GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1274 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 128)

Christina Mohil | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2014

Vital Video Conferencing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used as a virtual conferencing toll for sales meetings but also for presentations with prospects.
  • Very intuitive and easy to use for a reasonable price. I've very rarely had any technical issues and it's worked perfectly well for my needs.
  • There was only one time when the program was failing to load with my browser on Windows 7.
It is very well suited as a sales tool and also for managers to communicate with their team. It will never replace face time but for less formal occasions, it's a great medium of communication for updates and such..
Read Christina Mohil's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Solid conferencing solution that blends resource sharing and video conferencing.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using GoToMeeting in order to organize group meetings with people across departments and from different schools. Often, we are sharing resources/screen sharing and it is not always convenient to meet in person, particularly in arranging conferences with other schools. This product allows us to conveniently meet with a simple link.
  • Integrates into G Suite calendar invites - automatically creating a unique meeting ID etc.
  • Easily allows for screen/resource sharing
  • Simplicity of use - rarely does a user have any issues.
  • The user interface is a little dated
  • Sometimes people are muted and don't realize it
  • The audio hardware detection interface sometimes defaults to odd options (ie external microphone when airpods are being used)
It is well suited to environments that are internal facing and don't mind the user interface - if you were in sales or similar I would probably recommend elsewhere - as the focus here is on business tasks and not on 'looking good' - Something like Zoom is probably more attractive.
We have actually had fairly limited experience with customer support, which is a good thing since we have not really required it. The product is very stable and it is quite rare for significant challenges to arise. Also, the general ease of navigation of the product and the integration into calendars really eliminates the need for deep customer service.
Read this authenticated review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Easy to use, effective video conferencing software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization uses GoToMeeting as one of two or three conference options that we keep available. It enables us to very easily set up conference calls with video and screen sharing capabilities. It typically works very easily and allows good collaboration to occur. It works particularly well for internal organizational meetings between different office locations. While it can include outside users as well, we get less of the video participation on outside users' ends.
  • Screensharing.
  • Tracking attendees.
  • Would like an easier way to record meetings.
  • Easier document sharing/collaboration.
I like GoToMeeting for video conferencing and conference calls. I like it for screen sharing as well, but not necessarily collaboration. I think it works really well within an organization with multiple offices or job sites and if set-up well, video conferencing in these instances is particularly easy. Getting video conferencing from external users has been a challenge, and most just call in, even though there are digital audio and video obviously available. This may be a simple end-user preference on their end, however. We just really find that internal meetings where we can look face to face with folks in another location make working together much more smooth.
We are able to do a lot more with a lot less money spent. There is no travel, no lag in information sharing, and no heavy coordination. The ease with which we can set up meetings that clients require at the touch of a button is priceless. My only gripe is the limited number of sessions - one per organizer - so if I log in and set up a meeting and forget and setup another that is recurring at the same time, we can't start both meetings, and one will automatically be shut down, which stinks because that means you can't have one meeting coordinator with one login.
Read Che Odom's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Flexible video conferencing anywhere you go, on any device

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is used for video conferencing among a small group of employees, 3-7, with an outside consultant on a monthly basis. It offers the ability to bring in experts for training without the costs and logistics of travel. It allows the experts to set aside a few hours of their day, rather than commit several days to bring face-to-face training.
  • Live screen sharing.
  • Online chat.
  • It can be tricky to use on a mobile device, getting the audio/video set correctly.
  • Occasionally, an individual needs to sign off and log back in to reset controls.
GoToMeeting offers flexibility in video conferencing, where each person can share their work and take control of the presentation. It offers good functionality for collaboration on projects that require several individuals to handle different pieces of the project and then come together, share their work and make modifications in the moment.
Our company has been able to set up a regular schedule of meetings, put them into the employees' calendars and allow each person to prepare for the meeting. This consistency allows the employees an opportunity to bring any concerns or new ideas to the group as a whole on a regular basis.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Jillian Papa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Video conference + screen share = bandwidth issues... delay and lags!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting was used across my entire organization. Every employee had an account to use both internally and externally. Since 50% of our staff are remote, this tool allowed for us to video chat with each other instead of just having conference calls. I believe this really helped with staff morale as well as overall productivity to be able to have screen sharing, etc.
  • Easy screen sharing.
  • Capacity for large webinar-style meetings.
  • I felt like we always had connection issues.
  • It didn't take much for GoTo to slow down. Often there was a delay/lag.
GoTo meeting was well suited for screen sharing and audio conversation. The video chat issue was really a problem. If too many of us in the office would try to show our faces on screen during the same meeting, it would severely lag and we would have issues seeing each other.
Towards the end of our time with GoTo, it really negatively impacted our organization's productivity. We would have to stop video chatting so that there wouldn't be any issues with the on-screen functionality like screen share. It was almost like we could only get video at the expense of something else. It never was ok to have it all on that platform.
Read Jillian Papa's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

