GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1319 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 132)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 30, 2020
Jillian Papa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting was used across my entire organization. Every employee had an account to use both internally and externally. Since 50% of our staff are remote, this tool allowed for us to video chat with each other instead of just having conference calls. I believe this really helped with staff morale as well as overall productivity to be able to have screen sharing, etc.
  • Easy screen sharing.
  • Capacity for large webinar-style meetings.
  • I felt like we always had connection issues.
  • It didn't take much for GoTo to slow down. Often there was a delay/lag.
GoTo meeting was well suited for screen sharing and audio conversation. The video chat issue was really a problem. If too many of us in the office would try to show our faces on screen during the same meeting, it would severely lag and we would have issues seeing each other.
Towards the end of our time with GoTo, it really negatively impacted our organization's productivity. We would have to stop video chatting so that there wouldn't be any issues with the on-screen functionality like screen share. It was almost like we could only get video at the expense of something else. It never was ok to have it all on that platform.
Read Jillian Papa's full review
March 16, 2015
John Ebel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Professional Services uses GTM and GTT for conference calls, desktop sharing, presentations, and to deliver product training. It is a reliable communication tool for a variety of applications.
  • GTM meetings and trainings are extremely easy to schedule and set-up. With just a few details, you can add a meeting and have a link ready to distribute.
  • Once in the meeting or training, controls are intuitive and straightforward. I have had a number of occassions where 1st time presenters have needed to jump in and have managed without issue.
  • Integration with mail service calendar is especially helpful. GTM can add all your meetings to your calendar and automatically sends email reminders to presenter and attendees.
  • Rarely, we will have a student who has a problem joining the training. Usually this relates to a security setting at their site which interferes with Citrix. This can be problematic if this is holding up the start of a training class. GTM customer service is very responsive and can walk the attendee through the issue, but it does take precious time to resolve. This really isn't a problem on the GTM side, but it is something we experience.
  • Once a meeting has begun, settings cannot be adjusted. An example of where this might present a problem is if an attendee requests a toll-free dial-in after the meeting has started.
  • 2 years ago I was able to inadvertently schedule 2 trainings on the same account 1 hour apart. When the 2nd training started, it knocked out the 1st training. I learned my lesson quickly on that mistake so I haven't repeated it and since it has been so long ago, the ability to double-book an account may have already been addressed.
GoToTraining has always worked well for our remote training classes. Rosters are generally less than 12 people and students make good use of the interactivity features. Students are able to "raise their hand", use the chat box to communicate with the instructor or student to student, and respond to polls and take quizzes. Class surveys are done using another tool and feedback rarely includes negative reports from students about GoToTraining.
Read John Ebel's full review
February 13, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

my department for internal and client meetings. Especially helpful when sharing presentations or showing how to access something.

November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using GoToMeeting in order to organize group meetings with people across departments and from different schools. Often, we are sharing resources/screen sharing and it is not always convenient to meet in person, particularly in arranging conferences with other schools. This product allows us to conveniently meet with a simple link.
  • Integrates into G Suite calendar invites - automatically creating a unique meeting ID etc.
  • Easily allows for screen/resource sharing
  • Simplicity of use - rarely does a user have any issues.
  • The user interface is a little dated
  • Sometimes people are muted and don't realize it
  • The audio hardware detection interface sometimes defaults to odd options (ie external microphone when airpods are being used)
It is well suited to environments that are internal facing and don't mind the user interface - if you were in sales or similar I would probably recommend elsewhere - as the focus here is on business tasks and not on 'looking good' - Something like Zoom is probably more attractive.
We have actually had fairly limited experience with customer support, which is a good thing since we have not really required it. The product is very stable and it is quite rare for significant challenges to arise. Also, the general ease of navigation of the product and the integration into calendars really eliminates the need for deep customer service.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to conduct meetings for teams that aren't all in the same office; it allows them to share their screen which is very helpful for complicated projects. We also use GTM for conducting both internal and customer-facing webinars, which we record and pull the registration/attendee reports for to input in our CRM system.
  • Webinar recordings
  • Webinar reports
  • Share screen option for both GTM &GTW
  • Allow multiple users to be on the same account at once, that's the only time our company has experienced issues with GTM/GTW
  • Allow organizers to turn off the chat feature
  • Provide complimentary tutorials for new users
It is well suited if you're interested in doing either or both internal & external webinars. It is also very helpful if you need to conduct a meeting with a team that is in multiple different areas, the feature that allows screen-share & taking over the screen is very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
February 17, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToMeeting is used for phone conference calls and screen sharing with clients. All members at the company use it for strategy sessions, sales calls, kick … kick off calls, and check ins. It helps us share our screens with clients as well as bring many people from multiple locations into call…

January 28, 2014
Sarah Schindlbeck, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Gotomeeting to conduct meetings and training sessions with our subsidiaries located in and outside of the U.S. Marketing, Engineering, Human Resources, and Operations functions use the software. This reduces travel expenses and allows us to provide in time training and information to support the global operation.
  • Screen sharing and the ability to switch presenters allows for instant collaboration
  • Chat feature helps with technical issues such as poor phone or audio connections.
  • Video capability helps meeting participants interact.
  • The video sharing capability is slow, and quality varies.
  • It would be helpful to have a workspace link similar to the feature on Adobe connect.
  • Downloading the software can be time consuming.
Well suited for virtual training and collaborative meetings. Important to ask which license fits your number of user needs.
Read Sarah Schindlbeck, MBA's full review
October 09, 2018
Steven Schafer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

online demos and webinars was essential for my company. GoToMeeting’s screen sharing tool helped to make that easy to do.

