TrustRadius
HootSuite Enterprise provides a centralized platform for managing streams from different social media channels and posting/ engaging across channels simultaneously. It also has strong team / workflow features and good mobile apps.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/vG/FW/82VTWIZC8WTT.JPEGHootsuite - The Clunky and Overwhelming Campaign Manager That Will Boost Your ReachUsing Hootsuite allows me to track my posts across multiple platforms so I don't have to use Wordpress's subscription tool. It also offers quite the variety of social media platforms to post on, as well as campaign management.,Variety of social media platforms, this allows you to not only track campaigns on Facebook but Twitter, Instagram, etc. As long as you know how to read stats, there is plenty of detail information provided on every one of your campaigns. This stands out against competitors as I feel you receive the most information for your money.,The interface is incredibly clunky. I felt that it would struggle often when I would try to complete a campaign. The service is a bit overwhelming to use at the start. If you don't understand many of the features, there are plenty of 3rd party groups to receive information from.,6,2,Overall, we didn't have a major impact on our biggest objective. Individually it worked on the small projects, not the overall picture. Due to its complex and overwhelming interface, many of our users denied using it.,Hootsuite Makes Social Management EasyAt my old organization, we used Hootsuite as a social media management tool in the marketing department, specifically as it relates to Twitter. Just using Twitter alone is fine, but Hootsuite allowed us to see mentions, interaction, etc. all in one view. No need to flip back between pages; it makes managing a social account easy. In my current role, I use Hootsuite to manage my clients' social media channels similar to my previous role. When our team presented our clients with social platform management options, all of them opted for Hootsuite and have been extremely happy with the data, management, and ease of use that Hootsuite allows.,Easy to interact with other users or consumers--fast. Hootsuite allows a real-time feed like Twitter used to have. Notifications are more easily seen. Easy to monitor all aspects of social, including through multiple accounts. Did someone mention your account(s)? There's a panel for that. Only want to see specific content? You're able to create data profiles on whatever you choose. What to minter multiple accounts at once? Done. Scheduling tweets are easy, which means you can fully develop your social calendar and not have to worry about taking a break from your dinner to send out that 6 pm tweet.,When scheduling tweets, it can be easy to hit the wrong button and send the tweet out immediately. Would love to see better design to avoid that. With so much data on the screen, sometimes it can look overwhelming and, maybe this is just me, quite ugly. Personal preference, sure, but I would love to see a cleaner looking design.,9,7,Hootsuite has definitely helped save time, which translates to a more productive team.,Sprout Social and Iconosquare,Iconosquare, Box, BlueJeansFantastic social scheduling toolAs a marketing agency that offers social media management services, Hootsuite was used to manage and schedule social posts across Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn for both the agency itself and for several clients. Several people used the account - it was most useful for scheduling and reviewing posts ahead of time, and the deck to see what activity was happening on your profiles was also very useful.,Scheduling - easy to see what is being scheduled at what time and across which platforms. Reliable too. Good dashboard, customisable feeds (like Tweet deck, but across all social platforms) to monitor multiple streams in one place. Good team management so multiple people can use it. Can review scheduled posts before they are sent out.,Sometimes a preview is not entirely true/detailed. e.g. when you schedule a twitter post, you can't see what image it will automatically pull through. This means that sometimes it doesn't pull through anything and you have a grey broken link icon next to your tweet which does not look professional! It can take a while to upload images - slow loading time. Have had problems when scheduling LinkedIn posts - sometimes doesn't pull link through properly (runs into the text next to it, even when on a new line) and have had instances when images haven't pulled through either.,8,5,Have used to attract new business Good uptake on content shared through hootsuite,Dropbox for Business, WordPress, EvernoteA must for Social Media posting!Posting on Social Media multiple times a day, several days a week can be complicated. Hootsuite makes everything easier! A hub to manage different social media and bulk posting. Our marketing department uses it to manage social media (comments from customers, shares, etc.) and schedule their posts.,It helps to have everything together (mentions, inbox, etc.) Lets you publish in bulk Possibility to schedule in advance your posts,Difficult to set up and to use Bulk composer is still in BETA and has a lot of problems,8,4,Save us A LOT of time! Instead of manually posting everything we use the bulk composer.Great product, great peopleWe use Hootsuite Enterprise in order for our PR, social media, and communications teams to collaborate globally.,Hootsuite does a great job of listening to their customers. Their account reps are great and always keep us in the loop of the product roadmap. Hootsuite is always striving to improve their product. Hootsuite makes it easy to switch back and forth between profiles, accounts, and users.,Hootsuite has some bugs, nothing huge, but a few things that impact workflow. Slow loading times, streams that won't connect, etc.,8,,Hootsuite Enterprise simplified our workflow and allowed us to collaborate with different teams easily,Google Drive, Google Forms,Not Sure,Price Product Features Product Reputation Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,We would reduce the number of seats our org purchased but we would still go with Hootsuite Enterprise.
Unspecified
Hootsuite Enterprise
244 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Hootsuite Enterprise Reviews

