Grow.com Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Thomas (TC) Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Rolling out data visualization at scale via Grow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

7
Grow used to have a more extensive list of available native integrations, but has scaled back on those in the last year or so. However, the reason for this scale-back was simply a lack of reliability on the part of some of those integrations. While it isn't ideal to have less native integrations, I understand that the Grow only made this decision because the APIs of these decommissioned integrations weren't reliable. Luckily, we have never run into a situation that we couldn't get around with the help of an ETL Platform.
The only recommendation I have here would be Grow considering bringing an ETL platform in-tool (natively integrated and accessible) instead of us having to use an outside platform and push the results to Google Sheets/similar to get into Grow.
Read Thomas (TC) Riley's full review
Mike Hilverda | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

A great BI tool for driving key business decisions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
I have been very impressed with Grow's strong quiver of integrations and general API capabilities. We are able to connect easily to any data source we have wanted, and the UI for making those connections is easy and intuitive. We had a couple of questions with the initial connections but Grow's support team was helpful in bridging knowledge gaps.
Read Mike Hilverda's full review
Ian Nate | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2018

Great dashboarding tool, and great looking as well!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

7
Could expand the range of data sources available, and also add more ability in merging data from different sources, but again, the latter is not necessarily something I would expect from this tool. It still has some maturing to do, but I definitely think they're on the right path. At some point, graduating to a full BI solution might make sense, but we may also keep Grow for the simple function of quickly and easily getting pretty visualizations around our data out to the organization.
Read Ian Nate's full review
Kyle Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

Grow.com Gives You the Insights You've Been Looking For!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
Grow.com has a wide range of connectivity for data sources. We don't use anything too wild, we use the "normal" gambit of Facebook Ads, Google Ads and Google Analytics, Salesforce, HubSpot, etc. Grow allows us to get connected to all of these with ease. We have only run into a few instances where we either cannot connect at all to a service we use, or can connect but do not get the specific data points for which we are looking. This is a rare case, definitely not the common theme. Most of the time it has more to do with the API of the third-party application than with Grow.com's capability.
Read Kyle Garrett's full review
Gregory Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Grow has been great for us

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

10
Grow has very good and fairly comprehensive built-in integrations. Those they didn't have, they have been very cooperative in adding. Furthermore, the integration with custom REST APIs has proved useful to work around any limitations in the built-in integrations.

Merging data from disparate sources is as easy as joining database tables using SQL, which for me is the killer feature.
Read Gregory Phillips's full review
Nate Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow is a valuable tool if you are data-driven, but don't want your day to be slogged down interpreting data.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

10
Grow has a lot of prebuilt integrations which make connecting to those sources mostly painless, but not always pain free. They also provide a Custom API integration which has allowed me to connect to some sources I need in order to truly see the big picture of how we are progressing as a company.
Read Nate Shaw's full review
Grant Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2017

A Dashboard that has really made a difference...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

9
I must admit that I am not performing this function, so the technical aspects of the process are unknown to me. I rate Grow high on data source connectivity because they have been able to connect to every data point that I have requested.
Read Grant Rust's full review
Michael Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

We Will Continue to Grow!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

8
I like that Grow can pull from Excel and a number of intra and extranet platforms that we use for a range of metrics and it can refresh every hour or every day depending on what we choose.
Read Michael Lee's full review
Jeffery Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow your business with Grow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

8
They have so many integrations it is dizzying. I rated an 8 because we still live in SharePoint and that's an integration they don't have as yet. We manage a manual workaround each evening, and simply upload it to Grow. Pretty sure any other integration you need..THEY HAVE or will create.
Read Jeffery Arnold's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customizable dashboards (26)
8.1
Report Formatting Templates (19)
8.0
Drill-down analysis (21)
7.6
Formatting capabilities (22)
7.3
Report sharing and collaboration (24)
8.5
Publish to Web (19)
8.4
Publish to PDF (19)
8.8
Report Delivery Scheduling (19)
8.3
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (18)
8.4
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (17)
8.3
Multi-User Support (named login) (25)
9.2
Role-Based Security Model (19)
9.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (19)
8.8
Single Sign-On (SSO) (12)
8.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (20)
8.0
Dedicated iOS Application (9)
8.4
Dedicated Android Application (7)
7.9
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (14)
7.1
REST API (15)
8.3

About Grow.com

Grow is a business intelligence software that is designed to empower businesses to become data-driven and accelerate growth by aligning team objectives and inspiring strategic decisions. According to the vendor, Grow’s data dashboards are the simplest way to unite data from hundreds of sources, including spreadsheets, databases, and SaaS applications. Additionally, the vendor says with Grow’s dashboard software, enterprise-quality data insights are attainable for any business.

Grow.com Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Does not have featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Does not have featureODBC
Does not have featureCloudera Hadoop
Does not have featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Does not have featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Does not have featureSAP Hana
Does not have featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Does not have featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Grow.com Screenshots

Grow.com Integrations

Act-On Software, ActiveCampaign, AdRoll, Amazon CloudWatch, Amazon Redshift, Asana, Authorize.Net, Basecamp, BigCommerce, Bing Ads, Box, Bronto Marketing Platform, CallRail, Campaign Monitor, ChannelAdvisor, Chargebee, Chargify, ClientSuccess, Constant Contact, Delighted, DrChrono, Dropbox, Dynamic Signal, Emma, Facebook for Business, Five9, Formstack, FreshBooks, Freshdesk, Pike13, GetResponse, GitHub, Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Google Drive, Harvest, HubSpot CRM, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), PowerDialer for Salesforce, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com), Insightly, Intercom, Jira Software, Lightspeed Retail, Lightspeed Restaurant, LinkedIn Marketing Solutions, Mailchimp, Marchex, Marketo, MINDBODY, Mixpanel, Namely, MongoDB, MySQL, NetSuite, New Relic, NuoDB, Nutshell CRM, OneDrive, Ontraport, Oracle Database (legacy), Oracle CX Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud), SolarWinds Pingdom, Pipedrive, PipelineDeals CRM, Citrix Podio, PostgreSQL, Quick Base, QuickBooks Online, Recurly, RingCentral, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, SalesforceIQ CRM, ShipStation, Shopify, Shopify Plus, Smartsheet, Microsoft SQL Server, Square POS, Stripe, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Teamwork Projects, Totango, TradeGecko, Trello, TSheets, Twitter Ads, Typeform, unbounce, Velocify by Ellie Mae, Vonage Business Communications, When I Work, WooCommerce, Wrike, Wufoo, Xero, Zendesk, Zoho Books, Zoho CRM, Zoho Projects, Zuora, Amazon S3 (Simple Storage Service), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick), Google Ads (formerly AdWords), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Copper (formerly ProsperWorks)

Grow.com Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Grow.com Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Grow.com Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Grow.com Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English