Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
486 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (101-125 of 126)

Nathan Holmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2014

Great tool for our simple, multi brand social media needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We, the marketing department, use HootSuite Free to manage our social media accounts for multiple brands. HootSuite Free enables us to monitor who's interacting with our brands on social media, engage with others on social media, and share helpful content for our audience. There are two of us who monitor and contribute daily. A few others use periodically. So it's great to have one place for all our users to go to for social media management.
Read Nathan Holmes's full review
Jeremy Webb | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2014

Why Hootsuite is our social media Swiss Army Knife

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HootSuite Pro is our multi client, multi social network management tool. It allows us to complete all the day to day social media management tasks, easily and quickly. The multi user and delegation aspects make it easy to divide up workload.
Read Jeremy Webb's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2018

Fantastic social scheduling tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a marketing agency that offers social media management services, Hootsuite was used to manage and schedule social posts across Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn for both the agency itself and for several clients. Several people used the account - it was most useful for scheduling and reviewing posts ahead of time, and the deck to see what activity was happening on your profiles was also very useful.
Read this authenticated review
Laura Cain | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

HootSuite Review -

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it in various capacities - as the Marketing Manager, I handle all internal marketing for the company, so I use Hootsuite to manage our Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, and Google+ Accounts. Various other members of our company also use Hootsuite to manage social media for clients. Hootsuite is helpful for us so that we can set aside a certain amount of time a week to plan and schedule our social media ahead of time.
Read Laura Cain's full review
Lindsey Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Great Time Saver!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HootSuite Pro was being used only by our Marketing team to update all of our Social Media platforms, at the time we had 4 different platforms. We used this mostly every day to update all of our platforms at 1 time, this really saved us some time. We also liked the scheduling tool, this was great for when we were out of the office or for weekend posts!
Read Lindsey Wilson's full review
Sid Haas | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2014

Hootsuite: Good to Start With, but Not the Best Solution for Our Needs

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used HootSuite previously to manage social media sites for LKCS and some of our clients. We used it to publish content to a variety of social media sites and monitor social media activity. It was being used by account representatives and our web development department. There were only about 5 individuals that used it regularly.
Read Sid Haas's full review
Kyle Harms | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise is a big hit!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HootSuite Enterprise is used everyday at Tourism Jasper and is the core of all of our online interactions. HootSuite Enterprise has assisted our small team at Tourism Jasper be more engaged with visitors and potential visitors. Social Media is the root of our online/digital marketing efforts and HootSuite has allowed us to be an industry leader in the social media landscape.
Read Kyle Harms's full review
Mike Garland | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2014

Thoughts on HootSuite Pro

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We monitor the manage and monitor the social activities of our clients who don't have HubSpot. It helps consolidate management of multiple social sites and gives good analytics.
Read Mike Garland's full review
Scott Hornsby | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2014

Hootsuite - Social Management made easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Local World we use HootSuite to manage our 400+ social media networks for posting, engagement, social insights and search. All departments have access including editorial, marketing and promotions to ensure that our customer service level is at its premium and that we can manage our brands with ease.
Read Scott Hornsby's full review
Robert Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2014

Great product for those that aren't social media experts.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used the Free version for my personal account and it did a great job of letting me manage my Twitter account, however was limited in many of the functions of the pro version such as managing multiple accounts. Overall it's a basic introduction of the Pro version, which is a better option if you need to schedule posts on multiple social platforms and more importantly seeing reports.
Read Robert Evans's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2017

Great product, great people

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Hootsuite Enterprise in order for our PR, social media, and communications teams to collaborate globally.
Read this authenticated review
Charles Heidrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2014

Hootsuite Pro Augments Social Media Engagement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used HootSuite Pro to engage, monitor, and analyze the social media presence of a large healthcare company. I helped establish the social media accounts at my former company and HootSuite Pro was the perfect tool to help me keep track of everything going on during a day to day basis. I planned weeks ahead of time what type of posts I wanted to make and which accounts I wanted to use for the posts to make the largest impact. The analytics built into HootSuite really helped me understand which posts received the most feedback. HootSuite Pro is a great strategic social media planning tool.
Read Charles Heidrick's full review
Ryan Brouk | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2014