A great video conferencing tool with a few hangups

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting was our primary and only video conferencing service in the company. We used it to collaborate with outside partners, customers, vendors, as well as within the company as we had a dispersed workforce. We used it for engineering design reviews, important management meetings, investor relations meetings, and regular standup meetings.
  • Connections tend to be good and continuous. Unlike some conferencing services that drop or pixelate or disrupt, GoToMeeting was professional looking.
  • The interface was easily usable and accessible.
  • Billing lagged months behind - After we cancelled they continued to charge.
  • There weren't enough seats for the price we paid.
It's a usable video conferencing service with a professional interface. While in use, the service is generally very good. It is on-par or better than pretty much all other services. If you only need one or two congruent meetings, it's a great service. If you need multiple congruent meetings, then you need to compare prices more closely.
Our company had a dispersed team set. With locations in OK, WI, and MN. GoToMeeting was used to maintain clear communication between the engineering manager in Wisconsin, the engineering team in Minnesota, and the leadership team in Oklahoma. This communication channel allowed us to avoid unnecessary trips as well as product delays from poor communication. The SLT also was aware of what was going on in a much clearer way than just voice conferencing or emails.
Read this authenticated review
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Best Professional Conferencing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is used for our daily and weekly meetings with different clients and management. I am working remotely and this is the best tool to communicate, share screen and get training from our seniors. The best thing about it is that there are no sound break issues or any distortion. Our meetings are smooth and reliable.
  • Easy to use
  • Share screen
  • No pictures
  • Graphics
GoToMeeting is, in my experience, best used when we have to share our work with someone else. We can easily share our screen to show how the work is being done, or if we need to know anything, we can let anyone in the conference be a presenter and play his part.
Our productivity has improved as we can share our work with our remote users and it saves a lot of time and effort. Even if we don't have the application installed, we can have it on web-based view. We can share meeting links to our remote users and they can also join from the web interface.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2016

Conference without the travel

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToMeeting is used for phone conference calls and screen sharing with clients. All members at the company use it for strategy sessions, sales calls, kick

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2019

Superior Conference Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting was being used as our conference tool. The program was very easy to use and allowed a variety of views such as having a grid to see all members at the same time. There was very little interference unless it was a user error. GoToMeeting allowed us to collaborate across the country in one location.
  • Easy to use.
  • Simple design.
  • Ability to view all members at the same time.
  • Echo (mainly due to users not turning off their mics when others were talking).
GoToMeeting is perfect for companies that need to collaborate with others who are not in the same location. It was very easy to share a screen and walk clients through how to use a specific part of a program. Clarity was always present when working with others and the program never crashed, making it reliable in time-sensitive meetings.
It is very simple to use. For basic users, it was easy for them to follow along with the meeting and not worry about if the technology was working. When asked a question about how to do something in GoToMeeting it was very easy to walk them through something such as shutting off their microphone.
I have not needed to contact customer support on this product. The GoToMeeting website also has a lot of information for support in the event that something goes wrong with the program.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

A great web conferencing option

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This application is being used across the company as our web conferencing system.
  • This system allows us to record meetings.
  • The audio on the meetings is satisfactory.
  • The meeting invites has easy to follow dial-in instructions.
  • I don’t care for the web portion that some users send out. Not sure if it changed recently but it used to be a web page that opened and you could see everyone on the call and who was sharing now it opens several boxes and easy to loose if you click off to something else.
  • The way the meetings are scheduled through the app is a little confusing.
  • You should be able to use the same meeting link over and over but it saves the meeting with the same name which gets confusing.
This web conferencing service works well for small or large groups of individuals trying to connect. It is easy for clients to use as a new user coming on. I don’t believe it makes a new user download anything to their computer.
I have never had to reach out to the support team because I haven’t experienced any problems with using the actual application only setting it up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Great for conference call accommodations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used for client calls by our organization.
  • Call-ins with conference phone numbers.
  • Screen sharing.
  • Ability to add names to dial-in users.
GoToMeeting is well suited to accommodate for users on their PC or calling in.

