TrustRadius
HootSuite Enterprise provides a centralized platform for managing streams from different social media channels and posting/ engaging across channels simultaneously. It also has strong team / workflow features and good mobile apps.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/vG/FW/82VTWIZC8WTT.JPEGHootsuite Enterprise Review: Spectrum HealthAt Spectrum Health, we are currently using Hootsuite Enterprise within the System Communications and Marketing department. It is primarily used by the Social Media team; however, the Social Media team is in charge of managing others within the department who are using the tool. This addresses security, consistency, and ease of use.,Customer Service: Hootsuite Enterprise customer support goes above and beyond. When we are interested in updates, have questions, or want to customize the tool, the team at Hootsuite is always fast and accommodating. Updates: Hootsuite Enterprise is consistently listening to its customers and clients and updating the tool. These updates are timely and trustworthy. Ease of Use: The Hootsuite Enterprise tool is 100% user friendly. It works with your business to do what works best for your needs.,The Hootsuite mobile app would be much easier to use if the interface included a stream for favorites, new followers, and retweets. In order to allow for better cross-department planning, a draft feature that is open as public (public to team members) would be a great addition.,10,30,Better security (HIPAA compliance) Faster social care response time Increased social media visibility across the system as a whole,Sprinklr,Sprout Social,Radian6,10,2Hootsuite enterprise for the everyday companyAllowing others to manage Hootsuite with additional users. We have found that to be very useful allowing others to use it at the same time. We can assigned certain project to other strategist as well as post comments for them to read. The analytics are great, because you get to look at the links and where people are coming from. Offering you a greater insight into how your campaign is running while also providing you with the right information to provide to your clients to show them the results of your campaign. Being able to monitor what people are saying about you on the same screen as your post and news feed makes up for time management.,I think there could be room for seeing impressions and who your top influential users are on each social network. The addition of a buffer tool as well would be very useful for those trying to spread posts throughout their day. This would be a great to add-on to a great product.,10,5,It has been great offering us the ability to track our campaigns to see what is working for our social media strategy. We ran a promotion a few weeks back and we realized most of the success is due to the analytic of Hootsuite. We had more viewers going to our site and increased unique visitors thanks to the insight we had found.,8,5,Content management Anayltics Tracking,Create promotions Schedule ahead of time,Create widgets,8MailChimp's Hootsuite Review-a-palooza!MailChimp uses Hootsuite to manage our various social media accounts/profiles. We have a Social Support department that uses the app to monitor and respond to folks that have questions or comments. It's been great for making it easy to have a team that manages things, and for tracking the work that each team member does.,Hootsuite has been a valuable tool for enabling multiple members of the team to work efficiently and comfortably since each login profile can set their dashboard up as they wish. That's something that we haven't had before and makes things much easier for each one of our team members. Since there are multiple logins Hootsuite makes it much easier to keep track of what team member is managing what conversation. It allows us to make sure that all of the incoming questions are answered and that no one person gets too overloaded. It also makes it easy to assign things to some other departments that are set up to respond/monitor specific posts as well. Hootsuite offers many opportunities to learn! There are webinars that pop up often and Hootsuite University is full of handy modules that can help make life easier for our Social Support team. We're much better off for having those opportunities to increase our own knowledge!,We'd love for Hootsuite to have a few more reporting options tied to the activity of each login. Some form of reporting that includes specific responses tied to each user would be fantastic. Also would love to see a report that covers ALL tags, without having to manually choose each one. It can at times be cumbersome when bots make a ton of tweets that flood our Twitter feed. It would be great to be able to filter out keywords or Tweets from specific handles, as that could help us ensure we aren't missing anything important! The workflow tied to commenting on some Facebook posts -- generally when they are not posted directly to the MailChimp FB page -- can be kind of confusing and a little hard to do. We'd love to see that be more straightforward, and I know that Hootsuite has their developers looking into it already!,7,On a positive note, Hootsuite certainly does contribute to each Social Specialist on the team having increased efficiency. All of the folks enjoy having more control over how their dashboards are set up. Another positive impact is reflected by the built in learning tools available. That's a big plus for us, as we always want to increase our knowledge of our tools and also the Social Support Landscape overall. Overall, the ability for our team to easily see what they are working on and know who is owning what makes us work as a more well-oiled machine. That efficiency leads to better output and more educated users on social.,Sparkcentral,7Hootsuite: It will change your lifeWe have implemented Hootsuite Enterprise in four departments at Radford University: the Office of Web Strategy and Interactive Media, the Office of Undergraduate Admissions, the Career Center and the Office of Alumni Relations. Hootsuite Enterprise has revolutionized how we manage social media. We are able to see at a glance all of our key social media accounts, post easily across them, view the content calendar across all the areas within Hootsuite, assign inquires to the appropriate users, and get robust and useful reports that aid us in analyzing our strategies and tweak them as needed.,The ability to create customized dashboards allows us to get a high-level view of how everything is going -- all in one place. The reporting capabilities allow us to see what is working and what is not so we can tweak our strategy. The ability to manage permissions across a broad team is awesome!,Currently, university LinkedIn accounts cannot be linked through Hootsuite, so we still have to log in separately to manage that account. I wish we could customize the look and feel of the dashboard a bit.,10,10,Increased employee efficiency Better customer service Improved strategy,Sprout Social,Vocus PR Suite,10,1,Better customer service Improved engagement Better organization,Vendor implemented,No,Change management was minimal,The first part of the implementation was essentially a product demo. Since we had demoed the product several times, it was redundant.,9,Setting up dashboards Posting to social channels Creating reports,Creating really complex reports is a bit tricky.,Yes,9Using Hootsuite EnterpriseWe are using Hootsuite Enterprise to better coordinate our social media channels/messages. It has helped to streamline our external recruiting processes and has allowed multiple departments to begin working together to produce content and schedule posts.,Hootsuite Enterprise allows us to access more social media channels than the other products we've looked at. They've also been open about upcoming additions, which has allowed us to plan which channels we may use in the future. When we've had a problem with a post or using Hootsuite Enterprise in general, the support team has responded quickly. While it is never convenient to have something stop working, it is nice to count on their quick response. The Team Hierarchy structure is straightforward and has been simple to use as we've had to adjust access for individuals who have moved to various teams.,There is no simple way to preview how a post will appear on the various social media platforms. It makes it tough to know what to expect without some trial and error. I wish there was more transparency about how each feature works. For example, Hootsuite allows you to post multiple pictures on Facebook in one post. However, when they go live it actually posts each picture separately. Knowing how it works ahead of time allows us to tailor our approach.,8,5,Hootsuite Enterprise has allowed us to respond to social media crises much more quickly. That speed allows us to prevent some situations from becoming bigger than they would have before. It has reduced duplicate efforts from our recruiting teams. In the past, several people would be trying to reach the same goal. Now, we can have one person working on the goal while the others spend their time more wisely in other areas of focus.,Meltwater Buzz,Sprout Social,8
Unspecified
Hootsuite Enterprise
244 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Hootsuite Enterprise Reviews

