TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/os/k0/4DNQC0XKGJNN.PNGSelf service BI with GoodDataGoodData is used as a BI platform that covers reporting needs across all functions of the company. It combines data from various silo systems used by the company to provide a single point of truth. The intuitive user interface allowed us to implement the self-serve reporting to a large number of users, who can access the data they need without IT support.,Intuitive report and dashboard building tools allow users to customise their day-to-day interaction with the data. Some of the standard data warehouse (DW) design patterns are implemented and come out of the box. GoodData takes care of speed optimisation. Customer support is very responsive and accessible.,It is not the best solution for the printable reports. Formatting of the output is limited and some classic visualisations are not available. It is a pure BI tool, there is nothing to support predictive analytics or forecasting. Data is not easily available, so we have to have an intermediate staging data warehouse. This literally doubles number of required ETL processes.,9,Birst,7,8GoodData - Democratize your DataGoodData is used as the primary business intelligence platform in our company. All of our data pipelines feed into GoodData to provide a universal source of truth for all employees of our company and enable them to easily analyze our data themselves.,Intuitive ETL Easy and powerful visualizations Powerful Query Language (MAQL),ETL client can be quirky at times Performance is heavily impacted by bigger datasets (100M rows total project size) Combining data based on different date timelines is challenging,8,9,9GoodData Meets Our Needs and Has Awesome Salesforce IntegrationWe have GoodData integrated to analyze our data within Salesforce. By using the powerful capabilities within the tool, we can create our own customized dashboard that shows a high level of our sales performance by individual, office, region and department. We can all see one single version of the truth and see progress towards goals. In addition, we can segment the data to see how we are competing against competitors, which industries we perform in best, and evaluate marketing efforts.,Aggregation of information across multiple tables to quickly retrieve large data sets Customizable visuals to easily display and interpret metrics Great support team that quickly answers questions and provides guidance,GoodData's architecture is very sound. We do need to work with them to make adjustments to the data model that we are not able to do ourselves. They are quick to respond but sometimes provide a delayed turnaround.,9,,9,We have over 2000 users, including our president who receives the reports produced from GoodData on a regular basis.,10,10GoodData is Ok dataWe used GoodData as an additional reporting tool for our marketing automation software and our CRM (SFDC). We used it within our Marketing department only. The tool was able to help up bridge data between SFDC and our MAS tools. We reported on ROI, marketing engagement, contact trends, campaign performance and more.,The GoodData dashboards are interactive and easy to customize. Permission settings were straight forward and easy to manage. They weren't fully customizable, but there was enough there to work with for our needs. Scheduling of reports was done well. You were able to set exact times and frequencies for reports to be sent. You also could chose between dashboards or individual reports to send.,Creating reports was not the most intuitive. The set-up is different from most other tools I've used in the past. It took quite a bit of time to really get a report set up the way I like it. If you are used to setting up reports in SFDC, this will be a much different experience. The amount of information you can have in a report was limited. If you tried to add too many columns, it wouldn't let you or you had to condense the size of the column. I didn't feel that I had too much information and would have to make my columns very narrow and export it to Excel and reformat it in order to do my analysis. It was difficult to make some of the reports visually appealing. My supervisor was the type that liked to see reports color coded, high lighted, and bolded. The basic tabular reports were very bland. Again, I would end up exporting to Excel to format my reports before sending them off. It would've been nice to do all of that in the tool and use the scheduling functionality. Pie, bar, and any other visual reports are attractive.,4,7,Our version is not widely adopted because it was meant for the Marketing department. There are about 6 total users that have the ability to create reports. Otherwise, there are about 20 users that receive scheduled reports.,7,6,8GoodData User FeedbackWe use GoodData to analyze the bookings and marketing data to generate ad-hoc reports to answer business/customer questions. We have users in different departments like Finance, Marketing, Sales, Professional Service etc. GoodData provides the BI solution of saving time and energy for regular reports and allows users to analyze the data rather than spending tons of time preparing the data. It also provides visualized dashboards which can present the trend of business performance.,Visualization Training Consulting,Direct load excel file,8,Tableau Desktop,9,150 users,8,8,9
Unspecified
GoodData
48 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
TRScore

GoodData Reviews

GoodData
48 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 12 of 48 GoodData ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Bulat Yapparov profile photo
March 18, 2016

User Review: "Self service BI with GoodData"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

7
There is nothing to support incremental data loads out of the box, which makes it very difficult or impossible to load large volumes of data, e.g. Google Analytics.
Read Bulat Yapparov's full review
Oliver Gothe profile photo
February 16, 2016