It's not as well suited for users without the GoToMeeting application.
It has allowed us to accommodate for users wherever they are - even if they're not in the office.
Read this authenticated review
Mitchell Clements | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

GoToMeeting: Yet another good conferencing tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is used within my organization to set up remote phone calls and video interviews with business parters and our users. Each department is free to choose their own conference software tools, so it is being used by different parts of our organization. For my department specifically, we have used GoToMeeting to set up remote user interviews and do remote user testing so we can get early feedback on our product ideas.
  • GoToMeeting is quick and easy to set up and join.
  • GoToMeeting is usually reliable.
  • GoToMeeting constantly requires installing updates.
  • GoToMeeting has a very outdated interface.
GoToMeeting is great for setting up remote interviews, conference calls, and any type of meeting you need to set up with people not currently at your office. Scenarios where it's less important would be when the people you're meeting want to use a different competitor conferencing service, such as Zoom Meetings or Google Hangouts.
GoToMeeting is usually pretty simple and straightforward if you have used other conference meeting software. However, the user interface does a feel bit dated at times. Even just the initial login screen feels outdated, and it's also hard to tell sometimes whether or not your microphone is on, or your web camera, or your speakers.
I haven't had to ever personally contact GoToMeeting for support, however some of my co-workers have and the support was good. I'm not sure if it was necessarily exceptional or not, but the issues were resolved and we were able to continue using the product the way we needed to. So overall, I would say it's good.
Read Mitchell Clements's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

I simple meeting/conference solution for all

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We frequently use GoToMeeting with our external partners for meetings sometimes and internally our employees use GoToMeeting with third-party vendors to attend software training and or certifications. It's used at the department level and helps solve issues we sometimes have with Google Hangouts or external Skype invites from our customers.
  • Easy to install and use without training
  • Great screen share options
  • Depending on Pop Up Blocker settings or the firewall it can sometimes be tricky to use.
GoToMeeting is extremely easy to use and understand right out of the gate. Being a web-based application it works on a wide range of operating systems and platforms. Since it is online a based high-speed bandwidth is definitely recommended and makes for a better experience. It has great screen share and control features as well as in meeting chat rooms and moderator controls.
GoToMeeting has made it much easier for our employees to attend training without having to leave their desk or schedule time outside the office. It's also been extremely useful to help make our remote employees feel more connected to everyone in the office.
Read this authenticated review
Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

GoToMeeting or GTM, Conference calls needs it :)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting (GTM) is being used by our organization as an internal meeting or conference call tool as well, and then Account managers are using it for Client demos and other meetings too. Overall, experience with GoToMeeting is excellent as it runs without any issues every time, but the best part is that it is full of useful options.
  • Screen sharing.
  • Recording meetings and sharing them further.
  • Easy to Operate.
  • Pause feature while Recording Meetings.
  • Looks change when in IE and Chrome, Misleading to some extent.
  • I have experienced issues when we change the audio settings.
  • The number of video-sharing personnel is low in a meeting, and I saw only eight people able to share a camera in a 35 + team meeting.
I will rate the GoToMeeting tool on the positive side as the device is excellent, but the setup and change of GUI in different browsers is not good. Screen Sharing is the best part of the tool, joining a meeting with a smartphone works excellent too. I have not come to see a way to zoom in to the meeting to add extra ease to the view of the participant.
Support for GoToMeeting is not great, I remember we had some connection issues and the team was not able to help much. I was not a part of the implementation so don't remember what exactly happened, but later our own teams fixed the setup with trial and error. So overall, the support part is not that impressive. Still, I will rate the product support 6 out of 10.
Read Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

Good solution for collaboration and conferencing software.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

GoToMeeting allows for group video conferencing from multiple locations. This solution is currently being used for US remote employees within our organization

Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting Makes Web Conferencing Easy and Painless

