Genesys PureCloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
210 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 116)

Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great platform for contact centers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We needed a solution for our local contact center. It's been used specifically by our technical support department and the can't be happier since we implemented it. Among the advantages, the solution brought to us is the dramatically optimized time to market we now have. The telephony quality is crystal clear and the call recording feature for managers is very appreciated.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Carestream Dental uses PureCloud over several departments within the organization. It is used to distribute calls from our customers to the technical support, billing, customer care and inside sales teams. These teams are all customer facing and take a large number of incoming calls over several different communication methods (Voice, chat, email, etc).
Read Brian Harris's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

One Size Fits All

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We began using PureCloud at first with only a few users as a paid trial to test the waters. As the platform continued to mature, we made an effort to deploy PureCloud as an offsite phone solution for external users. The ability to have a phone system not tied to a physical site or circuit has been beneficial for mobility purposes. To this day, we have not yet adopted the platform company-wide because we are still using Genesys PureConnect.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
James Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud will be a Magic Quadrant leader for years to come

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a PureCloud lab deployed for POC, testing client configurations, and learning opportunities for our staff. Our clients use it as a full replacement for the disparate premise-based contact center solutions previously being used. The solution is a single pane of glass for full omnichannel (Voice, email, chat, social, SMS, video, etc.) as well as incorporating standard Call Center needs such as Reporting Analytics, WFM, and Quality Evaluation.
Read James Riley's full review
Nicolas Bedard-Reid | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Multi-Functional Platform

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PureCloud as a method of calling customers through a local queue, speaking with our employees through the chat function, and quality assurance through the application as well.
Read Nicolas Bedard-Reid's full review
Sergio Rota | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization deals with consulting for CTI / CRM / BI products, including PureCloud.
The main benefits are:
  • The variety of features, which many times allows us to promptly propose a solution to a problem expressed by a customer or a lead.
  • The absence of having the hardware to manage and update.
  • Integration with other systems, such as CRMs and reporting tools already in use by customers.
  • Ease of use by agents.
  • The continuous innovations and features that are made available.
Read Sergio Rota's full review
denver govindsamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Genesys PureCloud for Perfection

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureCloud provides real-time dashboards, up-to-the-second analytics, and greater insights into how the agents are performing. We now have more integration methods and opportunities offered to our platform for business. It has an easy to build and maintain IVR system.
Read denver govindsamy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A reliable stable system, but slightly expensive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys is currently being used by a single department. It addresses inbound and outbound customer interactions on a varied schedule. We also use the platform to interact with our field engineers for a variety of reasons.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2019

PureCloud Experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PureCloud is a dynamic tool that allows us to redirect the calls as we need. We use PureCloud in three of our departments and, each one of them has very different and specific requirements. By implementing PureCloud we can customize our operations. However, we face a challenge when it comes to reporting. The designed reports don't provide the information we need and we cannot create/customize our reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Generally pleased with PureCloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PureCloud is being used across the whole organization by Customer Service, Human Resources, and Internal IT Help Desk.

PureCloud is our primary means of interacting with customers and responding to customer issues. It allows us to route customer issues to the most qualified person to solve the issue.


Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2019

A solid system with a diverse toolset to adjust to varying business needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureCloud is implemented for our stores and dispatch operations to organize call routing for customers. The implementation started with 10 locations and has grown to over 60 in two years. It alleviates call volumes to the stores so the salespeople can focus on customers in the building and helps direct after-hours services to the appropriate dispatchers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Great For Data acquisition

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize the system to allow employees to check in and check out at community based group homes. The data is logged in a SQL database we maintain in our data center. The logging is done via a web based post.
Employee visits are then used to verify scheduled shifts.
Read this authenticated review
Usama Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Decent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was being used for a section of our company as the primary call center software. We decided to not expand this to the rest of the company due to some shortcomings that the product had.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review
Ronnie Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the way to go - by far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the PureCloud as our phone application. It's being used by the entire organization. It's our communication application. Both for internal and external customers. We went live the application at the end of July. As with any new application we had some 'bumps in the road' but over all the installation went well.
Read Ronnie Knight's full review
Alex Cyrus | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

