Genesys Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
233 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 130)

Kristopher Kauth | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Genesys Cloud bridges the gap between excessive complex vs. limited functionality options for contact centre platforms.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great option for someone looking for a fully functional system, that is cloud based, and has lots of features. It can be used for inbound and outbound, as well as replace a standard PBX. It is easier to adopt, and less up front financial commitment than on premises systems.

This might not suit a company that requires fine tuned granularity of permissions and controls, or some more specific features that are present in something like Genesys Pure Connect Cloud.
Read Kristopher Kauth's full review
Sathya Prakash Paramasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

Genesys Cloud well a solution for contact center organization!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Genesys Cloud is well suited to connect phone, email, chat, and social through one easy-to-use tool by improving response time to manage agents easily and also to increase agent efficiency.
Read Sathya Prakash Paramasivam's full review
Rodolfo Antunes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Really good platform, with a great support team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for inbound calls for sure, it has a good quality in all calls. It is also easy to use and doesn't require installing any software to be used, just a web browser and it is good to use.
It has a room for improvement in the webchat option, but the one we have now is a good one.
Never used the outbound calling, but I know we have this option, so if someone need a product that covers all these features, Genesys is a good option to go with.
Read Rodolfo Antunes's full review
Paul Soulodre | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Portable Contact Center

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For speed of transition from other systems and quick set up, Genesys Cloud has hit all the marks. With a workforce that is spread apart geographically, it allows us to consolidate the workforce into one view. To start working from home all an agent needs is a computer, headset, and internet connection.
Read Paul Soulodre's full review
Matthew Calton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would suggest most scenarios could benefit from Purecloud as a Comms platform - with the ongoing development and release of features I cannot see any downside. It works for us in the call centre really well once our data colleagues had got to grips with the data flows and lists. The scripting is basic and easy to deploy, the flows can be produced in the architect in either simple or complex routing plans and these can be used across multiple queues without the need to replicate the item. Our other colleagues who just use desk phones find the software interface easy to utilise also.
Read Matthew Calton's full review
Teja DSV | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Experience your customer experience with Genesys Cloud.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Generally, Pure Cloud is more suitable for the companies small to large, they can benefit from the cloud services as there is not much physical hardware and the best part is being able to work from anywhere. Agents find it more comfortable while using Pure Cloud when compared to tools they worked with previously.
Read Teja DSV's full review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great platform for contact centers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a very useful tool for companies that need to improve their relationship with customers, allowing them to communicate at any moment in a very easy way with any device or platform. It will definitely improve the number of calls per year your team will be able to handle, thus minimizing operation costs and improving ROI.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PureCloud is relatively lightweight in terms of physical architecture needed to run the program. Our company has a small IT team and this system works well because the administration of the program is relatively easy. If you have a large team that is remote, the ability to run the program from the cloud without a VPN is helpful and easy to stand up.
Read Brian Harris's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

One Size Fits All

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PureCloud can be a good solution for any sized company. The design and deployment allow even small companies to jump in, and in some cases, it seems to be best suited for flat organizations. It works well if you need mobile users. It's a good option if you need VOIP or USB headsets with WebRTC. There are many advantageous features like co-browse and voice recognition. The product lets you dive as deep as you need to with granular complex routing or gymnastics of calls.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2020

Genesys Cloud - Easy, reliable solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Genesys Cloud greatly suits companies that need constant up time. As with any cloud solution, it's also good for remote work. It suits my needs--the needs of a smaller call center. I can't say either way if this would fit a larger one.

It's not as appropriate if you are looking for a solution that contains a CRM. The contacts function of Genesys is very basic, and doesn't allow searching in most cases. If you have a lot of clients, it would be better to use an external CRM, or choose a program that can integrate with Genesys.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2020

Genesys Cloud makes your focus on the business logic of contact center

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

During the COVID-19 pandemic, we need all our agents to work from home immediately. The cloud-based and WebRTC embedded in the Genesys Cloud solution make it happen seamlessly. In some offices, our agents weren't equipped with laptops. Before the arrival of new laptops, our agents can work by using Chrome on their own home PC or laptop without installing other software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Genesys Cloud has been a very user friendly tool for us. Any new employee can easily learn how to use for calls, chats and emails. We also love the feature where agents can self serve to see their stats.

Adherence under Schedule could use more improvement. It doesn't show us whether agent was on a call or waiting for the next call. Would also like to have the feature where agents can see their own adherence as self serve.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Genesys/Purecloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PureCloud is working perfectly in the virus/pandemic situation, we had to move our office from the office site to operate completely by allowing all users to work from home. It is a very reliable and stable platform with minimal downtime, which provides reliability.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Genesys Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Due to Coronavirus, we had to move our office from the office site to operate completely by allowing all users work from home. We did not have the ability to do this, so we spent the next week implementing changes in our firewall and network to allow us to work from home and continue our business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Good, but you'll pay for it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Genesys PureCloud is well suited for a Contact Center. It easily handles our needs to route calls to over 20 local operators and over 100 remote operators. This system seems to be especially effective for then monitoring those operators, whether local or remote. We regularly have many calls waiting but PureCloud has been efficient in handling both our high and low volume periods.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A reliable stable system, but slightly expensive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Genesys is a very reliable and stable platform with minimal downtime which provides reliability. The system is, however, slightly expensive in comparison to others with regards to the functionality that it provides. One particular example is that callbacks cannot be set with a 30 day-out period when customers should have the flexibility to be called further in advance than this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Simple to deploy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We've deployed Genesys Cloud for a customer who required a CallCenter for COVID-19.
That's a great solution as we've been able to provide a temporary solution for a customer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Overview for a great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Genesys PureCloud is well suited for when elasticity is key for customer demand. We've been able to expand our demand and extend services.

On customers concentrated on CAPEX investments or static business are probably more difficult to present.
Read this authenticated review
Usama Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Decent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are a midsize call center from 100 - 300 users, it is not a bad product. Make sure you do not have an expectation of getting a 100% audio/screen recordings and that you are not looking for speedy priority 3 - 5 ticket resolutions. In that case, this is not your product.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review
Ronnie Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the way to go - by far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As I said for the most part PureCloud is a fabulous application. We just have issues we need to work through. Faxes we were told that our users would get notification of a received a fax through PureCloud (which they do through PureCloud) but we were also told that an actual e-mail would be sent to the user as well (should work like an voice mail notification) that's mot the case. The mobile app is working but not as smooth as we would hoped. Our user would like to have the phone call mask their cell phone number (we found a way to make it work but it's not a smooth as we would like).
Read Ronnie Knight's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (118)
8.5
Validate callers (107)
7.6
Outbound response (94)
8.4
Call forwarding (104)
7.9
Click-to-call (CTC) (85)
9.5
Warm transfer (113)
9.3
Predictive dialing (66)
8.3
Interactive voice response (95)
9.2
REST APIs (80)
9.2
Call scripts (91)
8.7
Call tracking (114)
9.3
Multichannel integration (86)
9.4
CRM software integration (76)
8.3
Inbound call routing (110)
8.8
Omnichannel inbound routing (83)
9.2
Recording (109)
8.9
Quality management (103)
8.5
Call analytics (103)
9.1
Historical reporting (109)
8.8
Live reporting (107)
9.2
Customer surveys (53)
7.8
Customer interaction analytics (79)
8.7

About Genesys Cloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the Genesys Cloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys Cloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys Cloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys Cloud Screenshots

Genesys Cloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys Cloud Competitors

Genesys Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android