Hootsuite Enterprise
244 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 24 of 244 Hootsuite Enterprise ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-24 of 24)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brandon Stuhr profile photo
January 16, 2018

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite - The Clunky and Overwhelming Campaign Manager That Will Boost Your Reach"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Using Hootsuite allows me to track my posts across multiple platforms so I don't have to use Wordpress's subscription tool. It also offers quite the variety of social media platforms to post on, as well as campaign management.
Read Brandon Stuhr's full review
No photo available
January 18, 2018

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite Makes Social Management Easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my old organization, we used Hootsuite as a social media management tool in the marketing department, specifically as it relates to Twitter. Just using Twitter alone is fine, but Hootsuite allowed us to see mentions, interaction, etc. all in one view. No need to flip back between pages; it makes managing a social account easy.

In my current role, I use Hootsuite to manage my clients' social media channels similar to my previous role. When our team presented our clients with social platform management options, all of them opted for Hootsuite and have been extremely happy with the data, management, and ease of use that Hootsuite allows.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 11, 2018

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Fantastic social scheduling tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a marketing agency that offers social media management services, Hootsuite was used to manage and schedule social posts across Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn for both the agency itself and for several clients. Several people used the account - it was most useful for scheduling and reviewing posts ahead of time, and the deck to see what activity was happening on your profiles was also very useful.
Read this authenticated review
Dérick St-Hilaire profile photo
November 30, 2017

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "A must for Social Media posting!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Posting on Social Media multiple times a day, several days a week can be complicated. Hootsuite makes everything easier! A hub to manage different social media and bulk posting. Our marketing department uses it to manage social media (comments from customers, shares, etc.) and schedule their posts.
Read Dérick St-Hilaire's full review
No photo available
October 09, 2017

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Great product, great people"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Hootsuite Enterprise in order for our PR, social media, and communications teams to collaborate globally.
Read this authenticated review
Francesca Confortini profile photo
February 23, 2017

Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise: the time-saver of the company"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hootsuite Enterprise is being used by the marketing department of the organization of the company I work for, the Institute of Contemporary Music Performance, a Popular Music University. The reason we chose to use Hootsuite as our main software to manage social media is its versatility, as it is very effective for us in terms of management of different pages and platforms at the same time, but also in terms of campaigns and promotional plans. We also use its insight tools to keep track of our work and compare it with our competitors.
Read Francesca Confortini's full review
Kristin Coppens profile photo
September 30, 2015

"Hootsuite Enterprise Review: Spectrum Health"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Spectrum Health, we are currently using Hootsuite Enterprise within the System Communications and Marketing department. It is primarily used by the Social Media team; however, the Social Media team is in charge of managing others within the department who are using the tool. This addresses security, consistency, and ease of use.
Read Kristin Coppens's full review
Kevan Gammage profile photo
July 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise: "MailChimp's Hootsuite Review-a-palooza!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MailChimp uses Hootsuite to manage our various social media accounts/profiles. We have a Social Support department that uses the app to monitor and respond to folks that have questions or comments. It's been great for making it easy to have a team that manages things, and for tracking the work that each team member does.
Read Kevan Gammage's full review
Jaime Hunt, MS IMC profile photo
July 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite: It will change your life"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have implemented Hootsuite Enterprise in four departments at Radford University: the Office of Web Strategy and Interactive Media, the Office of Undergraduate Admissions, the Career Center and the Office of Alumni Relations. Hootsuite Enterprise has revolutionized how we manage social media. We are able to see at a glance all of our key social media accounts, post easily across them, view the content calendar across all the areas within Hootsuite, assign inquires to the appropriate users, and get robust and useful reports that aid us in analyzing our strategies and tweak them as needed.
Read Jaime Hunt, MS IMC's full review
Wes Horrocks profile photo
July 22, 2015

