Grow.com Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Thomas (TC) Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Rolling out data visualization at scale via Grow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Grow is used by MarketScale for all data visualization requirements, specifically KPI dashboards. These are deployed for every department and business unit at MarketScale, in addition to having a dashboard for each of our clients. Grow allows us to easily build and maintain KPI dashboards from hundreds of data sources, while making it easy for less-technical users to build metrics.
Read Thomas (TC) Riley's full review
Mike Hilverda | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

A great BI tool for driving key business decisions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Grow across our entire organization. Initially, we used it mainly in Sales Ops, but have since extended its use across CS and Marketing as well. As a growing startup company, we need customizable reporting that gives us quick and accurate insights so we can pivot our approach to product development and how we sell the product.
Read Mike Hilverda's full review
Ian Nate | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2018

Great dashboarding tool, and great looking as well!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For companies looking for a fully featured business intelligence platform, I'd keep looking. However, when you know what you're getting—easy and quickly visualized data, primarily for marketing and sales, then Grow is really going to shine. It's simple, easy to use, easy to integrate, and looks pretty darn good. It's still relatively new, so there's some catching up to do, but it's really solid as a dashboard platform.
Read Ian Nate's full review
Kyle Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

Grow.com Gives You the Insights You've Been Looking For!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Grow.com is used primarily by marketing when it comes to the architecture and building of the dashboards, but several other departments utilize the dashboards from a viewership perspective. Our CEO has told us he gets more insight than he ever has before in the history of the company. One of the main problems we were trying to solve it bringing in all of these sources of data into one central location for analysis.
Read Kyle Garrett's full review
Gregory Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Grow has been great for us

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Grow is being used widely throughout our company. A big part of my role is to evangelize data-driven decision making across the organization, and Grow helps me do that by giving me a lot of flexibility in quickly setting up new metrics as well as in easily sharing the output with my colleagues to motivate their decision-making.
Read Gregory Phillips's full review
Matthew Racz | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2017

Grow, a great tool for companies serious about measuring progress and success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We initially looked into Grow to be our outsourced reporting engine to our technology as we continued to develop our own in-house solutions. Primarily, we used it to create customer-facing pipeline reports. Once getting the hang of Grow, we then began using it across the company's departments to report on sales activity and revenue, customer health, and other important high-level metrics.
Read Matthew Racz's full review
Nate Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow is a valuable tool if you are data-driven, but don't want your day to be slogged down interpreting data.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Grow to aggregate report information from a couple of different resources (VersionOne and Zoho). VersionOne has some reports built into the product, but it didn't allow me to see the information I really wanted to look into. I used the Custom API integration from Grow and have it pulling the data I care about and presented in a simple way, allowing me to see what is needed.

The charts are used across the organization to get a pulse on productivity and if there are any areas which may need additional attention or guidance.
Read Nate Shaw's full review
Bobby Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Grow across the whole company. We use it to display daily metrics for individuals as well as departmental trends of the quarter and year. It allows us to aggregate multiple Salesforce reports in one dashboard to easily visualize the data.
Read Bobby Cooper's full review
Caleb Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

A great tool for visualizing disparate data-sets

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Grow as a way to connect multiple sources of data in order to deliver an easy-to-understand ROI report for our client partners. Previously we relied on each department within our agency to create independent reports. This lead to inconsistency in methodology and in the deliverables themselves. Grow has helped to reduce this friction.
Read Caleb Ross's full review
Grant Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2017

A Dashboard that has really made a difference...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We adopted Grow across our entire organization, to be the single platform to communicate important metrics and KPIs. We had previously struggled to combine important data from the many systems and platforms that we utilize inside of our business.
Read Grant Rust's full review
Dave Moll | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2017

Getting Grouchy Generating Gain-less Graphs? Give Grow a GO!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Grow to track and measure marketing metrics for our clients. These metrics serve as a reporting feature we can offer our client base. Grow is a very useful tool to track lead generation tactics and methods. We can determine effectiveness and measure success all on one screen.
Read Dave Moll's full review
Nathan McClellan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2017

Love Grow, They are great to work with and are always there for support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is in six countries around the world and we use Grow to consolidate data and monitor each operation. Before we had Excel sheets that would link to an Excel sheet that would link to more Excel sheets. The old process was prone to errors and we relied on monthly reports that often came two weeks after the close of the month.
Read Nathan McClellan's full review
Ross Ritter | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Good Data for sales management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is a great way for us to see the performance of our sales teams and our partner growth. [Grow] is Allowing us to see metrics that matter not only to management but to the field level sales force.
Read Ross Ritter's full review
Rod Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow is great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Grow to merge different data points into one visual dashboard, mostly for marketing purposes but also sales and support.
Read Rod Austin's full review
Michael Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

We Will Continue to Grow!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Grow as a great snap-shot way to view our most crucial metrics and display them for our team as well as our partners that visit our office. The way that Grow can pull from a myriad of formats is very helpful and allows us to keep some of our current internal processes rather than formatting to them. It saves us time and allows us to be more versatile with how we measure our successes and work on our sore spots.
Read Michael Lee's full review
Michael T. Collard | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Dashboards work great - If integration works with your systems

