Genesys Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
236 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 129)

Kristopher Kauth | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Genesys Cloud bridges the gap between excessive complex vs. limited functionality options for contact centre platforms.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to reduce our datacentre footprint, as well as remove the need for a separate PBX.
  • It is one of the few companies that still has a "concurrent" licence option, which works well for our type of business.
  • We are able to "burst" our license use during peaks, which limits our up-front commit rate, and prevents us from paying for unused licences during valleys.
  • It is still quite young, so some of the features were not available at the start of our adoption period.
Read Kristopher Kauth's full review
Jessé Paixão | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Genesys Cloud is an excellent omnichannel service management option entirely web

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With Genesys Cloud, we can measure the demand of the reception and also provide a standardized and fast service to customers in all media.
  • As it is totally cloud, we do not need high investments in infrastructure and hardware.
Read Jessé Paixão's full review
Sathya Prakash Paramasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

Genesys Cloud well a solution for contact center organization!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Handle more calls at cheaper rates which help us to lower our operational costs.
  • Reduce costs by allowing users to work remotely.
  • WebRTC reduces to the scale of physical phone deployment.
Read Sathya Prakash Paramasivam's full review
Matthew Calton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lowered the cost of our communications spend when also combined with a new line provider and servicer
  • Fewer staff complaints regarding quality of voice calls
  • Reduction in the cost of providing "Live" chat interactions
  • Adoption of AI integration will drive efficiencies for us this year
  • Predictive routing will push further efficiency reducing transfers and optimisation of average handling time
Read Matthew Calton's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2020

Genesys Cloud - Easy, reliable solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduce costs by allowing agents to work remotely.
  • Able to use concurrent licenses instead of per device.
  • Allows flexibility for how staff needs to address issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Genesys Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Efficient work environment
  • Workforce management features
  • Quality assurance features
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Good, but you'll pay for it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We transitioned to Genesys PureCloud because Genesys Premier was being phased out. This was a significant cost increase from our previous set up. Premier suited us nicely. We only used voice interactions and that platform did a fine job of it. Moving to PureCloud has opened a new door for many new opportunities for receiving contact from our clients. Though we haven't used chat, email or other features; we are looking into using them in the near future.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2020

My experience with Genesys

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to provide and manage the Genesys service with reduced resources.
  • Contact center agents have appreciated the service.
  • We have completely migrated to cloud now.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to streamline the IT resources needed to do administration and troubleshooting as a result of implementing PureCloud.
  • The architecture to run the system was streamlined and we were able to reduce costs as a result
Read Brian Harris's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (121)
8.2
Validate callers (110)
7.3
Outbound response (97)
8.1
Call forwarding (107)
7.7
Click-to-call (CTC) (87)
9.1
Warm transfer (116)
8.9
Predictive dialing (68)
7.8
Interactive voice response (98)
8.8
REST APIs (82)
8.7
Call scripts (94)
8.3
Call tracking (117)
9.0
Multichannel integration (89)
8.8
CRM software integration (79)
7.8
Inbound call routing (112)
8.6
Omnichannel inbound routing (85)
8.8
Recording (111)
8.6
Quality management (105)
8.3
Call analytics (106)
8.8
Historical reporting (112)
8.4
Live reporting (109)
8.7
Customer surveys (56)
7.5
Customer interaction analytics (82)
8.2

About Genesys Cloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the Genesys Cloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys Cloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys Cloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys Cloud Screenshots

Genesys Cloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys Cloud Competitors

Genesys Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android