Genesys Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
362 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 01, 2021
Danette Babyn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I gave it this rating because I found it very easy to learn as a support technician. Without any training, I was able to pick it up quickly and support the users. I also find that even the most technically challenged user was able to follow simple instructions to use the interface.
Read Danette Babyn's full review
February 26, 2021
Matthew Calton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The design of the environment is the core of its success as all the functionality embedded in the product makes it a breeze to use, easy to navigate and intuitive. All the rapidly expanding features and services all connected together perfectly and co-ordinated whether you are a user, supervisor, administrator or manager the platform performs exceedingly well. I find that we are able to effortlessly handle and manage our Voice, Chat, Email and SMS with very few issues and the stability of the service gives us great confidence
Read Matthew Calton's full review
February 19, 2021
Nikos Papakonstantinou | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Usability

10
Genesys Cloud has an awesome UI where the configuration, the contact center management and the integrations really easy tasks and very well understandable. From our experience, you can go live really fast.
Read Nikos Papakonstantinou's full review
March 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It has a "user-friendly" interface, but some things are "not standard", for example, in most products, (including Genesys Pure Engage) agent status "Available" means that the agent can get the CC calls, in this product, it means that he can get the direct calls and for the CC calls he must be "On Queue"
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Being a web based tool they system is pretty user friendly. The biggest complaint I have about the usability is that you can not filter and sort by the various columns of data on the different views.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The solution usability is fine, a nice and quite simple interface but with several options to let the users explore new capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
August 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Usability

9
It is very easy to train users for normal operation.
IT staff in charge of configuration quickly become familiar with the web interface, specially since its clearer than other systems terminal-based or form-based setup.
Read this authenticated review
January 28, 2020
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The platform itself is easy to use and easily scaled to organizations big and small. My agents were able to pick it up quickly and I minimal "downtime" between my old on premise phone platform to Genesys Cloud. As the product is still relatively new, I have had to partner up with some 3rd party applications to get information and automation completed. I am expecting that Genesys will be implementing some of these shortcomings in future releases.
Read Brian Harris's full review
August 21, 2019
Usama Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
An OK call center platform for a company that does not have a high in-house IT support skillset. For a company with good engineers, I would recommend Cisco. The applications are not great but usable. There is not good ADFS support and is not considered crucial by the company. When you delete an agent, their recordings go away. Problems like that make the product just an average solution suitable for companies not expecting the absolute best in productivity and support.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review
August 02, 2019
Ronnie Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
As I have been saying Genesys Cloud is a great / powerful tool. I have some users that just took off with the application and are off and running. Unfortunately I had some other users struggling with the application but this was just a learning curve and each day the users are getting more comfortable using the application and this would have been true with any phone solution that we installed.
Read Ronnie Knight's full review
August 02, 2019
Alex Cyrus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Its user interface is user friendly. You can easily use the application without any major problem even if you a a beginner with no experience in using it. Also, in case you encounter any problem whilst using this amazing application, the support team is always available 24/7 to help you out.
Read Alex Cyrus's full review
November 01, 2019
Nicolas Bedard-Reid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
As I mentioned before, the removal of permission suddenly makes my job more complicated. This aside, however, as I mentioned before as well, the multi-functionality of the program (calls, messaging) is useful to our business. The inability to remove queues suddenly without permission has made my job more difficult in adding and removing my staff members as needed.
Read Nicolas Bedard-Reid's full review
August 31, 2019
Haden Oxford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I myself am fairly knowledgeable when using software but PurCcloud is definitely an extremely useful and easy to use software that makes taking and making calls a lot more efficient, trackable, and easy to deal with in bulk. I really enjoy it myself and feel it helps me do my job efficiently and to my best potential.
Read Haden Oxford's full review
August 26, 2019
Raymond Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The administration side of Genesys Cloud is very straight forward and easy to utilize. Our company just launched a new contact center in the UK on Genesys Cloud and the supervisors and users were fully trained within a couple of hours. This supports the claim the Genesys Cloud is very easy to set up and utilize. The architect side of Genesys Cloud could use some simplification though.
Read Raymond Richardson's full review
August 31, 2019
Alex Landry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Because it is easy to use and to learn from a new perspective. For a new employee it can be stressful but Genesys Cloud made it easy and super user-friendly.
Read Alex Landry's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (204)
8.4
Validate callers (184)
7.7
Outbound response (168)
8.0
Call forwarding (184)
8.4
Click-to-call (CTC) (146)
9.0
Warm transfer (199)
8.8
Predictive dialing (124)
6.8
Interactive voice response (164)
8.5
REST APIs (138)
8.5
Call scripts (149)
8.5
Call tracking (199)
8.7
Multichannel integration (151)
8.2
CRM software integration (147)
7.6
Inbound call routing (188)
8.6
Omnichannel inbound routing (144)
8.4
Recording (190)
8.6
Quality management (177)
8.2
Call analytics (180)
8.5
Historical reporting (189)
8.1
Live reporting (185)
8.2
Customer surveys (106)
6.8
Customer interaction analytics (133)
7.6

What is Genesys Cloud?

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the Genesys Cloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys Cloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys Cloud Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys Cloud Screenshots

Genesys Cloud Video

Genesys Cloud Overview

Genesys Cloud Integrations

Zendesk Support Suite, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys Cloud Competitors

Genesys Cloud Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starting Price$900.00Per Year
Maximum Price$1,680.00Per Year

Genesys Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Genesys Cloud?

Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) is a contact center application optimized for automatic call distribution, interactive voice response, email, social media, chat, and text/SMS. It is also a VoIP interconnect service provider.

What is Genesys Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Click-to-call (CTC) highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Genesys Cloud?

The most common users of Genesys Cloud are from Mid-size Companies and the Telecommunications industry.