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Grow is used by our corporate team to manage individual job sites. We are able to see at a glance what our leasing, delinquency, NOI vs. Budget and other indicators look like at a glance. Grow helps us to quickly spot and resolve any big problem areas at a job site. The graphs especially help with spotting issues.
Read Michael T. Collard's full review
Jeffery Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow your business with Grow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently utilize the Grow dashboards for instant detailed feedback. They have the ability to give us a visual representation of how we are performing relative to our goals and reflect this data on televisions around the office. We have about 70 different metrics that we track to give us insight into the health of our business. The staff at Grow are so helpful it is almost like they are working for you (on your team). I have approached them with many different scenarios in trying to dive deeper into the analytics of our company and each time they respond with assisting me in designing and implementing a solution. I personally think of them as our in-house analytics division, even though from a capital expense standpoint they are simply another SAAS line item for us. Highly recommend Grow to anyone looking to gain a better understanding coupled with some really exceptional visuals.

Read Jeffery Arnold's full review
Srini Kanchinatham | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Built for KPIs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Grow to report all KPIs across all functions of the organization. We display Grow results on TV monitors in our both offices and the leadership team also uses it to see all KPIs on almost a daily basis.
Read Srini Kanchinatham's full review
John Lane | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2017

Grow for Company and Client Facing Reports

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Grow to pull data from disparate back end systems to create company and client-facing reports. We just don't have the time to use spreadsheets and we cannot spare dev time to pull data. We have a long way to go, but this is a rare time when all stakeholders are in agreement on how to proceed.
Read John Lane's full review
Scott Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2017

End user review of GROW!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Grow to track sales numbers. It allows us to see where we are at on our monthly and yearly sales goals. We also track numbers of sales by individual products.
Read Scott Allen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to help us measure our submittals, weekly and monthly. It has mostly been used as one of our measuring systems to help us track our data. We also use it fiscally to help us track our clients' revenue and our revenue as well as a company working with many clients.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customizable dashboards (26)
8.1
Report Formatting Templates (19)
8.0
Drill-down analysis (21)
7.6
Formatting capabilities (22)
7.3
Report sharing and collaboration (24)
8.5
Publish to Web (19)
8.4
Publish to PDF (19)
8.8
Report Delivery Scheduling (19)
8.4
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (18)
8.4
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (17)
8.2
Multi-User Support (named login) (25)
9.2
Role-Based Security Model (19)
9.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (19)
8.8
Single Sign-On (SSO) (12)
8.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (20)
8.0
Dedicated iOS Application (9)
8.4
Dedicated Android Application (7)
7.9
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (14)
7.1
REST API (15)
8.3

About Grow.com

Grow is a business intelligence software that is designed to empower businesses to become data-driven and accelerate growth by aligning team objectives and inspiring strategic decisions. According to the vendor, Grow’s data dashboards are the simplest way to unite data from hundreds of sources, including spreadsheets, databases, and SaaS applications. Additionally, the vendor says with Grow’s dashboard software, enterprise-quality data insights are attainable for any business.

Grow.com Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Does not have featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Does not have featureODBC
Does not have featureCloudera Hadoop
Does not have featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Does not have featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Does not have featureSAP Hana
Does not have featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Does not have featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Grow.com Screenshots

Grow.com Integrations

Act-On Software, ActiveCampaign, AdRoll, Amazon CloudWatch, Amazon Redshift, Asana, Authorize.Net, Basecamp, BigCommerce, Bing Ads, Box, Bronto Marketing Platform, CallRail, Campaign Monitor, ChannelAdvisor, Chargebee, Chargify, ClientSuccess, Constant Contact, Delighted, DrChrono, Dropbox, Dynamic Signal, Emma, Facebook for Business, Five9, Formstack, FreshBooks, Freshdesk, Pike13, GetResponse, GitHub, Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Google Drive, Harvest, HubSpot CRM, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), PowerDialer for Salesforce, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com), Insightly, Intercom, Jira Software, Lightspeed Retail, Lightspeed Restaurant, LinkedIn Marketing Solutions, Mailchimp, Marchex, Marketo, MINDBODY, Mixpanel, Namely, MongoDB, MySQL, NetSuite, New Relic, NuoDB, Nutshell CRM, OneDrive, Ontraport, Oracle Database (legacy), Oracle CX Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud), SolarWinds Pingdom, Pipedrive, PipelineDeals CRM, Citrix Podio, PostgreSQL, Quick Base, QuickBooks Online, Recurly, RingCentral, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, SalesforceIQ CRM, ShipStation, Shopify, Shopify Plus, Smartsheet, Microsoft SQL Server, Square POS, Stripe, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Teamwork Projects, Totango, TradeGecko, Trello, TSheets, Twitter Ads, Typeform, unbounce, Velocify by Ellie Mae, Vonage Business Communications, When I Work, WooCommerce, Wrike, Wufoo, Xero, Zendesk, Zoho Books, Zoho CRM, Zoho Projects, Zuora, Amazon S3 (Simple Storage Service), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick), Google Ads (formerly AdWords), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Copper (formerly ProsperWorks)

Grow.com Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Grow.com Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Grow.com Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Grow.com Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English