Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Sarah Yeargin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Team Gainsight!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have a couple of Gainsight admins that are over the customizations. It has taken us a little bit to get things exactly how we want them but overall, we love the end result and Gainsight has been very helpful in assisting our team. We even held a Gainsight user training at our company and it was a big success!
Read Sarah Yeargin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

A good way to help your organization see more with your customers

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
We often reach out to the support team and it takes a while for our tickets to be resolved depending on the size of the ticket. We are frequently referred to their community and our admin has become self-sufficient in finding answers without using support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Gaining true Insights into your Business.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We have received good support with most of our inquiries. And that has not been a part of my direct experience. They have occasional had issues that were a little more difficult to diagnose. In those cases, we have had to be a little more patient that we would like.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Hilverda | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

A premier option among CS tools

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have only contacted Gainsight's support team a couple of times, but it was a solid experience each time. The team was responsive and the people I spoke with were very knowledgeable about the product. A sign of good support is how efficiently they move toward a solution. Gainsight didn't waste time emailing back and forth with one discovery question per email. They asked all of the right questions upfront so they could quickly get to a solution.
Read Mike Hilverda's full review
Ibrahim Ijaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

A Must Have for any Customer Success Organization (and more)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Overall support for Gainsight is great. Asides from a dedicated Customer Success Manager, there are multiple ways of reaching out to them, which makes it super easy depending on the type of question you are trying to ask. They also have support forums where you can first check to see if any other users have encountered your issue in the past. The only thing is that you have to know that these options are available in order for you to fully utilize them (email, webchat).
Read Ibrahim Ijaz's full review
Sacha Laskow | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Use your Brainsight, get Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
There have been times my CSMs have not been as responsive or missed meetings / follow-ups; but, generally they are super helpful and the general technical support is excellent. Everyone is busy and I understand that, but they can work on being more organized or having smaller portfolios if they need to keep follow-ups from slipping through the cracks.
Read Sacha Laskow's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

End user review of Gainsight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The customer service is definitely responsive and will acknowledge requests, but sometimes the waits for resolution can be a bit long, and at times very long.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Gain efficiency with Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The CSMs are very hands-on and helpful, both Elaine and Lane have provided a lot of guidance and value over the years. Support is responsive and will jump on things as needed. The thought leadership and community is probably the most valuable part of our support from Gainsight.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Good CS Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Gainsight's support team may be the best support team that I've ever worked with. They are responsive, quick to understand the problem, and can usually provide a solution very quickly. While there are system limitations that the support team cannot always fix, there is a active community board that usually has some crowdsourced options for various problems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Gainsight made my job so much easier.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have not had direct contact with Gainsight support so I cannot accurately provide an answer to this question. I have only had one interaction with a Gainsight customer success manager and it was not the best. The individual had some trouble understanding our questions and did not seem completely prepared.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Timeline Lifeline

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support is pretty responsive when I need them and I find the knowledge base is helpful for self-service.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Gainsight is Gold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Between my Customer Outcomes Manager and contacting their Support, I have always gotten prompt responses and leave the communication feeling like I know how to solve the issue or feel more knowledgable about the case at hand.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Gainsight & Salesforce go hand and hand!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I've reached out to their support organisation and in multiple scenarios I get confusing, contradictory responses from their team. I find this especially true after a release when I'm looking for guidance in navigating new features/workflows - they seem just as confused as me sometimes!
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.4
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.4
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.4
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.3
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.5
NPS surveys (159)
8.7
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.3
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.8
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight says they enable business transformation through their passionate community, proven expertise, and cutting edge technology. In addition to the largest customer success community, the vendor says they also have a diverse, 333+ customer base spanning across Fortune 1000 companies such as HP, Cisco and Adobe and growth businesses like Box and Shopify.

Via their community and customers, Gainsight says they have developed deep expertise around customer success best practices which are embedded into the product. Additionally, the vendor says 50% of their company headcount is dedicated to R&D, and that their platform can serve business needs across various customer segments. The vendor’s value proposition is that their product innovations are consistently first to market and built to scale from day one.

Gainsight says their customers see an average of 4% higher retention and 20% faster growth than their peers.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer360
Has feature4D Analytics
Has featureCustomer Lifecycle Cockpit
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources
Has feature60 second video message to Customers

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

Gainsight Competitors

Totango, Amity, Service Source

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android