Definition of Social Media Management: Hootsuite Enterprise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Hootsuite Enterprise at my previous job . At the time when I first started, we did not have many social media accounts so my first role was to talk with the academic advisors of the major programs our school offered and see what they would like to be shared within the social media accounts. I had to do research on different social media management platforms and Hootsuite Enterprise was the one that I recommended to our directors which they should use. We presented to the board the positives of using Hootsuite and they ended up approving the use of this tool. It was my job then to learn how to use this on my own and help input around 10-15 new social media accounts within Hootsuite. Hootsuite is being used by the academic advisors for the school to help post useful information to studends, alumni, and perspective students as well the general public.It helped address the problem of reaching out to a larger body of potential students, current students, and alumni. It allowed us to communicate quicker and more proficiently to everyone that reached out to us.
Read Ryan Brouk's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2016

Good Value, Not Perfect

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our business uses Hootsuite Pro to manage social media accounts for our business and our clients. It makes collaboration among multiple team members easy, and makes monitoring lots of different social media accounts simple. The interface is pretty easy for new people to learn, and the capacity for managers to approve posts prior to approval is a valuable aspect of the software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2016

Hootsuite Pro is Recommended for Small Business Organizations and Startups

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Since we are now in the Internet age, companies should definitely consider having their own social media management team and tools to manage and track their social media presence online. HootSuite Pro was one of the tools we tried to monitor different and multiple streams in one page. It addresses the issue of not being able to know which user comment has not been responded to and also schedule responses at the most critical times of the day to increase engagement rates with customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2016

Hootsuite Pro - Fine for the Price

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hootsuite Pro does a fine, but unremarkable, job if introducing social media scheduling and monitoring to organizations both large and small. The interface is relatively simple to master. As with all tools, there are some quirks and hidden features. Its analytics features are relatively basic. We augment that with other products and vendors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

Hootsuite puts all your profiles in one

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Hootsuite Pro for our own products and profiles. It is only used by the marketing department, specifically by the communications unit. The principal problem we find in Hootsuite Pro is that the reports are expensive, this is quite an inconvenience because we end up creating our reports manually.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

Great service, but needs updates quick to keep up in the marketplace.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have three users. All of us curate and post content for our approximately 50 social media channels. It helps each of us know what the other has posted, so we are not duplicating efforts. We can also pop into the scheduler to see what is coming up and we often use bulk uploading which is a great feature.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2016

Two Thumbs up Hootsuite Pro

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Hootsuite Pro to manage multiple clients across several social media platforms. We use it because it's efficient, has good scheduling capabilities and analytics. We love that our entire team can access the account and it keeps us from having to log in and out of multiple platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

Seamless, Easy & Efficient

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was used across the digital marketing and social strategy teams. We used it for social media management (scheduling content/posts) across a number of channels and monthly / annual reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

HootSuite and Social Media Marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using HootSuite to manage our social media marketing. We love the fact that it can post to multiple sites simultaneously and provide invaluable insights.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Almost does it all!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HootSuite Free is just being used by me, as I am the head of social media, to schedule social media posts throughout the day/ sometimes week. It helps me manage my time because I juggle a lot of other tasks as well. I'm also the administrative assistant here and other duties, such as invoicing, AR, etc. are more time-sensitive and require immediate attention, thus, being able to schedule the social media posts when I have time is incredibly convenient.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (64)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (67)
6.6
Sentiment analysis (61)
7.1
Broad channel coverage (83)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (103)
9.1
Audience targeting (77)
7.4
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (86)
8.3
Automated routing and prioritization (64)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (71)
7.6
Bulk actions (78)
7.9
Lead generation (48)
6.9
Content marketing (77)
7.9
Paid media management (44)
7.0
Campaigns and promotions (67)
7.5
Twitter (100)
9.4
Facebook (100)
9.1
LinkedIn (89)
8.9
Google+ (60)
8.9
Instagram (82)
7.7
Pinterest (48)
8.8
YouTube (45)
8.6
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.9
Real-time tracking (81)
8.3
Competitor analysis (57)
7.1
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.3
Mobile access (91)
7.9

About Hootsuite

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Conversocial, Sysomos Expion, Falcon.io, Radian6, Sprout Social, MavSocial, ThoughtBuzz, Socialbakers, Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android