Hootsuite Enterprise
244 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 36 of 245 Hootsuite Enterprise ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 36)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kristin Coppens profile photo
September 30, 2015

"Hootsuite Enterprise Review: Spectrum Health"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are definitely renewing our Hootsuite Enterprise, as we have seen tangible ROI, as well as a significant increase in internal visibility over social media and what our team is capable of doing.
Read Kristin Coppens's full review
Joseph Calcavecchia profile photo
December 17, 2015

Review: "Hootsuite enterprise for the everyday company"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Because of the user interface, it is very smooth and has yet to fail in what it is suppose to do.
Read Joseph Calcavecchia's full review
Kevan Gammage profile photo
July 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise: "MailChimp's Hootsuite Review-a-palooza!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
It's still somewhat early on, but we've been pretty happy with Hootsuite overall. We do think there are some ways that it could be improved based on our own experience and workflows, but that may not serve the greater good for all of their users. The impact on our daily operations has been positive, which is exactly what we were looking for at the outset.
Read Kevan Gammage's full review
Jaime Hunt, MS IMC profile photo
July 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite: It will change your life"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Hootsuite has absolutely changed how we do business -- for the better! It is a robust tool that creates efficiency, fosters collaboration and allows us to provide a higher level of customer service. We are extremely happy with our account rep and appreciate the check-in calls to help us better use the tool.
Read Jaime Hunt, MS IMC's full review
Wes Horrocks profile photo
July 22, 2015

User Review: "Using Hootsuite Enterprise"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We are always open to exploring alternatives; however, we do not currently have any significant issues with Hootsuite and there is no reason we would need to end our relationship.
Read Wes Horrocks's full review
Terry Coniglio profile photo
July 22, 2015

User Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise for Universities"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have a great partnership with the product and I'm looking forward to continuing the relationship.
Read Terry Coniglio's full review
Michael Yoder profile photo
December 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Enterprising!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It works well and they provide very responsive support.
Read Michael Yoder's full review
Kerry Hassen profile photo
August 03, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Affordable, effective and reliable solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Read Kerry Hassen's full review
Pat Heffernan profile photo
April 08, 2015