January 31, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

being used so we can have a bridge between our clients and us. We share our computer screen with our clients so we can give them a demo of our project management … department that runs the demos. It addresses the issue of being able to share computer screens with our clients

October 05, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

accounts. We often use it when we can not be face to face and use the screen sharing feature quite a bit.

February 28, 2014
Zack Parnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ITI utilizes GoToMeeting for monthly webinars on different industry-related topics. ITI receives up to 400 registrants for these webinars each month and over 100 attendees during the live events. In addition, ITI uses GoToMeeting to host conference and video calls with clients. It allows us the freedom to share information between both parties' computers and allows for large groups of people to be involved at the same time. This works the same for meetings and training sessions with remote employees.
  • Sharing screens between users. GTM allows presenters to share their screen or another attendee's screen. A picture is worth a thousand words and when trying to assist clients, being able to show information visually is a great help.
  • GoToWebinar panelists. ITI hosts webinars each month and by allowing multiple panelists, our presenter can focus on the actual presentation while other panelists manage questions from attendees. This keeps the webinars running smoothly and ensuring that everyone is remaining engaged.
  • Allows for large groups of people from multiple locations to collaborate. ITI works with clients across the globe and when we need to meet with a client that has people in multiple locations, GTM makes it easy. The email invitation provides a simple method for everyone to access the meeting and allow for real-time collaboration without boundaries.
  • Support for different devices. We have tried to use GTM with Chromebooks and found that it was not supported. It would be great to have GTM work on all platforms.
  • GoToTraining panelist option. ITI tried to use GoToTraining, but it does not allow for panelists and made trying to manage incoming questions from attendees difficult as the presenter had to continually pause in the middle of a presentation.
GTM is excellent for meetings or webinars that encompass large groups of people. Registration is easy and provides calendar reminders to participants. When considering this product, I recommend that you determine how often you host conference (audio or video) calls and other online events. If it is very infrequent, this may not be the product for you. Being able to pre-schedule meetings and sending out reminders were critical for our organization.
GTM is simple to set up and use. Rarely do our clients have issues joining a meeting.
Read Zack Parnell's full review
December 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

with other organizations such as customers and suppliers. It allows for screen sharing and also moving meeting locations at the last minute and not having

January 31, 2014
Ronak Amin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

use to engage with clients globally via video conference, audio, and screen sharing. It effectively addresses the pain around having to conference in multiple

May 08, 2017
Marco Dusi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

countries and use it for conferencing purposes. We regularly use the screen sharing mode, and set up meetings through it on a weekly basis. [It's] easy

March 10, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

that I've used it. It loads quickly, the call quality is clear, and the screen sharing is awesome. Any issues that have come up when I'm using GoToMeeting

December 21, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

customers. If you need to have a meeting with a few people and want to share screens, give screen control to each other to help collaborate or just to talk, GoToMeeting

January 29, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting was used only by my team for remote usability testing.
  • Sharing screen and allowing another participant to take keyboard and mouse controls are the key features we utilized and those work really well.
  • Being able to record the sessions so we can review for analysis purposes
  • Easy installation process, trusted brand allowed me to set up meetings with many participants without issues.
  • The big gap is lack of support for Mac, specifically when you have audio connection difficulty, which happens often, the wizard is PC only. That has been a big pain point I have not found a solution for.
  • Some settings do not take effect immediately/not possible to do after the meeting has started. And example will be being able to see the attendee list. If you set up your meeting in one way and want to change this setting, I had mixed success.
If you are using Mac as the primary machine, I would be cautious. Otherwise, it is a great tool.

When I use the Mac and happen to run into audio connection issues, there is really no way to recover because there is not a connection wizard for Mac. From my experience, the audio issues are unpredictable and unfortunately I have been in a few situations when the only thing I can do is cancel my meeting. Using a PC, in similar situation you can run the connection wizard which resolves the problem.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2017
Dianne Moralee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

potential customers are all over the world so we rely on GoToMeeting to share our screens and deliver high-quality product demonstrations across multiple time

October 29, 2014
Ausrine Pasakarnyte | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

more than two you need some kind of conference system. Do you need to share your screen? Would a regular phone call suffice? How busy is your schedule, do

November 24, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Our profit centers use GoToMeeting for conference calls, desktop sharing and presentations with customers. Our sales and business development departments

February 06, 2014
Christina Mohil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

suggestion I would make is not limiting the amount of people you can see on screen at one time to six, that way it's a more inclusive meeting.

