Grow.com Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Mike Hilverda | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

A great BI tool for driving key business decisions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Grow is very customizable, allowing us the build the BI graphics that really move our business
  • Grow has compelling visuals that help to digest information quickly
  • Grow has a great support team that has always been there when we need them
  • The navigation between different dashboards is not very clean and impairs the effectiveness of live presentations
  • The graphs and visuals are good, especially for small businesses, but it doesn't take it to the next level for us and really wow stakeholders
  • There is no preview option to understand how the dashboards will present on different devices making it difficult to anticipate sizing for presentations
Read Mike Hilverda's full review
Thomas Soerenes | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Using Grow.com for marketing team

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Combine data sources such as Bronto click-through-rates with Google Analytics revenue.
  • Visualize data.
  • Offer many different connections/sources.
  • There are limits to what data can be shown, but that has more to do with the various APIs than Grow.
  • The pricing structure is less-than-ideal.
  • If a source/API disconnects for some reason, it's time consuming to get it to work.
Read Thomas Soerenes's full review
Ian Nate | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2018

Great dashboarding tool, and great looking as well!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Visualizations are really solid. It's extremely well designed and laid out.
  • UX and UI is fantastic. Gives you exactly what you're looking for, and typically where you're looking for it.
  • Simple to integrate common platforms and pull data.
  • There are basic labeling issues with some of the graph types. Wish there was more customizability here, especially on complex graphs.
  • Could help more with analysis of data and trends, but that's going into full-fledged BI territory.
  • The functionality of being able to snapshot data isn't quite there.
Read Ian Nate's full review
Kyle Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

Grow.com Gives You the Insights You've Been Looking For!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Grow.com is very easy to use with minimum experience in databases or SQL
  • Most of the metrics are aesthetically pleasing compared to other competitors
  • They are continuing to improve and add more and more datasources as time goes on
  • Their pricing structure can be difficult as they charge for the peak number of metrics you have used over a given time
  • Some of the individual metrics are not as customizable as one would like
  • Using some of the spreadsheet functions take some learning and are not as intuitive as the rest of the product seems
Read Kyle Garrett's full review
Gregory Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Grow has been great for us

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to query an embedded SQLite database full of data integrated from disparate sources using a non-crippled version of SQL.
  • Ease of integration with cloud data sources.
  • Ease and flexibility in setting up charts from tabular data.
  • When data integrations perform poorly (e.g. not Grow's fault) it is hard to tell from the UI what operation I am waiting on and what the progress is. Furthermore, there is no way to manually cache/expire a big data pull that could be queried repeatedly after the fact while developing a metric. This can make developing new metrics against slower integrations somewhat frustrating.
Read Gregory Phillips's full review
Matthew Racz | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2017

Grow, a great tool for companies serious about measuring progress and success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love the fact that you have a team of developers who can help me build metrics or fix metrics that I do not create properly. I had to learn SQL in order to really build the metrics that mattered, which was a lot of fun, but resulted in many broken metrics. The vendor's team was great in responding to me requests for help!
  • Really, really appreciate the fact that Grow has SQL formulas to reference when building metrics. Again, as a novice, this accelerated my ability to learn and not have to leave your site and resources and stay within the Grow web properties.
  • Great account managers who check in regularly and are willing to help out whenever needed.
  • I really think Grow needs to consider putting on its roadmap the ability to customize the automated emails that are sent if you choose to send daily / weekly / monthly dashboards. We created dashboards for each of our customers, and the emails that are sent have a link to sign into your account, but our customers do not have an account. There was, and continues to be, a lot of confusion there.
  • Pricing is a little confusing. We have since moved to the white-label solution (super cool Grow has that), but I am not motivated to create a bunch of dashboards. On one end, the per-dashboard pricing is good because it forces us to be more intentional with our dashboards. However, because we use the dashboards for internal reporting with our company as well as reporting to our customers, we are now building our own reporting in our own tech to minimize our costs with Grow.
  • Love that Grow has some template metrics to use! Would love to see more of those, or metric examples from other companies using specific tools Grow integrates with.
Read Matthew Racz's full review
Nate Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow is a valuable tool if you are data-driven, but don't want your day to be slogged down interpreting data.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Creating a new metric is simple and easy to learn.
  • Grow does a good job of abstracting the user away from needing to know SQL to see what they want.
  • Grow also allows me to dive in deep by writing my own SQL to manipulate the data when I need to.
  • Some more advanced options would be very interesting. The API I use allows me to pull information based on an 'asof' modifier. Thus setting the date for which I care about the data. It would be super awesome if I could make that variable and not a fixed date. So that I could pull information 'asof' 2 weeks ago, 1 week ago, and today and compare.
Read Nate Shaw's full review
Bobby Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to learn and administer
  • Great customer success team
  • Ascetically clean and appealing
  • I wish you could filter by date range within Grow rather than having to edit the data source.
Read Bobby Cooper's full review
Caleb Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