Review: "HootSuite Enterprise: Great functionality but at too great a price?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
If/when we renew, we are likely to downgrade from HootSuite Enterprise to the Pro version, or switch to Sprout Social or Buffer as they enhance their team and social media network breadth and functionality. Overall we think HootSuite Enterprise is very well done, but as a small agency we and our small clients cannot afford to continue it at its current price.
Read Pat Heffernan's full review
Maxmillien Rosenberg profile photo
July 31, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite: The Place To Be For Social Media Management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I recommend it to everyone I know in the space looking for social media management software.
Read Maxmillien Rosenberg's full review
Ryan Whittington profile photo
July 22, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hit Up HootSuite"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
They give us the most bang for our buck. They are personable. They are helpful. We'll continue to utilize Enterprise.
Read Ryan Whittington's full review
Greg Simerlink profile photo
July 08, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "A handy straight forward program"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I do like Hootsuite, but there are always new programs out there and I would like to see what some of them are about. If any of them can provide me with a better interface and more tools that meet my specific needs then I will choose them.
Read Greg Simerlink's full review
Mike Tomita profile photo
October 07, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Great for teams of any size"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
HootSuite has continually added new features and addresses all of our current needs. It's ease of use and workflow fit perfectly with what we need at this time.
Read Mike Tomita's full review
Michael Landauer profile photo
November 18, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Getting organized"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
My main reason for renewing is that I believe we have not yet utilized all that the tool can do for us. I think Year One got us organized and on the right track, but we need one more full year in the tool to make sure we're using it well. Frankly, at that point I will want to compare it to others, and I am still not sure one tool might be all we need. We might need a better mix of social-posting and analytics tools.
Read Michael Landauer's full review
Igors Skute profile photo
November 13, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "HootSuite as one of the leading Social Media management platforms"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
During use of the tool there was almost no negative experiences, and it fulfills all expectations.
Read Igors Skute's full review
Kyle Harms profile photo
October 07, 2014

User Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise is a big hit!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
With our team's limited budget this is the absolute best investment we can make as it helps us generate leads, a positive sentiment and work within our teams more effectively.
Read Kyle Harms's full review
Philippe Santerre profile photo
September 12, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Best in class, but need to focus on ad campaign management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
HootSuite's multiuser management is still a must for our organisation.
Read Philippe Santerre's full review
Scott Hornsby profile photo
September 11, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite - Social Management made easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
HootSuite Enterprise is a complete easy to use package with superb assistance from account managers to the Hootsuite Helpdesk team.
Read Scott Hornsby's full review
Sarah McKagen profile photo
January 13, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Excellent tool that should be taken advantage of!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
My likelihood of renewing my Hootsuite Enterprise use is actually zero right now because I have no use for the program in my new position -- however I did not want to put zero because it makes it seem like I wouldn't renew because of a negative experience. IF I was still in a social media position, I would definitely continue using Hootsuite because it truly is a GREAT tool that should be taken advantage of.
Read Sarah McKagen's full review
Ryan Brouk profile photo
January 11, 2014

Review: "Definition of Social Media Management: Hootsuite Enterprise"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I gave it a 9 because I saw how fast it benefited the company I worked for. It increased our work efficiency in a matter of weeks and helped reach out to our fans and followers a lot quicker and easier. I was very excited when we got this approved to use for our company. Because we had over 10 social media accounts active, it was a great tool to use.
Read Ryan Brouk's full review
Ryan Nolan profile photo
November 04, 2013

"Hootsuite Enterprise Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
If I was going to work on an account team that is looking to monitor, schedule content and report (not in-depth analytics), then I would renew Hootsuite Enterprise. The price for the tool is pretty steep.
Read Ryan Nolan's full review
Kathleen Slattery Booth profile photo
October 30, 2013

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Great Tool for Improving Marketing Efficiency"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The product is easy to use, reasonably priced and is highly valuable to us in terms of its ability to enhance our efficiency.
Read Kathleen Slattery Booth's full review
Tony Pinto profile photo
July 23, 2013

Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise for Social Media Agency"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We've been very happy with the team. Short of getting out of the business, we have no plans of changing our social media management software.
Read Tony Pinto's full review
Becky Gomez profile photo
October 25, 2013

Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise - my right hand man!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Hootsuite Enterprise saves me time and allows me to be more productive!
Read Becky Gomez's full review
No photo available
October 24, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Helps Our Very Social Business Connect"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
The only thing that will get me to change is if i can choose another service (ie. TweetDeck) that will plug my actual pictures into tweets instead of links that have to be clicked.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (13)
6.8
Filtering out noise/spam (14)
6.1
Sentiment analysis (11)
7.2
Broad channel coverage (15)
8.3
Content planning and scheduling (17)
9.0
Audience targeting (15)
6.6
Content optimization (13)
8.8
Workflow management (15)
9.5
Automated routing and prioritization (10)
7.8
Customer interaction histories (14)
8.0
Bulk actions (16)
7.3
Lead generation (11)
7.8
Content marketing (14)
8.3
Paid media management (8)
8.5
Campaigns and promotions (13)
9.0
Twitter (18)
8.6
Facebook (17)
8.2
LinkedIn (13)
6.9
Google+ (11)
8.0
Instagram (13)
8.0
Pinterest (8)
8.5
YouTube (9)
6.5
Campaign success analytics (11)
7.8
Real-time tracking (12)
7.9
Competitor analysis (12)
7.4
Role-based user permissions & privileges (17)
8.2
Mobile access (16)
6.9

About Hootsuite Enterprise

HootSuite Enterprise provides a centralized platform for managing streams from different social media channels and posting/ engaging across channels simultaneously. It also has strong team / workflow features and good mobile apps.

Hootsuite Enterprise Integrations

Hootsuite Enterprise Competitors

Hootsuite Enterprise Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No