October 18, 2019
João Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is being used by our research group and others inside our institute, mainly to organize meetings in the scope of national and international projects. It allows the team to have real-time collaboration with other partners across the globe, editing documents online with other members of some consortium, screen sharing, etc.
  • Screen sharing works perfectly.
  • It is possible to join a meeting via computer, app in smartphone or phone call.
  • It is very simple and easy to learn how to use.
  • I believe there is a small limit in the number of attendees to a meeting.
  • It could be easier to record a call and share it with others.
  • No zoom feature for the participants in the meeting.
GoToMeeting is a very nice tool for anyone with internet access and a computer to communicate with others colleagues in a web meeting. It is easy to set up and get into meetings with very little issues. I have never tried the mobile app, that could be useful sometimes when you are out of office, but I believe it works very well.
I think I never used the support for GoToMeeting, but the tutorials and information available online are more than enough and allows you to easily understand how to use tool and setup all the necessary configurations you need to make, in order to work with it. Easy to setup and easy to learn how to use.
Read João Almeida's full review
August 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is currently being used by our organization across America. It is incredibly helpful because it has both a conference line and screen sharing available. The ability to take control of the presenter's mouse and keyboard is also very helpful when troubleshooting issues on the user's computer. We use Gmail, and it has a Google Calendar add-in that makes scheduling meetings very useful. It's also helpful that you can make another person on the call the organizer so that the meeting won't end in case you have to leave the call early.
  • It is easy to use. The interface is simple and intuitive, which makes it easier for users who have not seen it before to use.
  • It is very convenient. With the calendar add-in, I can schedule meetings very easily right from my calendar. The Meet Now option is also very handy as I do not have to schedule a meeting to use it on the fly.
  • It's a very valuable tool to have. With the conference line and the screen sharing in one application, it makes GoToMeeting a very valuable tool. You don't need to have two separate applications, one for screen sharing and one for a conference line. Plus, the ability to take control of the presenter's computer is very handy.
  • The ability to have GoToMeeting call your phone instead of dialing a number and then entering in the meeting code and then entering in your ID number would be great. It might exist, but it might be another license that we don't have. I think it would be better to just include this feature in the product.
  • The screen sharing is great, and the ability to take over the presenter's screen is great, but once UAC pops up, you lose control. The connection is also not as good as a program designed to allow access to the user's workstation.
GoToMeeting is perfect for status update meetings. We frequently meet with our customers to review progress on our projects, and to display our project plan while on the phone with the customer is important. It is also very good for training as the sessions can be recorded and then downloaded by the customer after. It works for troubleshooting on the presenter's computer as you can take control, but it is not the best application for that as you lose control once UAC pops up.
The add-ins for calendars like Gmail and Outlook make it very easy to schedule meetings. The ability to schedule meetings ad hoc using the Meet Now feature is also invaluable, as you don't have to schedule an entire meeting in order to quickly meet. The interface is clean and it is not cluttered, which makes using it much easier.
I have never worked with the GoToMeeting support team, I have never had to - I would think this is a good thing! I have posted on the forums, however, and that has been able to resolve my issues very easily. The responses on the forums were quick and helpful, and I could even get responses from other users.
Read this authenticated review
May 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company has clients across the globe, and with me being in the professional services team I need to interact with various clients on a daily basis to help them get the most out of our solutions. The way we achieve this is greatly helped by using GoToMeeting for our remote meetings both internally among team members and with the clients. Meetings are either status update catch-ups or working sessions using mostly audio and screen share.
  • Audio options.
  • Screen share.
  • Ad hoc meetings.
  • Ease of connecting
  • Scheduling Meetings
  • Improve taking control feature
GoToMeeting is a great tool when you need to do screen shares with attendees and audio conferences with participants across different countries and locations. GoToMeeting is less appropriate for recordings and note-taking.
Overall easy to use and not much needed to install
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (139)
8.4
High quality video (135)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (120)
7.0
Mobile support (95)
7.6
Desktop sharing (136)
8.9
Whiteboards (81)
7.8
Calendar integration (119)
8.5
Meeting initiation (135)
8.4
Integrates with social media (51)
7.6
Record meetings / events (119)
8.2
Slideshows (99)
8.2
Live chat (122)
8.4
Audience polling (72)
8.1
Q&A (85)
8.2
User authentication (110)
8.2
Participant roles & permissions (121)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (90)
8.3

What is GoToMeeting?

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

GoToMeeting Pricing

Starting Price: $14

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$10.20Per Organizer / Per Month for 150 Participants [billed annually]
Business$13.60Per Organizer / Per Month for 250 Participants [billed annually]
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts for annual commitments.

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android