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is used by our entire organization. It has become our 'go-to' tool for conducting virtual meetings, remote training sessions, and even presentations by our sales team. It allows us to effectively review materials online without being in the same room. It has allowed our organization to be more flexible with employees' work locations and schedules.
  • Really intuitive and easy for beginners to use.
  • Has really strong brand and name recognition; there's a good chance that people have used GoToMeeting in the past.
  • We've had some challenges incorporating meetings into Outlook, Gmail, and Google calendar.
  • I wish it had a note-taking tool built into the software.
My organization really likes GoToMeeting. Our sales team gives a lot of sales presentations through the software and they comment on how 99% of the companies they are presenting to are already familiar with the look and feel of GoToMeeting. We have found the app to work really well on mobile as well.
We often have to review detailed proposals that just cannot be easily reviewed over the phone. The only options we have are to review the presentations through a web conference or by traveling to give the presentation in person. With GoToMeeting, we often choose the former. We have complete confidence that the tool is going to work all the time and we can completely rely on it to perform.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Jodi Sassana | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2014

GoToMeeting - Great for Web Presentations, Room for Improvement for Conference Calls

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is used organization wide at my company, however, I can only speak to my experience from within my department, in which we highly utilize the platform. We frequently host both webinars for large audiences via GoToWebinar, or utilize GoToMeeting for smaller conferences, sometimes as few as 1-3 attendees, but often times up to 25 which is the max attendee capacity. It helps us both set up a secure conference line for remote meeting participation, as well as provide a platform for presenting PowerPoint decks in real time.

The software itself is fairly intuitive, making the set-up of these meetings and execution fairly straight forward and simple. I find the ability to swap presenter/organizer privileges helpful, and very rarely have I experienced any interruptions from the software while conducting meetings - however I have experienced a few instances where there have been audio connection failure error messages while utilizing the recording function. I only have two issues with the software that I regularly encounter and wish the company would improve upon.

Issue number 1: Invitees are permitted to dial into the meeting, without logging onto the presentation portion of the meeting. While this in itself is not an issue, as a moderator, I am unable to track who has dialed into the call in the Attendees portion of the menu. This requires verbal roll call, and hope that non invited attendees haven't somehow accessed the call for risks of security/privacy.

Issue number 2: Moderators are unable to utilize the conference call only portion of the software unless someone physically enters the web portion of the event and logs into the presentation. It would be easier/more convenient, especially when on the road, if we could utilize the conference call portion on its own, without having to set up the online portion.

Other than those two issues, GoToMeeting is an easy, accessible forum for conducting meetings.
  • GoToMeeting helps conduct meetings for remote participants to join in the presentation from their own office.
  • GoToMeeting records presentations visual and audio portions for later reference for those unable to attend.
  • GoToMeeting is fairly intuitive, so users/participants who have never accessed the software are typically able to figure out how to access the meeting without any instructions or prep work.
  • GoToMeeting does not identify attendees who only use the dial-in feature - making it difficult for the moderator to capture attendance for those who did not join the web portion of the presentation. Risks security issues.
  • Moderators have to log into web portion of GoToMeeting in order to access/set up conference line, making it inconvenient when on the road.
  • The audio portion of the presentations has a tendency to disconnect while recording presentations - most times users do not notice and are able to still access the presentation hassle free after the fact via the recording, however, it raises red flags for moderators while recording/facilitating the event.
GoToMeetings are well suited for large meetings where participants are not always able to join in-person - such as monthly recurring Advisory Board discussions. GoToMeeting may not be the best fitted platform for a simple conference call or conference line since it requires the faciltator to log into the software in order to launch the call. Some key questions to ask during the selection process would be to first evaluate internally what your particular need for the product is - if it's a tool for a remote presentation, this will be a good fit. If it's for a conference line, are there other cheaper, and more secure tools/resources avaialble for you and your organization? Do you always have internet access (especially if remote) available? Because if you are looking for a conference line only, and do not always have wi-fi available, this may not be the best tool for you as internet is necessary.
Read Jodi Sassana's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (138)
8.4
High quality video (134)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (119)
7.1
Mobile support (94)
7.5
Desktop sharing (135)
8.9
Whiteboards (80)
7.7
Calendar integration (118)
8.5
Meeting initiation (134)
8.4
Integrates with social media (50)
7.6
Record meetings / events (118)
8.2
Slideshows (98)
8.2
Live chat (121)
8.3
Audience polling (71)
8.1
Q&A (84)
8.2
User authentication (109)
8.2
Participant roles & permissions (120)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (89)
8.4

About GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$12/month150 Participants
Business$16/month250 Participants
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android