A great tool for visualizing disparate data-sets

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Grow has a wide range of connectors, without having so many as to be cost-prohibitive.
  • The support team at Grow has been very helpful, which is necessary especially when learning about a brand new software.
  • More flexibility on the client-facing UI would be nice (the ability to lasso multiple metrics/widgets and move at once, for example).
  • Bulk date-range changing from the client-facing report.
Read Caleb Ross's full review
Grant Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2017

A Dashboard that has really made a difference...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We like how easy it is to automate the reporting from our ERP, CRM, Front-End Sales System, Phone Analytics and more directly into Grow.
  • The mobile App for Grow is excellent and allows employees across 13 states to access the data easily and while on the go.
  • Great look and feel. We are flexible to show our data in a multitude of formats and styles.
  • Real time data.
  • I would like to see a steady stream of new styles and templates that would make it easy for us to keep our dashboards fresh and exciting.
Read Grant Rust's full review
Dave Moll | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2017

Getting Grouchy Generating Gain-less Graphs? Give Grow a GO!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Out-of-the box connectivity. Chances are very good (very good!) that Grow connects to all the tools you use to run your business. Most connections are as simple as login/password.
  • Reporting flexibility. Metrics can be anything from a simple number (You have 12 leads this week) to a complex graphical display of multiple reporting sources (Your 12 leads came from PPC, LinkedIn, Calls from this location, these three forms on your website, these organic search terms and that Twitter follower who re-tweets all your posts).
  • Reports are share-able without being editable. Sharing a report is as easy as sending a URL or exporting a PDF.
  • Dashboard styling is severely lacking. While the metrics look fine on their own, it doesn't take long before your dashboard can look like a Data Scientist vomited all over your monitor. Creating pages within a dashboard would be awesome. Adding sections with different heading styles and background colors would be helpful.
  • Dashboard layout. Re-arranging metrics on a dashboard is cumbersome. If the user could zoom-out, rearrange the metrics then zoom back in, it would make the layouts so much easier to manage.
  • Labeling data points. If I could only click on the chart and type my own labels . . .
Read Dave Moll's full review
Nathan McClellan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2017

Love Grow, They are great to work with and are always there for support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simple, It may not have as many bells and whistles as some other products but I can do it myself and I don't need a dev guy.
  • Grabs data from so many sources.
  • We sometime have issues with the browser tab shutting down.
Read Nathan McClellan's full review
Jolijt Tamanaha | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Can't Grow Without Grow!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Super flexible so you can get most of your metrics in there.
  • It's really pretty so everyone likes looking at it.
  • It can be really technical and difficult to work with so most team members can't really set up their own metrics.
  • It can be really slow when you're trying to load a lot of data.
Read Jolijt Tamanaha's full review
Rod Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow is great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Combining multiple sources and integrations.
  • 'Concierge' help to get things started.
  • Simple and intuitive UX.
  • Fewer emails reminding us that we're not logging in enough.
Read Rod Austin's full review
Michael Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

We Will Continue to Grow!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Response time with the reps is very quick and they keep it in laymen's terms for non-IT people to understand.
  • They adapt to us, rather than us formatting to them.
  • The dashboards are easy to read and can be customized to fit most of our needs.
  • The dashboards could allow for a little more customization. Banner changes, font changes, and more colors.
Read Michael Lee's full review
Michael T. Collard | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Dashboards work great - If integration works with your systems

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Grow has a simple interface.
  • Grow is easy to view reports and data. You click on a department, and all the data you need is visible right away.
  • Grow could use some work simplifying how you set up dashboards. Setting up dashboards can be confusing and time-consuming.
  • While integration exists for a number of platforms, there are still a few platforms that need to be added in order for Grow to be an all inclusive dashboard platform.
Read Michael T. Collard's full review
Logan Leaming | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow will help you grow! (See what I did there?)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer Service - They are always willing to help.
  • Continuous Improvement - New features and improvements are hitting the platform constantly.
  • User-Friendly - Everything I have used in Grow has been quite intuitive.
  • Growing Company - this is a pro because their platform is also growing with new features, but you may have a number of different account reps because they are growing so quickly.
Read Logan Leaming's full review
Srini Kanchinatham | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Built for KPIs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Grow integration with NetSuite works perfectly well and they have integrations with other applications as well.
  • Grow's UI is very user-friendly. I created several charts without training.
  • Grow's support staff is very good in resolving issues as well.
  • The issue we are having currently is Grow times out on the TV monitors during the night and the next day we need to log in again to see the results. If they can fix this issue it will greatly help.
Read Srini Kanchinatham's full review
Blake Eastman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2017