User Review: "Using Hootsuite Enterprise"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Hootsuite Enterprise to better coordinate our social media channels/messages. It has helped to streamline our external recruiting processes and has allowed multiple departments to begin working together to produce content and schedule posts.
Read Wes Horrocks's full review
Terry Coniglio profile photo
July 22, 2015

User Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise for Universities"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hootsuite Enterprise has been our go to tool for managing social media at Georgia State University. Universities by nature are very siloed and this tool gives us the ability to effectively monitor the conversation and get it in the hands of the right departments across campus. As a result customer services has improved as well as our lead generation for admissions.

I have also been very pleased with the level of customer support and service Hootsuite provides. They are always willing to go above and beyond to help their clients solve business problems. You will also find as you start to work with Hootsuite, they are always improving and adding new services. We are very pleased with the product and the way Hootsuite has helped shape our interactions with our audience.

Read Terry Coniglio's full review
Michael Yoder profile photo
December 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Enterprising!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used by the corporate social media team along with the social media admins from our regional hospitals and service lines.
Read Michael Yoder's full review
Kerry Hassen profile photo
August 03, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Affordable, effective and reliable solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hootsuite Enterprise is used throughout our organization. We have members of our team across the US and in Australia and the United Kingdom successfully utilizing this product. We rely on HootSuite enterprise for monitoring, responding and measuring the impact of our social media efforts. We have found it to be a great fit for our organization.
Read Kerry Hassen's full review
Pat Heffernan profile photo
April 08, 2015

Review: "HootSuite Enterprise: Great functionality but at too great a price?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a small advertising/marketing/PR agency and we have a social media team that uses HootSuite Enterprise to manage client social media accounts, as well as our agency's own accounts. HootSuite Enterprise lets us monitor conversations, schedule messages and run analytics for multiple clients, each with multiple social media accounts, from one shared dashboard without each person having to know passwords or sign in to multiple accounts. Most (but not all) clients also have one or two of their staff members who can share the same dashboard with our staff to form a joint team. After we do initial orientation for our staff or client team members, we can enable them to enroll in "HootSuite University" to continue their education independently. We can quickly build client-specific Twitter lists and integrate a client's existing apps (e.g., Salesforce or Mail Chimp, or Constant Contact) to efficiently implement an advanced social media strategy for our nonprofit, public sector, and small business clients.
Read Pat Heffernan's full review
Maxmillien Rosenberg profile photo
July 31, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite: The Place To Be For Social Media Management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We at the CFL use Hootsuite Enterprise for not only social media management of our own channels, but have a contract that sees all 9 CFL teams use the Hootsuite platform. This allows all the teams to have their social media (most notably Twitter) all under one umbrella giving access to great functionality such as content library and the ability for everyone to see what everyone else is doing. Placing all team and league accounts under the enterprise software has been a great tool for not only me at the league office, but for all teams.
Read Maxmillien Rosenberg's full review
Ryan Whittington profile photo
July 22, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hit Up HootSuite"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our department made the decision to purchase HootSuite Enterprise in 2013 in order to maintain a growing number of social accounts as well as provide a better institutional understanding of the role that social media plays in the communication efforts for all audiences including faculty, staff, students, alumni and fans. While not all departments on our campus utilize Hootsuite Enterprise, more and more departments are expressing interest in the software.
Read Ryan Whittington's full review
Greg Simerlink profile photo
July 08, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "A handy straight forward program"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Hootsuite to manage our primary social media channels (Facebook, Twitter, Google+) and to interact with our parent company and sister brands. The primary reason for using the software is to better organize and review our posts before they post on various channels. Since our whole group uses the program I can see which brands are pushing out messages at a given time to help serve the overall strategy of the parent company.
Read Greg Simerlink's full review
Mike Tomita profile photo
October 07, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Great for teams of any size"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using HootSuite in several team across our marketing department, as well as our customer support department. It helps us monitor and respond to questions, complaints, or mentions in real-time allowing us to join relevant conversations or address customer issues at the speed that social media users expect.
Read Mike Tomita's full review
Kyle Harms profile photo
October 07, 2014

User Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise is a big hit!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HootSuite Enterprise is used everyday at Tourism Jasper and is the core of all of our online interactions. HootSuite Enterprise has assisted our small team at Tourism Jasper be more engaged with visitors and potential visitors. Social Media is the root of our online/digital marketing efforts and HootSuite has allowed us to be an industry leader in the social media landscape.
Read Kyle Harms's full review
Philippe Santerre profile photo
September 12, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Best in class, but need to focus on ad campaign management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Hootsuite Entreprise for managing users multiple business lines within the company. Access management to the multiple social networks with different levels of permission is the main issue.
Read Philippe Santerre's full review
Scott Hornsby profile photo
September 11, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite - Social Management made easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Local World we use HootSuite to manage our 400+ social media networks for posting, engagement, social insights and search. All departments have access including editorial, marketing and promotions to ensure that our customer service level is at its premium and that we can manage our brands with ease.
Read Scott Hornsby's full review
Ryan Brouk profile photo
January 11, 2014

Review: "Definition of Social Media Management: Hootsuite Enterprise"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Hootsuite Enterprise at my previous job . At the time when I first started, we did not have many social media accounts so my first role was to talk with the academic advisors of the major programs our school offered and see what they would like to be shared within the social media accounts. I had to do research on different social media management platforms and Hootsuite Enterprise was the one that I recommended to our directors which they should use. We presented to the board the positives of using Hootsuite and they ended up approving the use of this tool. It was my job then to learn how to use this on my own and help input around 10-15 new social media accounts within Hootsuite. Hootsuite is being used by the academic advisors for the school to help post useful information to studends, alumni, and perspective students as well the general public.It helped address the problem of reaching out to a larger body of potential students, current students, and alumni. It allowed us to communicate quicker and more proficiently to everyone that reached out to us.
Read Ryan Brouk's full review
No photo available
July 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Learn How to Be a Excellent Social Media Manager with Hootsuite"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hootsuite Enterprise is being used by the Social Media Department. It allows for scheduling and deploying of Tweets, analytics, and listening/monitoring of the social landscape (keywords, competitors, trends).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 24, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Helps Our Very Social Business Connect"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a restaurant company with more than 20 social media accounts, we use Hootsuite Enterprise to help organize and schedule posts in advance.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (12)
6.4
Filtering out noise/spam (13)
6.1
Sentiment analysis (10)
6.9
Broad channel coverage (14)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (16)
9.0
Audience targeting (14)
6.5
Content optimization (12)
8.7
Workflow management (15)
9.5
Automated routing and prioritization (9)
7.7
Customer interaction histories (13)
8.2
Bulk actions (16)
7.3
Lead generation (10)
7.8
Content marketing (13)
8.3
Paid media management (7)
8.3
Campaigns and promotions (12)
9.2
Twitter (17)
8.8
Facebook (16)
8.7
LinkedIn (13)
6.9
Google+ (11)
8.0
Instagram (12)
7.6
Pinterest (8)
8.5
YouTube (9)
6.5
Campaign success analytics (10)
8.1
Real-time tracking (11)
7.8
Competitor analysis (11)
7.5
Role-based user permissions & privileges (16)
8.0
Mobile access (15)
7.5

About Hootsuite Enterprise

HootSuite Enterprise provides a centralized platform for managing streams from different social media channels and posting/ engaging across channels simultaneously. It also has strong team / workflow features and good mobile apps.

Hootsuite Enterprise Integrations

Hootsuite Enterprise Competitors

Hootsuite Enterprise Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No