Genesys Engage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
277 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 118)

Igor Korotovskikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Genesys PureEngage is not a bad choice.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use multi-tenant Genesys Engage to provide our customers with the Contact Center as a service. Also the same platform is used internally across the entire organization to service our customers' requests. It allows our customers to contact sales and support departments via e-mail, voice and chat. Customer interactions are routed to the right persons and logged/recorded which allows managers to estimate the service quality and take appropriate actions.
Read Igor Korotovskikh's full review
Sagar Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Genesys Engage Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys Engage is pitched by our organization where the requirement is to have all the features of Genesys along with future scalability. We have an implementation team who have already deployed enough Engage solutions in customer fields like banking, airlines, insurance, telecom, travel tourism, etc.
Read Sagar Shah's full review
Fang Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Overall, Genesys call center suite is great, giving developers the opportunity to learn and grow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureEngage is our call center suite and being used across the board.

  1. Handle voice interactions - customers initiate calls and get delivered to call center agents based on customer intent
  2. Handle non-voice interaction - chat, email, SMS etc. interactions from customers to bot or real agents
  3. Manage customer journey for entire conversation
  4. Realtime and historical reporting
Read Fang Li's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Robust solution worthwhile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I'm a support engineer for several clients with Genesys Engage. The client occupies it throughout the organization of its contact centers to provide service on its products.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Genesys Engage has been consistently great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Genesys Engage for all contact center employees. We have many small teams that operate as individual contact centers and some that are large contact centers. It is all one tenant but each team has its own hours, business rules, and logic. This allows us to customize things for each business unit or team as if they were a different customer. We have a template of options that can be provided to them so it is like we are offering contact center as a service. This includes eServices (iWD, chat, and email). I have been very happy with the openness of Genesys' database for reporting. All other vendors of contact center software that I have worked with always lock down their data so you have to pay large amounts of money in order to access the data and build your own reports. We are essentially saving hundreds of thousands of dollars by building our own reports with Genesys' open database (Infomart).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Review from a 7-year user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureEngage is being used across the entire UPMC HealthPlan call center. It helps create a great business user experience from the agent all the way to the end-user that needs their health care taken care of.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Great product for better interaction handling

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys Engage is implemented by many of our customers. It is not used directly by our organization. It is used to cover the needs they have for their own clients, from information requests, to claims, through sales, delivery, and receipt of documentation, urgent situations, etc. That means that they have to be able to serve customers through the different means and possibilities that exist today.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

We recommend Genesys PureEngage!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our customers use Genesys PureEngage in Japan for domestic users in the following industries: banking, insurance, credit company, power industry, computer software company, finance company, etc. They use Genesys PureEngage mainly for call centers, especially for inbound and outbound calls from their customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

PureEngage Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across the organization. It supports multiple business lines. It addresses facilitating customer interactions - about six million interactions a year.
Read this authenticated review
Farouq Mousa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 25, 2019

Genesys has Inspired Us to Deliver Best Customer Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am working at Jawwal; the leading mobile operator in Palestine. We are using PureEngage to receive inbound calls from our subscribers to enable them to manage their self-service without making any need to call agents or visit the company showrooms. Currently the PureEngage platform is used by Integrations and Development Department and also by the customer Care Department to enhance the customer experience and improve the customer satisfaction. Previously, we were using Alcatel Lucent platform as IVR channel, but the problem that the time to market was too much. Also there were many operations on the system.
Read Farouq Mousa's full review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great tool to improve customer experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We think that PureEngage is a quick and more precise way to manage call centers and to bring customers with a new way of communicating with us. This leads us to better issue handling and better response times, which directly translates into an optimized workflow and improved benefits.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Serdar KAYA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

CX is Genesys PureEngage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Previously, we were using IN-IN call center technology in our call center, but we have moved and use Genesys Pure Engage. The reason for this change was a refreshment on IVR and routing ability. We got really good customer feedback after the switch.
Read Serdar KAYA's full review
Steve Bagdanovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

My Genesys PureEngage Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Genesys PureEngage products to manage leads coming into and going out of our contact center. Genesys is the heart and soul of our contact center. We manage all interaction types from voice to SMS and everything in between. Pure Engage is a central location to all of the deployment guides and knowledgebase articles that we use every day. We are able to become a managed service provider and utilize everything from Automatic Call Distribution, Intelligent Call Routing to automated Intelligent Workload Distribution (IWD). Our agents save countless hours a week utilizing outbound features like Click to Dail. Integration between our SRM (Salesforce) and Genesys tools are seamless.
Read Steve Bagdanovich's full review
Sean Maddison | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

5 stars, would invest again!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PureEngage across almost 100% of our UK business. It addressed our end-of-life email system, fragmented telephony systems, and non-integrated chat & social solutions - and is key to driving future value through more automation of customer contact and use of intelligence. It also gives us a universal view of contact across all parts of our organization and helps us understand the whole business performance.
Read Sean Maddison's full review
Gennaro Montanino | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