A platform that streamlines communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect our team better than before. Most of our company agents are in remote places and require a reliable communication system to easily reach our management in case of any issues. Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect with our agents well through its amazing features, group directories which have calls enabled and direct chatting.
Read Alex Cyrus's full review
James Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the clear front-runner in the CX space

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dimension Data is a reseller partner. We offer Genesys PureCloud as one of the technologies that we deploy and support for small to medium-size customers. PureCloud is kicking Cisco's teeth in when it comes to product comparison for Cloud-Based clientele. The ease of use and capabilities are far beyond the standard Cisco use-case, and attractive on price as well.
Read James Riley's full review
Nikolaos Thermogiannis | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

PureCloud: Transform you Contact Center Fast with great Customer Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PureCloud is a great solution that delivers the ability to communicate through multiple channels (mail, chat, social media, calls). At Intracom Telecom we implement PureCloud for customers who want great Customer Experience with low Premises' hardware cost and extremely fast implementation. The tools it provides are easier to use for both implementation engineers and final customers.
Read Nikolaos Thermogiannis's full review
Aarde Cosseboom | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud exceeded our expectations!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Genesys PureCloud for IVR/ACD connectivity for all of our global phone (VoIP), email and chat inbound communications between our members and consultants. We are currently using it to solve our routing and workforce needs.
Read Aarde Cosseboom's full review
Haden Oxford | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2019

PureCloud: an excellent product.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Purecloud across the entire company to issue outbound calls to leads, receive inbound calls from our customers and communicate among one another during our day to day process within the office and our franchisees. We also use it to view and document voicemails as well as track our statistics month to month.
Read Haden Oxford's full review
Raymond Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

At first I was lost then I was found...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Genesys PureCloud to route our inbound call volume at three of our Customer Care call centers. One of the biggest benefits from utilizing the software is that we were able to launch a quality program. Something we have been looking to implement for awhile.
Read Raymond Richardson's full review
David Brewster | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

Good Quality Contact Platform with a lot of possibilities

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PureCloud services our organization to facilitate the delivery of Advertising Sales, Finance & Customer Services. It allows for a rich customer experience with multiple communication channels. We currently utilise PureCloud for Voice & Email interactions and due to the nature of our business and our ever-changing customer landscape we are aiming to deliver SMS & Web chat as an additional channel available for use before the end of Q3. Our Sales Teams take advantage of the PureCloud CRM integration which allows for a slick sales process, visible touch points and clear perception of the customer contact journey from end to end, enabling the business to have a greater understanding of how and when our customers are being contacted. From a real-time people management perspective PureCloud has enabled our managers and supervisors to better understand agent utilization, customer penetration & campaign management. The tools it provides are easier to use for our teams and the customization available to end users means that this is a 'one size fits all' customer interaction center for our desk-based workforce. PureCloud has become an intrinsic piece in our sales & marketing process and gives transparency and peace of mind to our agents and managers alike.
Read David Brewster's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (104)
8.5
Validate callers (97)
7.9
Outbound response (83)
8.0
Call forwarding (94)
7.7
Click-to-call (CTC) (78)
9.4
Warm transfer (100)
9.3
Predictive dialing (59)
7.5
Interactive voice response (83)
9.1
REST APIs (70)
9.1
Call scripts (80)
8.4
Call tracking (100)
9.2
Multichannel integration (77)
9.3
CRM software integration (69)
7.3
Inbound call routing (97)
8.7
Omnichannel inbound routing (73)
9.0
Recording (96)
8.8
Quality management (90)
8.3
Call analytics (90)
8.9
Historical reporting (96)
8.6
Live reporting (94)
9.1
Customer surveys (45)
8.7
Customer interaction analytics (71)
8.8

About Genesys PureCloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys PureCloud solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the PureCloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys PureCloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys PureCloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys PureCloud Screenshots

Genesys PureCloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys PureCloud Competitors

Genesys PureCloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android