Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (101-125 of 126)

Samantha Braastad | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2017

Gainsight Feedback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support team and structure is amazing. They are always very detailed and provide a lot of context and follow-up on open issues. They are proactive when new features are released and they can see that you are struggling.
Read Samantha Braastad's full review
Diana Doan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2016

Gainsight needs some improvement for the Enterprise space but has a lot of potential

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I've received great results through the professional services. However sometimes smaller tickets that are opened up directly through email, not through our professional resource are not addressed until we request an update on it.
Read Diana Doan's full review
Lou Jacob | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Gainsight is positioned to be an excellent cornerstone of growing company's Customer Success strategy.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Faster response times would be very helpful. It would also be good if the support team knew a bit more about our use case and could work with us in context of the problems we are trying to solve vs. only helping to troubleshoot on specific product issues.
Read Lou Jacob's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

Gainsight is truly helpful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support is responsive but could have a better connection with our TAM. Additionally we often get a response that let's us know the issue without taking the next step and fixing it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2017

Gainsight-- Important Investment!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
As an administrator, support is extremely important to me. Gainsight support is fast and helpful. Additionally, Gainsight community allows for collaboration of new ideas that I can share and management does reach out and respond to for additional information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2017

Gainsight helpful for both Services and Sales organization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Gainsight is always extremely quick to get back to us in response to any of our questions or issues. They also have great project managers who are incredibly helpful to work with, and always respond in a timely and thorough manner. With any support tickets submitted they always follow up to make sure the issue is fixed and will also give you updates while the ticket is open.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2017

Gainsight — Makes My OCD SO Happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Lots of emails and outreach from the broader team. I don't reach out to their customer support very often myself though. They have pretty great content/help articles though. Very thorough.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2017

Great for managing a large book of business!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Our previous CSM was very engaged & helpful - overall seems like there is some great support but not a ton of followup on the action items, and it can take awhile to get movement when there are issues that aren't deemed critical (e.g. sponsor tracking doesn't work).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2017

Gainsight: Nothing on the market is comparable!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Gainsight has built out an incredible amount of resources along with their online community. If I ever run into a question, I always know that I have multiple sources I could use. From their support line to the online community, or the plethora of help articles and videos allow me to find the answer I need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2018

Enterprise customer success manager

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Never interacted with their support team directly or needed to, however, their representative that works with us is always super knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Not much else to post about that and this answer requires 50 to 200 words in order for completion.everything has been great so far!
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.4
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.2
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.3
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.2
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.2
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android