Grow will help you.. well... GROW!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The support is very good. It very easy to get someone on the phone and everyone you speak to really understands the application.
  • The software is great. It connects with everything and is straight forward and powerful.
  • Sometimes it has an issue with very large datasets and the app slows down a little bit. Not the biggest issue though.
Read Blake Eastman's full review
Scott Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2017

End user review of GROW!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Shows up to date sales numbers
  • Shows numbers of sales of different product lines
  • Gives a snapshot of where individual salesmen are at compared to the rest of the company
  • Speed at which it pulls data from our database
  • One-click switching between tabs instead of two
  • Format columns smaller
Read Scott Allen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Grow Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is much easier to track data
  • It has helped us in a business sense to break down the data weekly and monthly
  • It would be nice to get popup notifications once you've hit your goals or if you are short
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customizable dashboards (26)
8.1
Report Formatting Templates (19)
8.0
Drill-down analysis (21)
7.6
Formatting capabilities (22)
7.3
Report sharing and collaboration (24)
8.5
Publish to Web (19)
8.4
Publish to PDF (19)
8.8
Report Delivery Scheduling (19)
8.4
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (18)
8.4
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (17)
8.2
Multi-User Support (named login) (25)
9.2
Role-Based Security Model (19)
9.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (19)
8.8
Single Sign-On (SSO) (12)
8.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (20)
8.0
Dedicated iOS Application (9)
8.4
Dedicated Android Application (7)
7.9
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (14)
7.1
REST API (15)
8.3

About Grow.com

Grow is a business intelligence software that is designed to empower businesses to become data-driven and accelerate growth by aligning team objectives and inspiring strategic decisions. According to the vendor, Grow’s data dashboards are the simplest way to unite data from hundreds of sources, including spreadsheets, databases, and SaaS applications. Additionally, the vendor says with Grow’s dashboard software, enterprise-quality data insights are attainable for any business.

Grow.com Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Does not have featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Does not have featureODBC
Does not have featureCloudera Hadoop
Does not have featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Does not have featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Does not have featureSAP Hana
Does not have featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Does not have featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Grow.com Screenshots

Grow.com Integrations

Act-On Software, ActiveCampaign, AdRoll, Amazon CloudWatch, Amazon Redshift, Asana, Authorize.Net, Basecamp, BigCommerce, Bing Ads, Box, Bronto Marketing Platform, CallRail, Campaign Monitor, ChannelAdvisor, Chargebee, Chargify, ClientSuccess, Constant Contact, Delighted, DrChrono, Dropbox, Dynamic Signal, Emma, Facebook for Business, Five9, Formstack, FreshBooks, Freshdesk, Pike13, GetResponse, GitHub, Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Google Drive, Harvest, HubSpot CRM, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), PowerDialer for Salesforce, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com), Insightly, Intercom, Jira Software, Lightspeed Retail, Lightspeed Restaurant, LinkedIn Marketing Solutions, Mailchimp, Marchex, Marketo, MINDBODY, Mixpanel, Namely, MongoDB, MySQL, NetSuite, New Relic, NuoDB, Nutshell CRM, OneDrive, Ontraport, Oracle Database (legacy), Oracle CX Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud), SolarWinds Pingdom, Pipedrive, PipelineDeals CRM, Citrix Podio, PostgreSQL, Quick Base, QuickBooks Online, Recurly, RingCentral, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, SalesforceIQ CRM, ShipStation, Shopify, Shopify Plus, Smartsheet, Microsoft SQL Server, Square POS, Stripe, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Teamwork Projects, Totango, TradeGecko, Trello, TSheets, Twitter Ads, Typeform, unbounce, Velocify by Ellie Mae, Vonage Business Communications, When I Work, WooCommerce, Wrike, Wufoo, Xero, Zendesk, Zoho Books, Zoho CRM, Zoho Projects, Zuora, Amazon S3 (Simple Storage Service), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick), Google Ads (formerly AdWords), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Copper (formerly ProsperWorks)

Grow.com Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Grow.com Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Grow.com Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Grow.com Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English