Genesys Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
233 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 130)

Kristopher Kauth | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Genesys Cloud bridges the gap between excessive complex vs. limited functionality options for contact centre platforms.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Genesys Cloud across our whole organization. It is our contact centre phone system, as well as our PBX for internal and external communication for the management team. It allowed us to reduce our datacentre footprint for both of those functions, as well as give us the agility to scale as we need, without large lead times or up front commitments.
Read Kristopher Kauth's full review
Sathya Prakash Paramasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

Genesys Cloud well a solution for contact center organization!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys Cloud became SITA Contact Center solution for our customers which was deployed across our Global Helpdesk and Command Centers as replacement our legacy product. It provides a truly cloud solution with hybrid mode to be compliant with local voice media regulatory and guarantees voice quality even if signaling still across internet.
Read Sathya Prakash Paramasivam's full review
Rodolfo Antunes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Really good platform, with a great support team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Genesys Cloud for our Inbound Calls and Inbound Chat. It is used by our Servicing and Collections team in contact with our customers. It addresses our customers experience and helps us to increase our performance at servicing and collections, two of our major areas.
A quick observation, I can speak for Enova's Brazil business. I'm aware that Enova also uses Genesys for US business, but I am not familiar with all the details.
Read Rodolfo Antunes's full review
Paul Soulodre | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Portable Contact Center

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys Cloud is being used across our entire organization. It has addressed a number of issues by being an all-in-one solution. It allows us to configure our call flows and queues, provides contact center reporting, workforce management scheduling, and forecasting, is capable of handling voice, email, chat, and social media interactions, and has a built-in callback feature. It has been especially useful for allowing agents to work from home during the COVID-19 pandemic. No telephone hardware (other than a USB headset) required.
Read Paul Soulodre's full review
Matthew Calton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the platform in our call centre for outbound and inbound campaigns. In our Corporate Insurance Department, Marketing, Finance and HR departments, remote workers and shortly across second and third sites. We are looking to incorporate chat (currently in production) and email shortly. It basically has unified communications across the business and given us more stability than we were used to with our previous communications provider.
Read Matthew Calton's full review
Teja DSV | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Experience your customer experience with Genesys Cloud.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys Cloud is one of the products used by a department in our organization. Genesys doesn't have any major issues except internet connectivity that too when agents are working from home, due to slow internet there could be lag in the calls.
Read Teja DSV's full review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great platform for contact centers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We needed a solution for our local contact center. It's been used specifically by our technical support department and the can't be happier since we implemented it. Among the advantages, the solution brought to us is the dramatically optimized time to market we now have. The telephony quality is crystal clear and the call recording feature for managers is very appreciated.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Carestream Dental uses PureCloud over several departments within the organization. It is used to distribute calls from our customers to the technical support, billing, customer care and inside sales teams. These teams are all customer facing and take a large number of incoming calls over several different communication methods (Voice, chat, email, etc).
Read Brian Harris's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

One Size Fits All

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We began using PureCloud at first with only a few users as a paid trial to test the waters. As the platform continued to mature, we made an effort to deploy PureCloud as an offsite phone solution for external users. The ability to have a phone system not tied to a physical site or circuit has been beneficial for mobility purposes. To this day, we have not yet adopted the platform company-wide because we are still using Genesys PureConnect.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
denver govindsamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Genesys PureCloud for Perfection

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureCloud provides real-time dashboards, up-to-the-second analytics, and greater insights into how the agents are performing. We now have more integration methods and opportunities offered to our platform for business. It has an easy to build and maintain IVR system.
Read denver govindsamy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2020

Genesys Cloud - Easy, reliable solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys Cloud is being used for our mental health call center, which contains about 100 employees overall between all the departments that use Genesys Cloud. This is a 24/7 hotline and the Genesys solution addresses our need of reliability and cloud-based solutions. Especially during these times, when there is a great need to be able to work remote, this product helps with that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Genesys to all interactions with our customers (Voice calls, chats and emails) inside our Customer Service Department. Since everything is built in to Genesys, we can quickly glance and pull up data as needed to improve our service.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Genesys/Purecloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys Cloud is being used across our support teams. The WebRTC client works well when all agents need to work from home.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Genesys Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Genesys Cloud to enable us to operate our contact center. We have integrated Genesys Cloud with our customer relationship management (CRM) system to enable us to operate and assist our clients seamlessly. We have a large number of calls incoming and outgoing to clients to help us sell our products and services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Good, but you'll pay for it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Genesys PureCloud (or Genesys Cloud) in our Contact Center Department. It helps us manage our incoming calls for literature requests. At the moment we only use this system for voice calls; not utilizing email, text, or chat features. These other features, though useful to other organizations, are already taken care of by other systems we have in place.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A reliable stable system, but slightly expensive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys is currently being used by a single department. It addresses inbound and outbound customer interactions on a varied schedule. We also use the platform to interact with our field engineers for a variety of reasons.
Read this authenticated review
Usama Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Decent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was being used for a section of our company as the primary call center software. We decided to not expand this to the rest of the company due to some shortcomings that the product had.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review
Ronnie Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the way to go - by far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the PureCloud as our phone application. It's being used by the entire organization. It's our communication application. Both for internal and external customers. We went live the application at the end of July. As with any new application we had some 'bumps in the road' but over all the installation went well.
Read Ronnie Knight's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (118)
8.5
Validate callers (107)
7.6
Outbound response (94)
8.4
Call forwarding (104)
7.9
Click-to-call (CTC) (85)
9.5
Warm transfer (113)
9.3
Predictive dialing (66)
8.3
Interactive voice response (95)
9.2
REST APIs (80)
9.2
Call scripts (91)
8.7
Call tracking (114)
9.3
Multichannel integration (86)
9.4
CRM software integration (76)
8.3
Inbound call routing (110)
8.8
Omnichannel inbound routing (83)
9.2
Recording (109)
8.9
Quality management (103)
8.5
Call analytics (103)
9.1
Historical reporting (109)
8.8
Live reporting (107)
9.2
Customer surveys (53)
7.8
Customer interaction analytics (79)
8.7

About Genesys Cloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the Genesys Cloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys Cloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys Cloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys Cloud Screenshots

Genesys Cloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys Cloud Competitors

Genesys Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android