Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
517 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (76-100 of 158)

Mark Cohen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2016

Hootsuite Pro - Now that you've used the best, Why even try the rest?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It makes us very efficient and effective in terms of social media monitoring and management.
  • It makes it easy to add or delete new clients and/or social networks, again highly efficient.
  • The only negative is still having to use other apps to get more advanced functionality at an overall reasonable cost. It would be great to have just one app - a pipe dream, I know, but...
Read Mark Cohen's full review
Melissa Best | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2016

Hootsuite Pro is a more robust, cost effective tool for social media planning and monitoring

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite Pro is a more efficient use of our time. As far as ROI is concerned, it has freed up our social media manager to help with more copywriting for other marketing initiatives.
Read Melissa Best's full review
Ian Mayman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2016

Comprehensive one-man team review of the most comprehensive social media tool available today!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Financially Hootsuite has cost me money because I have not yet monetized my social media profiles, but in terms of influence and reaching a huge audience, Hootsuite has played an instrumental role in making it possible with a highly efficient system.
  • The efficiency of the bulk scheduling has saved me countless hours and I would never have developed my brand anywhere near as successfully without it.
  • While customer service is generally fantastic and very quick, I do feel like my feedback is not considered and while this is not a negative, it is not a positive either as the benefits of having features not used are not lost.
Read Ian Mayman's full review
Kirsten Lowery | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2016

Hootsuite Pro - social help for small companies!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Has made it easier to extend our reach socially
  • Has helped us to simplify our social media tasks
  • Had reduced the amount of time spent scheduling messaging, etc., freeing up our limited resources for more in-depth marketing activities.
Read Kirsten Lowery's full review
JP Lespinasse | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2016

Woot Woot! HootSuite Pro is a *wise* choice.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • it has allowed us to identify brand advocates - that we've leveraged to post msgs promoting our app
  • we've used it to mark customer services msgs to respond to - making that process quicker and easier
  • it cuts down the time needed to schedule and augment posts across many social platforms
Read JP Lespinasse's full review
Laura Pence | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2015

Hootsuite Gets the Job Done for Individuals, Small Businesses, and Small Agencies

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite is a real time saver. It allows us to post and schedule efficiently.
  • Responding to social media comments and messages quickly is vital. Hootsuite allows us to see who has responded, what they said, and when.
Read Laura Pence's full review
Joseph Calcavecchia | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2015

Hootsuite enterprise for the everyday company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has been great offering us the ability to track our campaigns to see what is working for our social media strategy. We ran a promotion a few weeks back and we realized most of the success is due to the analytic of Hootsuite. We had more viewers going to our site and increased unique visitors thanks to the insight we had found.
Read Joseph Calcavecchia's full review
Tapan Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2015

Toolkit for social media management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite has helped improve our customer service and perception. As more and more people are considering social media as the best way to voice out their opinions about a brand, managing customer responses using Hootsuite has become a cakewalk.
  • Employee productivity and collaboration has increased as now the posts can be converted into tasks and can be delegated to different team members manually or based on pre defined work flows. Also, employees can now remain productive even on the move with the help of Hootsuite apps which are available across all mobile platforms making it device and platform agnostic.
  • Management is able to keep a track of agent productivity and campaign ROIs. This keeps them abreast of the situation in real time so that corrective measures can be taken if something is not going in the right direction.
Read Tapan Jain's full review
Kevan Gammage | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2015

MailChimp's Hootsuite Review-a-palooza!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • On a positive note, Hootsuite certainly does contribute to each Social Specialist on the team having increased efficiency. All of the folks enjoy having more control over how their dashboards are set up.
  • Another positive impact is reflected by the built in learning tools available. That's a big plus for us, as we always want to increase our knowledge of our tools and also the Social Support Landscape overall.
  • Overall, the ability for our team to easily see what they are working on and know who is owning what makes us work as a more well-oiled machine. That efficiency leads to better output and more educated users on social.
Read Kevan Gammage's full review
Michael Royal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Hootsuite Review for those who do not 'do' social media for a living

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I use it to reduce my stress of feeling that I should be communicating. It has achieved that to a large extent as I have increased my knowledge of how it works.
  • I can't say I have obtained any direct leads from it but I notice that my postings are getting some traction which is good
  • It is the usual '100 hours' to learn the software. I find most software - even relatively simple to use software like Hootsuite, still requires a level of trial and error and study - oh and mistakes!
Read Michael Royal's full review
Pat Heffernan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

HootSuite Enterprise: Great functionality but at too great a price?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduced staff time needed for training new clients on HootSuite and social media in general from using HootSuite University.
  • Negative ROI because after training and set up, clients migrate to Pro version to save money. (We are not resellers and do not mark up HootSuite charges, but smaller clients can save significantly by switching from paying their pro rata share of our Enterprise version to a Pro version.)
  • Increased employee efficiency from logging in and scanning/monitoring multiple client accounts from one dashboard.
Read Pat Heffernan's full review
Ryan Whittington | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2015

Hit Up HootSuite

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Thanks to HootSuite Enterprise, we can quickly funnel questions received on social to the appropriate personnel on campus.
  • It's cut the time that I spent scheduling messages on individual platforms in half, thereby allowing me to focus on more big ticket items.
Read Ryan Whittington's full review
Greg Simerlink | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

A handy straight forward program

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite has helped me become more efficient and organized with our primary social media feeds. I have not measured an overall ROI, however after trying another system I do end up saving at least 1-2 hours a week vs. not using the program.
Read Greg Simerlink's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2018

Hootsuite - Perfect... But Needs Improvements

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows us to easily communicate with our customers for direct marketing
  • Provides much quicker means of communicating with customers about customer service matters
  • Improved the trustworthiness of our brand
Read this authenticated review
Loryn Guiffre, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Hootsuite? Big fan.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite helped us to break down communications silos and communicate efficiently across departments.
  • Hootsuite gives us that extra "manpower" to schedule communications strategically. We know the message will be sent out when it needs to be.
  • Hootsuite has helped increase follower engagement because of the ease of monitoring our accounts with Hootsuite.
Read Loryn Guiffre, MBA's full review
Richard Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2014

You get what you pay for

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cheap (free) to start monitoring a client's streams & thus how they can make quick changes to posts/content
  • Reasonable functionality given the sheer array of social platforms
  • Increases client confidence as they & we can view the whole social media stream at once for free
Read Richard Chen's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (68)
6.9
Filtering out noise/spam (70)
6.1
Sentiment analysis (63)
6.7
Broad channel coverage (85)
8.3
Content planning and scheduling (103)
9.1
Audience targeting (78)
7.4
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (87)
8.2
Automated routing and prioritization (65)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (72)
7.6
Bulk actions (78)
8.0
Lead generation (49)
6.9
Content marketing (80)
7.4
Paid media management (51)
6.5
Campaigns and promotions (72)
6.8
Twitter (100)
9.4
Facebook (100)
9.1
LinkedIn (90)
8.9
Google+ (60)
8.9
Instagram (82)
7.5
Pinterest (49)
8.3
YouTube (48)
7.7
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.4
Real-time tracking (82)
7.7
Competitor analysis (57)
6.8
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.2
Mobile access (91)
7.9

About Hootsuite

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Conversocial, Sysomos Expion, Falcon.io, Radian6, Sprout Social, MavSocial, ThoughtBuzz, Socialbakers, Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android