Genesys Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
233 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The platform itself is easy to use and easily scaled to organizations big and small. My agents were able to pick it up quickly and I minimal "downtime" between my old on premise phone platform to PureCloud. As the product is still relatively new, I have had to partner up with some 3rd party applications to get information and automation completed. I am expecting that Genesys will be implementing some of these shortcomings in future releases.
Read Brian Harris's full review
Usama Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Decent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
An OK call center platform for a company that does not have a high in-house IT support skillset. For a company with good engineers, I would recommend Cisco. The applications are not great but usable. There is not good ADFS support and is not considered crucial by the company. When you delete an agent, their recordings go away. Problems like that make the product just an average solution suitable for companies not expecting the absolute best in productivity and support.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review
Ronnie Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the way to go - by far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
As I have been saying PureCloud is a great / powerful tool. I have some users that just took off with the application and are off and running. Unfortunately I had some other users struggling with the application but this was just a learning curve and each day the users are getting more comfortable using the application and this would have been true with any phone solution that we installed.
Read Ronnie Knight's full review
Alex Cyrus | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

A platform that streamlines communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Its user interface is user friendly. You can easily use the application without any major problem even if you a a beginner with no experience in using it. Also, in case you encounter any problem whilst using this amazing application, the support team is always available 24/7 to help you out.
Read Alex Cyrus's full review
Nicolas Bedard-Reid | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Multi-Functional Platform

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
As I mentioned before, the removal of permission suddenly makes my job more complicated. This aside, however, as I mentioned before as well, the multi-functionality of the program (calls, messaging) is useful to our business. The inability to remove queues suddenly without permission has made my job more difficult in adding and removing my staff members as needed.
Read Nicolas Bedard-Reid's full review
Haden Oxford | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2019

PureCloud: an excellent product.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I myself am fairly knowledgeable when using software but PurCcloud is definitely an extremely useful and easy to use software that makes taking and making calls a lot more efficient, trackable, and easy to deal with in bulk. I really enjoy it myself and feel it helps me do my job efficiently and to my best potential.
Read Haden Oxford's full review
Raymond Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

At first I was lost then I was found...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The administration side of PureCloud is very straight forward and easy to utilize. Our company just launched a new contact center in the UK on PureCloud and the supervisors and users were fully trained within a couple of hours. This supports the claim the PureCloud is very easy to set up and utilize. The architect side of PureCloud could use some simplification though.
Read Raymond Richardson's full review
Alex Landry | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2019

PureCloud

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Because it is easy to use and to learn from a new perspective. For a new employee it can be stressful but PureCloud made it easy and super user-friendly.
Read Alex Landry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2019

I'm on the move, and so is PureCloud!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I have worked with multiple ACD systems. This one is the most visually appealing, and is easier to use than the others. I visit one application to get analytics, manage workforce daily, and listen in on our client calls. I can simply visit a website, I don't have to download software or be restricted to one computer. When users need their access or account adjusted, I visit the same site with the right permissions and make the changes necessary.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Excellent Agent and Admin Interface; Reporting and CS leave great deal to be desired.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Agent and Admin interface and usage is great. Those screens are extremely intuitive. Reporting section is terrible. Unable to export through email and very limited reporting capabilities. Major reason why we have decided to discontinue using them. We would have lots of random errors regarding bad interactions. Calls would be listed as active for three days and tracking the history of the call was difficult through the audit tool. Being unable to edit annotated tags on-call evaluation was a weird quirk that should have been easily fixable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

PureCloud brings pure relief

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Some tools are not as intuitive or versatile as would be desired, but the platform is very powerful and well put together overall. The range of functions and tasks you can perform are much larger than other platforms that I have encountered.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

Great In-Depth Features

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The application is very easy to understand and use. It features in-depth programs that go above and beyond. Some of the features are a bit congested and difficult to read, but these are sparse and usually not a problem. The average user would be comfortable with the program after using the application for a couple of days.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Because PureCloud needs to improve functionalities like recording consult segments between agents when a customer is on hold.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (118)
8.5
Validate callers (107)
7.6
Outbound response (94)
8.4
Call forwarding (104)
7.9
Click-to-call (CTC) (85)
9.5
Warm transfer (113)
9.3
Predictive dialing (66)
8.3
Interactive voice response (95)
9.2
REST APIs (80)
9.2
Call scripts (91)
8.7
Call tracking (114)
9.3
Multichannel integration (86)
9.4
CRM software integration (76)
8.3
Inbound call routing (110)
8.8
Omnichannel inbound routing (83)
9.2
Recording (109)
8.9
Quality management (103)
8.5
Call analytics (103)
9.1
Historical reporting (109)
8.8
Live reporting (107)
9.2
Customer surveys (53)
7.8
Customer interaction analytics (79)
8.7

About Genesys Cloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the Genesys Cloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys Cloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys Cloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys Cloud Screenshots

Genesys Cloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys Cloud Competitors

Genesys Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android