Genesys PureCloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
210 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great platform for contact centers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
In our experience, the support team was very responsive and has solved all of our concerns and difficulties. It could be just my impression, but it seemed that a couple of representatives were still learning about the product and couldn't offer perfect support. But overall, they were always available for us.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
We have had a hard time "fine tuning" some issues that have been induced by our internal IT and network. We struggle to identify whether the issues reside on the Purecloud or internal side. The Purecloud support is reasonably attentive and usually responds in the proper amount of time.
Read Brian Harris's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

One Size Fits All

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I've rarely needed to leverage the support team. The plethora of materials coming out of their document team is proactive. Genesys seems focused on enabling their customers to be as self-servicing as possible; thus, reducing the support footprint on the organization. The few times I've engaged support, the engineers were friendly and urgency-aware.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
James Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud will be a Magic Quadrant leader for years to come

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Support Rating

4

So far, support is not even close to where they need to be!!! The cases I have opened are not following the guidelines for SLA's as published by Genesys and visibility to "Global Issues" is not publicly available.

Community boards were being lit up with everyone complaining of similar issues, however, Genesys swept it under the rug under the premise of Maintenance in the November 2019.

I DO NOT look forward to opening cases with Genesys Support as it appears their main interest is in blaming the customer's network, or are eager to shift the case over to Professional Services as an Opportunity.

Read James Riley's full review
Nicolas Bedard-Reid | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Multi-Functional Platform

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I've reported an error a few times, and it can be good based on the person. At times, the issue is resolved quickly and understood. Other times, the agent doesn't understand what we're saying though the instructions are clear and concise if you understand the program you're supporting.
Read Nicolas Bedard-Reid's full review
Sergio Rota | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Support Rating

6
The support team works in a different time zone than mine (6h less) then It does not respond immediately for the issue of priorities that aren't considered "high".
Apart from that, of the open tickets I've submitted, a good part have been solved.
Read Sergio Rota's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A reliable stable system, but slightly expensive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Some support can take a while to be actioned, the response is system-wide rather than individually orientated, and having to vote on system improvements can mean other organization's priorities can delay basic functionality improvements that might be being made.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Generally pleased with PureCloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Genesys Support Team has been great. They host weekly review meetings and maintain a running list of customer questions and issues. The PureCloud Support team is very easy to engage and they are responsive to new requests for information. This is a big selling point and asset that Genesys provides to customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2019

A solid system with a diverse toolset to adjust to varying business needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
There is a very quick response time from Genesys for PureCloud related events, and the notifications arrive often before our business has seen any issues. The knowledge base is easy to reach and searching is very well optimized. It doesn't take long to find the information required for setup or to resolve issues.
Read this authenticated review
Ronnie Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the way to go - by far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
We actually use an third party vendor to submit our Help Desk Tickets and so far the response has not been great. We could also use more admin training to assist us. We have been struggling using headsets that were recommended by both Genesys and our third party vendor and it has been a nightmare using these headsets.
Read Ronnie Knight's full review
Alex Cyrus | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

A platform that streamlines communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support team is always available 24/7 to help you out in case you encounter any issue while using Genesys PureCloud. But sometimes they give you invalid solutions to your problem and tend to justify it. It would be better if they accepted that a solution is invalid and worked towards finding a better solution.
Read Alex Cyrus's full review
Raymond Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

At first I was lost then I was found...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
My success manager and sales support personal do a great job in providing support when and wherever needed. We have monthly calls to discuss any open issues or tickets. They are quick to set up any and all requested demos with the proper product management personnel. They worked with us through our recent launch and provided all necessary support in a timely fashion.
Read Raymond Richardson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (104)
8.5
Validate callers (97)
7.9
Outbound response (83)
8.0
Call forwarding (94)
7.7
Click-to-call (CTC) (78)
9.4
Warm transfer (100)
9.3
Predictive dialing (59)
7.5
Interactive voice response (83)
9.1
REST APIs (70)
9.1
Call scripts (80)
8.4
Call tracking (100)
9.2
Multichannel integration (77)
9.3
CRM software integration (69)
7.3
Inbound call routing (97)
8.7
Omnichannel inbound routing (73)
9.0
Recording (96)
8.8
Quality management (90)
8.3
Call analytics (90)
8.9
Historical reporting (96)
8.6
Live reporting (94)
9.1
Customer surveys (45)
8.7
Customer interaction analytics (71)
8.8

About Genesys PureCloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys PureCloud solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the PureCloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys PureCloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys PureCloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys PureCloud Screenshots

Genesys PureCloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys PureCloud Competitors

Genesys PureCloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android