Genesys PureConnect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
196 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 98)

Micheal McComber | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

Fanboy for PureConnect

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

At the time when we selected the offering it was for a Cloud based deployment. Over the the time using CaaS the organization build a strong voice team to that this to the next level. Once the team was in place the organization brought the system in-house to handle all the daily needs ourselves.
By doing this it was a reduction in cost and we controlled how we managed the platform.
In addition with our custom programming team we were able to write several reports, custom handlers and API hooks that drove us in to the leading edge of tomorrow
Read Micheal McComber's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

GENErations SYStemed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

We started off with ININ and later moved to Genesys, which was huge factor to choose this product for our contact center. Later after knowing the depths about the technology uses of Genesys that can help us achieve more and make a difference in every internal contact that we address and get the best results.
Read this authenticated review
Shahbaz Chughtai | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Genesys, All Software, One Vendor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys stands on high ranking in Gartner Quadrants rating which helps us win service contracts, especially while contesting for public sector contracts. In addition, since the world is moving rapidly to cloud, the flexibility with the Cloud model helps build self-confidence for long survival in the market as compared to other dying competitors.
Read Shahbaz Chughtai's full review
Jim Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Highly customizable, easy to use, easy to implement.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

We have used CIC since version 2.0. It was the only product that met our needs then and the only one that does now. The ACD engine in CIC is second to none. This allowed users to run lean and mean in regards to the number of CSRs that we had to employ, really affecting the bottom line.. The ability to customize the platform made it the only attractive solution for our business model and vertical.
Read Jim Barber's full review
Gordon Dalgleish | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Top level view rather than deep dive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

We recommend PureConnect to our customers for enterprise scale proven capabilities, omni-channel capabilities if desired, scalability and rapid deployment based upon our Connect architecture. Resilience across sites and technical architecture.
Read Gordon Dalgleish's full review
Kristen Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Your employees can spend less time routing communications and more time working!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

I was not involved a whole lot in the decision making of switching over to PureConnect but from what I have been told, this system has amazing reviews both for their product and customer service. Several surrounding counties and other businesses had also recommended that we look into potentially switching over to PureConnect.
Read Kristen Reeves's full review
Joseph Potts | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Basic Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

The company is actually very accessible and approachable. I have found them warm and supportive however they are costly and their intentions are not always in line with costs and deliverables.
Read Joseph Potts's full review
Bradley Leonard | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Genesys Takes You To The Next Level!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

The characteristics of Genesys that factored into our organization's decision to select PureConnect were reputation and a strong product. We needed to know that our call center is going to be up and stay up at all times. Even a few seconds of downtime can equal huge losses in revenue so we needed to go with a product that we knew would work 99% of the time.
Read Bradley Leonard's full review
Ariel Dorfman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Our path to the best customer experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

We decided on Genesys as a vendor, because they have great products, a vast and strong ecosystem and a very high reputation for innovations. Also it gave us the chance to move to the cloud, and create a hybrid environment, without losing our investment. For us, they are very important assets, plus the technical quality.
Read Ariel Dorfman's full review
James Tans | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Loyal CIC advocate

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

As a longtime user of Pure Connect, I see that the Genesys grew from a technology company delivering software to a company who delivers business solutions. From a technology pioneer to a professional and reliable IT partner with a solid portfolio aligned to the markets need.
Read James Tans's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Genesys PureConnect Feedback

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

For the most part, we work through our reseller. We have attended the Genesys users conferences which have been organized very well, have had a lot of very good information and have provided opportunities to talk directly with the product managers and developers on the products of interest. I find that extremely valuable. The future roadmap that Genesys displayed looks to be innovative and staying up or ahead of the market.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

I highly recommend PureConnect for your contact center solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

I was not part of the decision to implement Pure Connect, as it was in place when I started in 2007. I will say that we have been so pleased with the product, we have stuck with it and upgraded the platform through the years: from CIC 2.4, all the way through to CIC 2018 R3.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Genesys PureConnect Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

ININ was taken over by Genesys. Their reputation for innovation, and customer support is second to none. Their is on-one else on the market with such a great reputation. When they took over ININ we stayed with them because we knew we would be working with an industry leader, and over the years they have proven that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Great Customer Connect Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

At any organization, one thing that we really consider is the technological advancement of any company before we onboard them in any form. Genesys PureConnect has been an absolute pioneer in a lot of these aspects. The primary one being Cloud deployable platform. This allows us to perform analytics on the fly and given our status as an Analytics leader, we were absolutely sold on this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

WFM review of PureConnect

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

We are on PureConnect prior to Genesys however I have been in love with Genesys products throughout my career and am thrilled to be with this organization again.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

PureConnect Contact Center

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys' financial stability and position in the market definitely impacted our decision to implement CIC several years ago and to stay with them with the move to PureConnect this year. The global presence and cloud/hybrid deployment options were also keys factors in selecting Genesys.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

PureConnect

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys as a company is really looking to push their product forward and has made the conscious decision to grow quickly to a cloud-based solution. Their customer-focused vision aligns with our business and supports where we want to grow as a company.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (47)
7.3
Validate callers (41)
8.1
Outbound response (36)
7.6
Call forwarding (48)
8.1
Click-to-call (CTC) (38)
7.7
Warm transfer (49)
8.7
Predictive dialing (32)
7.5
Interactive voice response (38)
8.0
REST APIs (32)
7.3
Call scripts (34)
7.5
Call tracking (47)
7.3
Multichannel integration (38)
7.8
CRM software integration (33)
7.2
Inbound call routing (45)
8.1
Omnichannel inbound routing (33)
8.0
Recording (46)
8.1
Quality management (40)
7.8
Call analytics (37)
7.3
Historical reporting (46)
6.8
Live reporting (42)
7.1
Customer surveys (30)
7.2
Customer interaction analytics (26)
6.9

About Genesys PureConnect

The Genesys PureConnect platform was an all-in-one contact center solution for omnichannel and business communications solutions on a single platform. The vendor presented it as simplified all-in-one architecture, flexible, with the highest level of isolation and control available in the cloud. Available in the cloud and on-premises, PureConnect's goal was to let users replace multiple point solutions with a single application.

While PureConnect is still available, visitors exploring Genesys solutions are encouraged to investigate Genesys Engage, or Genesys Cloud , the company's newest evolution of their customer communication solutions.

Genesys PureConnect Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Does not have featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Genesys PureConnect Screenshots

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

Salesforce, Oracle, Microsoft, Cisco, Other popular CRM and UC solutions

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:iPad Supervisor