User Review: "GoodData - Democratize your Data"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
The ETL client makes it straight forward to join disparate data sources. GoodData support is also highly responsive and always helpful.
Read Oliver Gothe's full review
David Galantowicz profile photo
July 16, 2015

Review: "GoodData Meets Our Needs and Has Awesome Salesforce Integration"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

10
We have never had any problems with integration. The APIs connect to Salesforce and rarely if ever experience connectivity issues.
Read David Galantowicz's full review
Crystal Steinbach, MBA profile photo
November 04, 2014

User Review: "GoodData is Ok data"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

7
As long as GoodData supports the tools you are working with, it's a pretty simple set-up. I didn't experience it, but I was under the impression that if GoodData has to do additional set-up through an API or other connection, it was more intensive.
Read Crystal Steinbach, MBA's full review
Iris Ran profile photo
September 23, 2014

User Review: "GoodData User Feedback"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

8
Need to merge data from disparate source.
Read Iris Ran's full review
No photo available
February 26, 2016

"GoodData - tying together disparate data."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

10
Prior to using GoodData, the data we could truly analyze and report on was limited to our own internal databases. Using GoodData allowed us to tap into many other data sources our clients use and integrate them seamlessly into our application (including social media, marketing, and other valuable areas where the analytics were important to our customers).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 09, 2016

User Review: "GoodData Rocks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Data Integration

8
We have had no trouble integrating GoodData with multiple data sources.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 29, 2016

Review: "Using GoodData For Zendesk Advanced Insights"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

8
The data sync with Zendesk was good enough in that it ran every 24 hours, but more frequent syncing would have been useful.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 23, 2015

User Review: "BigData = GoodData"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
We have a lot of raw data that needs to have each field brought in separately into the project and that can get frustrating when I'm trying to build a report and I have to go back to my GD team to have them pull the field into the project.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 16, 2015

User Review: "GoodData is More Than Good!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

10
GoodData ETL can pull from hundreds of sources, in fact, I don't know that there is a limitation factoring in their API.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 07, 2014

GoodData Review: "Reporting Tool for a Non-Technical Person"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

10
API through our Ticketing system/helpdesk, Zendesk, allows direct feed.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 17, 2014

GoodData Review: "Great Product. Sharp/Flexible Reports and Easy Report Dissemination."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
This piece was important to us and worked as advertised.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (6)
7.6
Customizable dashboards (10)
8.8
Report Formatting Templates (9)
7.9
Drill-down analysis (10)
8.8
Formatting capabilities (10)
7.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (4)
6.8
Report sharing and collaboration (10)
8.1
Publish to Web (8)
7.6
Publish to PDF (10)
8.8
Report Versioning (10)
8.3
Report Delivery Scheduling (10)
8.9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (10)
8.8
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (8)
6.4
Predictive Analytics (6)
8.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (10)
8.2
Role-Based Security Model (10)
8.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (10)
7.3
Responsive Design for Web Access (6)
7.6
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
4.5
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (7)
7.1

About GoodData

The GoodData Enterprise Insights Platform is a cloud-based, end-to-end solution that promises to gather data and user decisions and transforms them into actionable insights delivered at the point of work. According to the vendor, this empowers enterprises and software companies to integrate insights into applications so that their customers, partners, and employees can make more intelligent decisions, faster.

The vendor says the platform is powered by a highly scalable, elastic, and secure cloud analytics architecture with capabilities that support the entire data pipeline from data ingestion to insights delivery. Leveraging this platform as well as the expertise of in-house data scientists, domain experts, and data engineers, GoodData works with customers to drive a business outcome focus allowing data to finally drive meaningful change for the business.

More than 50 percent of the Fortune 500 are using GoodData. GoodData is headquartered in San Francisco and is backed by Andreessen Horowitz, General Catalyst Partners, Intel Capital, TOTVS, and others.

GoodData Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureLifecycle Management: Multi-tenant applications
Has featureScalable and Secure Distribution: Multi-tenant analytics
Has featureEmbeddable Analytic Designer
Has featureComponent based development: beyond iFrame embedding

GoodData Screenshots

GoodData Integrations

Google Analytics, Marketo, Pardot, Salesforce, Facebook, Twitter, Eloqua

GoodData Competitors

Birst, Domo, Sisense, Yellowfin, Looker, Tableau, Microstrategy, Tibco, Qlik, Logi Analytics

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing is available upon request based on implementation and data volume.

GoodData Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

GoodData Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, Dutch, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish