Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick) Reviews

164 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Collin Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Fantastic ad manager for advertisers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We're able to quickly and systematically push ads out to our clients. We don't have to worry about getting specs for all the different ad servers. Having it all in one location saves a lot of time.
  • The reporting format and flexibility has without a doubt increases the overall workflow efficiency, enabling vendors to spend less time filling out forms and more time selling.
Read Collin Berg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Easiest to Use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to conduct A/B testing fairly easily in order to improve our strategy
  • GMP makes optimizations simple
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Google Marketing Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • DCM allows us to provide the sort of service that is expected in this day and age, nothing more, nothing less. I'd say the positive impact is that it allows us to run ad campaigns (which is what we do) but I don't see any functionality that goes above and beyond.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Google Marketing Platform makes life easy!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows us to show our clients positive reporting on how their ad campaign is doing.
  • We can give valuable insight into ad campaigns during and after they have completed their run. Creating a positive relationship between clients.
Read this authenticated review
Dana Berardi | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2016

DoubleClick for Search for Lead Generation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency - we have large time savings with the automation of keyword bidding and the ability to pull reporting from one UI instead of the separate engine UI's.
  • Time saving allow to focus on other initiatives, such as landing page and ad copy testing or keyword expansions.
Read Dana Berardi's full review
Brian Schlager | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 02, 2015

Streamlining Digital Ad Management with Google's DoubleClick Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The setup of custom variables has enabled deep understanding of customer purchases, and allows us to optimize our media to cater to specific types of buyers or to drive the sale of specific product.
  • There is a lag time of 4-6 hours for all DoubleClick reporting, which typically requires our teams to wait until the following day to provide accurate media data back to clients. This becomes problematic for any advertiser who runs short-term promotions or offers.
  • Analyzing back-end ad data would be nearly impossible on a very frequent basis, so DoubleClick has provided value by allowing for quick analysis of large amounts of data to help inform media optimizations, improving ROI.
Read Brian Schlager's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2018

DoubleClick

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved ROI and conversion volumes via the auto bidding tools
  • Improved our strategy and planning, using the attribution tools.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2018

Used Doubleclick basically my whole career!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • DS3 has improved ROI considerably due to its ability to make the work of a team of digital marketers to go further and improving internal efficiency.
  • There is a notable improvement in account performance for those integrated with DoubleClick as opposed to not, with better tracking, new bid strategy options, and a more responsive interface.
  • The additional fee on top of media spend is a considerable expense for a large advertiser, but the necessity of a product/solution such as this means that there is always likely to be some comparative cost.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2018

Double Click - manage multiple accounts across all channels

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since we started using smart bidding, our CPCs went significantly down and the ROI improved by more than 30%.
  • Being able to manage multiple accounts from one platform only saves us a lot of time.
  • Cross-channel tracking helps us identify which channels work best and shift the budget towards the best performing ones.
Read this authenticated review
Namit Narain | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2014

Seamless Ad-Server - DoubleClick Manager for Advertiser

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Double Click definitely increased our team efficiency, where our team was quick in adapting the tool and learning more about the display trafficking.
  • Secondly it made my life easy where most of the publishers do work on DCM for Publishers and it made the tags implementation and exchange easy.
  • It met our client goals as an agency to move really quick in the market with their display ads, hence having a quick go to market strategy.
  • Amazing reporting capabilities made our clients strong believers on the numbers we provided on tactics in the market.
Read Namit Narain's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2018

DoubleClick

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Most clients that we use DCM for don't have a direct ROI we can use as a basis for as that is internal data. When measuring if the platform makes sense I think you have to look at media display dollars spent and if you want to ensure that client their dollars are being tracked and monitored accurately.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2018

DoubleClick - the best data management platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has a positive impact since it saves time on managing the different channels
  • Positive impact due to easy integration with most platforms
  • When used across many clients/agencies, the shared cost reduces per entity
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2017

DoubleClick Does It Right

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having doubleclick in the Agency has allowed us to better manage time and money spent on display campaigns. We can really monitor brand safety and client KPIs on a daily basis.
Read this authenticated review
Brad Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Doubleclick clicks for ad serving and reporting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The new ad serving interface has helped with our efficiency by cutting the amount of time it takes to set up a campaign in half.
  • The reporting summary tool has allowed us to to speed up the process of reviewing performance, which has improved our ability to optimize and led to even greater performance for our clients.
Read Brad Turner's full review
Anish Koppula | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2014

DFA - the ad serving solution to be considered for adverstisers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customer service is usually quick in responding to your queries but if there are delays, expect them to b long delays
  • Always strike technical conversations with their data experts and the campiagn related information with the account managers
Read Anish Koppula's full review
Michael Orlando | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2014

Honest review of DoubleClick from a Vendor Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I've only had to use the customer service a handful of times. However, each time the issues resolved quickly and efficiently. Customer service is a huge driving factor in my opinion.
  • The reporting format and flexibility has without a doubt increases the overall workflow efficiency, enabling vendors to spend less time filling out forms and more time selling.
  • Personally speaking, DoubleClick is used by the majority of accounts that are handled out of our office. The ability to customize the delivery data (IE spotlight) has enabled us to monitor back end campaign performance and apply real time optimizations.
Read Michael Orlando's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (22)
7.7
DSP integration (24)
7.2
Ad campaign creation (29)
8.1
Ad deployment (29)
7.9
Display advertising (26)
8.3
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (27)
7.8
Sequence targeting (21)
8.1
Ad dashboards (27)
7.8
Ad performance reports (29)
7.7
Ad conversion tracking (28)
8.6
Ad attribution reporting (27)
7.8
Cross-channel ad management (22)
7.8
Ad forecasting and optimization (22)
7.0

About Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick)

Google Marketing Platform (a combination of former DoubleClick advertiser tools and Google Analytics 360 Suite) is a set of tools for marketers to manage their advertising campaigns. DoubleClick was acquired by Google in 2008. It focuses on uploading ads and reporting their performance and also provides forecasting tools to help predict future campaign needs. Bid optimization tools help manage pay-per-click (PPC) campaigns across search engines (e.g. Bing, Google, Yahoo!).

Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick) Integrations

Frosmo, Dynamic Yield, Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick) Competitors

Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No