainsight to manage a book of business. We focus on the healthcare industry and our accounts are different medical offices/corporations. We use data that will trigger product usage and based on the CTA that fires we act accordingly to help individual practices grow their businesses by cutting back on financing charges.
Read Jacob Darwin Jones's full review
Jarryd Hensel | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2015

GainMoreSight into your clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Procore currently utilizes Gainsight within our customer success organization. Implementation has been on the slower side, but we are now beginning to see the value of the software. We strive on time to first value with our clients and think Gainsight will ultimately help us pull the right levers at the right time to ensure our clients are successful. For our large existing customer base, Gainsight will play a crucial role to notify us of what we deem are important events, all in an automated fashion.
Read Jarryd Hensel's full review
Mandi Derbis | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2015

Gainsight review from a new Administrator

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization is utilizing Gainsight within our Customer Success, Sales (Renewal), and Executive Teams. We leverage its functionality to prioritize opportunities and tasks, balance workload, track high-value conversations and success plans, and collaborate on at risk customers.
Read Mandi Derbis's full review
Zach Boisi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2015

Go get Gainsight now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is used by the Client Success, Sales, Marketing, Product and Executive teams to monitor the health of our global client base. It helps us to see all interactions and information about each client: logins, support tickets, product adoption, etc.
Read Zach Boisi's full review
Christina Wofford | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2015

Gainsight Increases Efficacy of CS Organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is a crucial component of Client Success and Sales organizations. Serving as a central hub where any member of any team can get tabs on the current status and health of an account, Gainsight has increased the efficacy of the way we do business.
Read Christina Wofford's full review
Alan Poole | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2015

Gainsight helped us to standardize process and scale

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is used by the Customer Success Team to manage workflow and to help build and provide analytics and a complete view of customer health. The 360 view of the customer lets a CSM prepare for a customer interaction in a very short time. The efficiencies gained allow us to increase the number of customers that a single CSM can handle. The analytics and dashboards allow us to be much more proactive with the customer which helps us help the customer get to first value with our products and ensure continued success.
Read Alan Poole's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

Gainsight is truly helpful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The main focus over the last year has been within the Customer Success organization but as other functions have learned about the power of the information collected, we are being asked to provide Gainsight views to more and more people.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2017

Gainsight-- Important Investment!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is being used by our Customer Success team on a daily basis. It helps simplify workflows, managing day-to-day tasks and activities, as well as addressing one of our top priorities-- renewals.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Eaton | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2014

If You Have a Customer Success Team, Gainsight is a Must

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight was originally purchased to allow our Customer Success team to become more proactive versus just answering emails and issues on a reactive basis. Since its launch, Gainsight has successfully allowed us to do just that. Whereas we attempted to make proactive calls as time allowed and hopefully hit the right person at the right time, we now are able to leverage many of Gainsight's amazing features (actions, scorecards, etc.) to inform us of when customers need to be called on proactively.
Read Mark Eaton's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2017

Gainsight helpful for both Services and Sales organization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is being used to track and manage our customers. Our Partner Services organization uses Gainsight to see both product adoption and health measures for our customers. From a Sales perspective we use Gainsight to snapshot important data and metrics on a daily basis which we could not do with Salesforce alone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

More power than we were ready for

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Customer Success team uses Gainsight to track customer health and their day-to-day activities with customers. We have built playbooks in the tool to address specific needs, specifically around risk mitigation. We are just starting to share more visibility into our Gainsight data with the Sales Field as well. In summary, Gainsight allows us to track and manage customer health, address churn risks, and increase visibility internally to the health of our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2017

Gainsight — Makes My OCD SO Happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is used by the customer success arm of our sales team exclusively.

It solves account tracking, account related to-dos, and helps us be uber organized about client success functions and follow up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

Gainsight - Great for Operationalizing Customer Lifecycle

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is currently used by our Customer Success team(s) and our Customer Marketing team. Gainsight allows us to operationalize our customer lifecycle by enabling us to define key touchpoints and assign tasks to CSMs as well as segment and automation lifecycle communication.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 02, 2017

My learning curve with Gainsight

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the Customer Success Management team.
It helps us to scale in a way processes are robust. We are utilizing same methodology to manage all accounts, get us aware of customers at risk, get the work of the CSM day to day much more organized, provide the manager the needed visibility of customer tied to a team/ region/ other specific metrics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2017

Great for managing a large book of business!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is primarily used by the Customer Success team, however other teams are increasingly utilizing the platform--and the information that we collect is used throughout the organization. We leverage Gainsight as our central dashboard (within Salesforce) to track and manage our customers--including our interactions, their use of our product, feature requests, relationship notes, and more. This level of detail is helpful both for executive visibility, as well as information that others can refer to in getting up to speed on a new account or understanding trends across our account-base.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2017

Gainsight is worth its weight in gold

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We launched Gainsight in our Client Success department and due to the success that we had, it has spread like wildfire across the organization. We then rolled it out to our Account Management, Implementation, Support and Sales teams, as well as at the ELT level. It helps us to proactively manage our accounts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2017

Great Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is primarily used by the onboarding and account management teams who work with existing customers. It helps identify risk for potential churn and help retain customers.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.4
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.2
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.3
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.2
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.2
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android