GenesysPureEngage Rules

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureEngage is used in the whole organization. All contact center users manage the customer journey from AXA customers via Genesys Pure Engage. More and more departments ask to onboard on Genesys platform to benefit from the features it provides. The business needs are addressed simply because the possibilities you have with Genesys Pure Engage are really a lot. We use Genesys for inbound, outbound and workload distribution.
Read Gennaro Montanino's full review
David Kime | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Genesys PureEngage from a systems integrator

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a systems integrator and our USP is the development and application of two assets: Accelerate and Mission Control. Accelerate is built on the premise that PureEngage deployments can be simplified, de-risked and accelerated by using known, proven design patterns and deploying them using scripts for consistency. This has been validated in multiple implementations and is a sought after asset by other global SI's. Mission Control then simplifies the creation and configuration of customer journeys and experience across all channels so that business users can implement the solution they need.
Read David Kime's full review
Jose Leon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

You won't regret using PureEngage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureEngage is being used for:

Collection: With around 1000 agents, doing different campaigns from early, medium and late delinquency, using a predictive dialing majority.
Marketing: Advertising products, telling our customers that they have a credit line available and that their credit line has been authorized.
Sales: Helping customers finish their online sales.

The primary problem that we have is controlling the dialing ratio between our different services, sometimes we over-dial, making the platform crash, but we are able to get it back up and running very quickly.
Another issue we have is the correct use for the call treatments, to use them correctly and be able to dial all the phones we put into our database.
Read Jose Leon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Review of Genesys PureEngage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesy PureEngage is being used in B2B2C and B2C in multiple organizations, helping us with communication with our customers via email, voice, chat and outbound dialer. Switching to this system has increased visibility on metrics and being able to easily switch skills based on volume.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Genesys PureEnage, A Cut Above the Competition!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PureEngage for interaction (chat, email, voice) forecasting, WFM for schedule optimization, and real-time queue monitoring. PureEngage is currently used by three departments within the organization. We needed a solution that can accurately forecast interaction volume and allow us to staff to projected workload and trends. We also needed reporting capabilities to measure adherence, service level, and average engage time, to name a few. Genesys met our business needs by providing solutions to our problems under one umbrella. We will be replacing our aging Agent Desktop application with Workspace Desktop Edition, which will further delight our customers and users by providing a true omnichannel experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

The best integration you could ever dream of.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • Comfortable integration with other systems
    • This is important for the bank, as we work with different programs. Conveniently, the client card is automatically pulled up with full information from our software. Our employees no longer spend time searching for customer information outside.

  • Genesys PureEngage saves customers' time.
    • We do not ask unnecessary questions, as before when we used other solutions. We immediately see which version of our application clients use. The integration of generic answers that Genesys provides is very helpful. Now we can send files to clients. Conveniently, the history of correspondence can be opened in a separate window, rather than flipping through the entire dialogue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Genesys PureEngage Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Genesys PureEngage on several of our call centers. We have not migrated fully from our old system. This has resolved several issues we had encounter such as combining channels on one application (Chat, Email, Voice). Additionally having access to historical data from one tool gives us a better insight at providing better service/we are looking forward to acquiring the outbound portion of this later this year.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (81)
7.6
Validate callers (68)
7.9
Outbound response (73)
7.5
Call forwarding (63)
7.8
Click-to-call (CTC) (59)
7.7
Warm transfer (78)
7.7
Predictive dialing (60)
7.6
Interactive voice response (81)
8.1
REST APIs (75)
7.7
Call scripts (56)
7.5
Call tracking (76)
7.9
Multichannel integration (77)
8.2
CRM software integration (78)
7.5
Inbound call routing (71)
8.2
Omnichannel inbound routing (65)
8.0
Recording (55)
7.1
Quality management (58)
7.0
Call analytics (61)
7.3
Historical reporting (73)
7.7
Live reporting (73)
7.5
Customer surveys (47)
7.5
Customer interaction analytics (54)
7.6

About Genesys Engage

Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) is the Genesys Customer Engagement Platform for the enterprise. It is designed to be flexible for enterprises, who often have multiple and multi-national locations (including outsourcing) and large peak volumes and populations.

Genesys Engage aims to help users manage both the customer and employee experience, across all channels, with the power of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Users can integrate their systems, which the vendor says can help organizations leverage their existing investments. The goal is to unify all customer-engaging teams—from marketing and sales through service and support--so that customers and employees have a smoother journey.

The vendor promises Genesys Engage is easy to use. It is designed enable rapid deployment, easy configuration and administration. Organizations can turn on new applications and services when needed.

Genesys Engage offers flexible deployment options. Businesses can choose their consumption model—cloud, on-premises subscription or perpetual on-premises licensing. The system also offers extensive customizability through open APIs and web standards. The vendor says users can extend capabilities to deliver operational efficiencies and a superior customer experience company-wide.

Genesys Engage Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featurePredictive Web Engagement
Has featureWork Item Prioritization and Routing (iWD)
Has featureSkills DNA for skills assessment and analysis

Genesys Engage Screenshots

Genesys Engage Integrations

Salesforce.com, SAP, Oracle

Genesys Engage Competitors

Genesys Engage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Custom Push Service